We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is nice.”
Review of Hotel Kral

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kral
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“This is nice.”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We arrived tired and dissheveled, don,t we always? Greeted by staff who took luggage into reception while booking was being processed waited for room number. When we went up to room bell boy was waiting with luggage, nice touch. The staff here don,t speak much English, but persevere they are very friendly and genuinely want to help. The hotel is small but definetly unique and a short walk from Urgup centre. I would recommend this small hotel to anyone travelling through this area, rooms are clean and tidy and although on a main road still quiet. if you are on a budget there are plenty of reasonably priced eating houses around, although eating in the kral is nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonymac1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    22
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
29
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Just stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It exceeded my expectations! Although the staff dont speak a great deal of English - they made me feel welcomed and cared for. IN ADDITION - they serve a full dinner (and breakfast). Which was beyond my wildest dreams! The hotel is moderately priced and a few blocks walk outside of the downtown (which I appreciated greatly). It was spotless and had many terrific common areas for sitting. All around it was one of the things that made my trip to the Capadoccia Region so memorable.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The hotel receptionists and the cook are very friendly, they are always looking for small talks, and they are really helpful, trying their best.
Nevertheless, the hotel is not much; it’s (more than less) a transit hotel.
Our room was basic; the shower had an old curtain (water liking on the floor) and was no AC, which you miss at almost 40 degrees in July.
As a plus, the hotel is clean and they have a nice terrace. You can easily walk till the city centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristina_duminica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van, Turkey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We stayed 3 nights here and were so pleased to have done so. We were greeted on arrival (early morning) by the most cheerful and polite male receptionist. He carried our very heavy suitcases to our room, made sure we were happy with the accommodation. We were then offered breakfast at no extra charge. The Manager explained what tours were on offer and we were free to look around the hotel, which has interesting artefacts. There is a roomy and comfortable bar/lounge. The hotel is extremely clean and the waiters in the restaurant are attentive and discrete. The attention to detail from one of the waiters in preparing tables for the next meal was a pleasure to watch. The breakfasts were lovely and plenty to eat. We also opted for the half board version where each night we were greeted by the chef, who had a selection of hot and cold foods, delicious desserts and breads prepared for our delight (this option did not cost much). Sitting out front one morning I watched the waiter and receptionist tidy the front car park, sweep the pavement outside the hotel boundary and cut roses (sweet smelling) to put on each table. The staff are very smart. I would definitely reocmmend this hotel and the staff to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EasternTurkeyTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.5 mi away
Cappadocia Palace
Cappadocia Palace
#13 of 65 in Urgup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Akuzun
Hotel Akuzun
#32 of 65 in Urgup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Asuwari Suites Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Blue Valley Cave Hotel
Blue Valley Cave Hotel
#30 of 65 in Urgup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cappadocia Hotel
The Cappadocia Hotel
#29 of 65 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Cave Suites
Golden Cave Suites
#16 of 65 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kral

Property: Hotel Kral
Address: Mehmet Dinler Bulvari No: 5 P.K. 14, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kral 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kral is a very special architectural designed Hotel which is built by local natural stone with arches. Hotel Kral has special class certificate from the tourism ministry of Turkey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kral Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing