We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel”
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I absolutely loved staying at this little hotel tucked away in one of the numerous side streets in Urgrup. I arrived early in the morning from the long bus trip from Kusadasi. My room was not only ready at 8 am but warm , inviting and very clean. I dropped my bags and embarked on my tour.

After a long 8 hour tour I returned to the hotel and was greeted with tea and fruits. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was clean. Just outside my bedroom there was an area overlooking the courtyard where you could sit and watch the sunset or just relax with your mint tea and talk with other travellers.

The hotel is central and located close to the main town. You could easily be in the town center in less than 3 minutes where you could find many shops, restaurants, ATMs.

The only issue that I experienced during my stay was that the wifi did not function properly but this was an issue some part of Turkey.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank averlont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    75
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
73
81
53
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Entrance needs to be cleaned up but the place is great. We were lucky to have the large family room on the ground floor - too many steps further up. Breakfast was super and Host took care of all our needs - as they came up - touring - advice - etc. Good food; good bed lots of hot water and quite an atmosphere.

Room Tip: Make sure you do the balloon ride. Fantastic. Photos to follow later. We never experienced any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvllnlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Simply a great hotel. Tucked away in a bylane 5 min away from the town centre, the rooms are tastefully done to give you the feeling of living in a cave. Hardwood floors, a large bathroom ( with a bath tub too!), a comfortable bed and two ottoman style couches in the room ( the honeymoon suite as it was called) and efficient gas heaters really gave us the feeling of relaxing in the lap of luxury when it was freezing cold outside. The manager Farooq was very genial, helpful with directions and general advice, quite amiable and loves chatting up on any topic giving you the feel of a family guest house rather than a professional hotel. The dining room at the top offers some great views of the mountains and of stray hot air balloons drifting by.Stay here if you want to feel warm.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raoganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

It was very lucky for us, 5 brazilian travelling around Turkey for 7 days, to have found the Dedeli Hotel. We have slept there for only one night but it was already enough to see that the place is amazing, with a very sympathetic people. Ibrahim, the owner, is very attentive and nice. We have enjoyed very much our time there. The rooms have a very authentic decoration from things of the region, the toilets are pretty clean and good, the shower was excellent! About the breakfast, I have no words to describe: it was silply AMAZING!
All in all, it is very worthy it. Loved the stay! If you go to Capadoccia, stay there!

Room Tip: Every one is good I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isadora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Jubaila, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Its very nice hotel. Has the feel of staying in natural caves. Staff is very nice. Rooms are clean & well arranged.
Breakfast was also quite good. On tour rooms are just a place to get good sleep & thats what you exactly get over here. With such pleasant staff, it only adds to your comfort

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This was an awesome place to stay - very rustic, but super duper service and a really friendly environment! the only problem i had the whole time was i hit my head on the very low doors - but it is a cave hotel so its my own fault! The rooms were good and clean, the breakfasts delicious, the view fantastic, and location awesome! Thanks for the wonderful stay!

Room Tip: 1st floor room the best - in the middle - so close to ground and bar/breakfast area on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngyBingy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

My husband and I just stayed at Dedeli and had a lovely time. Our room was beautiful and the bathroom was huge. Breakfast was the best we have seen yet in Turkey: dried fruits, yogurt, fresh fruit, delicious WARM dishes (first time in 3 wks of travel) like egg/potato scramble, pastries, and much more. Such a treat. It is an easy walk to the main square and the owner is VERY helpful! We had a wonderful tour through them as well. Great experience!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingTwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.2 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
0.6 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#7 of 65 in Urgup
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
0.4 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#8 of 65 in Urgup
664 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel

Property: Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel
Address: Karagandere Mah. Barbaros Sk. No:4, Urgup, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Urgup
#14 Family Hotel in Urgup
#16 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel, where your peace, pleasure and comfort is our aim.Why choose Dedeli Konak ?•Centrally located in a quiet side street near Urgup centre •10 beautiful cave rooms and Ottoman suites •All rooms with ensuite bathrooms, minibar and TV Sat •Free WiFi and free internet computer access •Traditional delicious Turkish breakfast included •Stunning views of the valley from our cafe-terrace •Free parking, free pickup from Urgup bus stationAt Dedeli Konak our family and friendly staff will do everything to make your stay in Cappadocia a memorable one ! Discover our hotel and do not hesitate to contact us - we speak English, Japanese and French and would be pleased to answer any questions you have about your trip to this amazing region. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing