We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Kral”
Review of Hotel Kral

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kral
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my friends in April and May.
Everybody was satisfied.
Good location (just a short walk from Urgup centre),
perfect service, friendly and welcoming staff.
Thank You all for the care during our stay in "Kral".

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Violeta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kral
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by the staff all standing at the entrance . The rooms are of a good basic quality, however, there are no plugs for the bathroom sinks , which was a little disconcerting . The bed linen definitely needs updating the bottom sheet and pillow case were almost like the mattress and pillow protectors that are made from terry toweling material which was a little stiff and scratchy.
Breakfast was average but the bread was always really fresh. Dinner was not the best , yes there was plenty of salad, but there was no alternative main course, if you did not like what was offered then you had no alternative. Also there was nothing but Oranges for dessert if you had a wheat intolerance or were diabetic. The night porter was the most friendly of the staff, and language was an issue.

Room Tip: Take a plug for the sink
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crisib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

As many other reviewers appear to have done, my wife and I stayed at the Otel Kral as part of a RSD tour visiting Cappadocia.

Also, as the other reviews have stated the Kral is indeed a small and friendly hotel. Food offered was a buffet, and there was a good choice of salad and veg available. The main course for dinner was served by the hotel's chef, and was of good quality.

The rooms with their vaulted ceilings are very interesting. I should point out that the rooms have twin beds, not doubles. Also, the bed linen is not the best quality and should be updated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grayguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on the RSD Cappadocia trip. Although quite simple and basic, it was very cosy and traditional with vaulted ceilings in the rooms. Not having much English ( and us having zero Turkish) didn't stop the staff being very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was good and plentiful and the dinners had a bit more home cooked feeling and less of the usual buffet fodder. Bed linen is a bit quirky (like sleeping on a scouring pad!) but ok. We were sent on our way with cheery waves from the manager and staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here for three nights, staff very Friendly. Food plentiful Hotel full of character. Only critical comments I would have to make on this one would be the bed linen needs to be up dated, but this does not detract from the stay. Language was a problem but seemed to get past this all in all a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui_wylde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a week long trip. The hotel is friendly and full of character - not everything was in 100% working order but this did not detract from the stay. All the staff , especially Mustapha, were welcoming and could not do enough for us.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel have views of the hot air balloons in the morning. (ours was at t...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We arrived tired and dissheveled, don,t we always? Greeted by staff who took luggage into reception while booking was being processed waited for room number. When we went up to room bell boy was waiting with luggage, nice touch. The staff here don,t speak much English, but persevere they are very friendly and genuinely want to help. The hotel is small but definetly unique and a short walk from Urgup centre. I would recommend this small hotel to anyone travelling through this area, rooms are clean and tidy and although on a main road still quiet. if you are on a budget there are plenty of reasonably priced eating houses around, although eating in the kral is nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonymac1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.5 mi away
Cappadocia Palace
Cappadocia Palace
#18 of 66 in Urgup
535 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Akuzun
Hotel Akuzun
#30 of 66 in Urgup
158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dinler Hotels – Urgup
1.0 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#11 of 66 in Urgup
289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#3 of 66 in Urgup
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kral

Address: Mehmet Dinler Bulvari No: 5 P.K. 14, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £36 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kral 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kral is a very special architectural designed Hotel which is built by local natural stone with arches. Hotel Kral has special class certificate from the tourism ministry of Turkey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Kral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kral Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing