We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Konak Hotel: A perfect hotel in Ürgüp!!!”
Review of Urgup Konak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Urgup Konak Hotel
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
1 review
“Konak Hotel: A perfect hotel in Ürgüp!!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The Urgup Konak Hotel is just amazing!!! When we search a hotel we want to know if it´s safe, organized, clean, in a good place and with a good price. Urgup Konak Hotel has all those caracteristics. Sehmuz, his wife Melahat, the cute dog and the others members off the staff aren´t just professionnels: they are like friends of their guests. Welcoming, friendly and gentle. We are a brazilian couple, and we´ve been there last 7-8 may 2013. We´ve really loved this place, and we recommend it without hesitation. Congratulations Sehmuz and Melahat!

P.s.: The breakfast is delicious!

Daniel and Luciana

O Hotel Urgup Konak é simplesmente fantástico! Quando procuramos um hotel queremos saber se é seguro, organizado, limpo, bem localizado e com um bom preço. Urgup Konak Hotel tem todas essas características. Sehmuz e sua esposa Melahat o cachorrinho e todos os outros membros do staff não são apenas profissionais, são como amigos de seus hóspedes. Acolhedores, amigáveis e gentis. Somos um casal brasileiro, e estivemos por lá no último 7-8 de maio 2013. Realmente gostamos do lugar, e o recomendamos sem hesitar. Parabéns Sehmuz e Melahat.

p.s. O café-da-manhã é delicioso!

Daniel e Luciana

L´hotel Urgup Konak est tout simplement fantastique! Quand on cherche un hôtel on veut trouver quelque chose avec de la sécurité, organizée, propre, bien située et avec un bon prix. Urgup Konak Hotel a toutes ces caracteristiques. Sehmuz et son épouse Melahat, le petit chien et tous les autres membres du staff ne sont pas seulement des professionnels, mais ils sont aussi comme des amis des invités. Accueillants, amiables et gentis. On est un couple brésilien, et on s´est hebergé lá-bas le dernier 7-8 mai 2013. On a vraiment apprécié l´hotel, et on le racommend sans hésitatin. Félicitations Sehmuz et Melahat!!!

P.s.: Le petit-déjeuner est délicieux!

Daniel et Luciana

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielYbarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urgupkonak, Sahibi at Urgup Konak Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thanks..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
35
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kilgore, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Dear Melahat and Sehmuz,

We stayed in your wonderful hotel last year. Our other hotel didn't reserve our room for the last night we were there. You and your husband graciously made room for our family eventhough we didn't have a reservation. Your hospitality was graciously appreciated and the kindness you all showed made us feel at home. We really appreciate your help and thoughtfulness.

Your accommodations were immaculate and the hotel was beautiful. You are close to everything which allowed us to walk at our leisure.

We will return to enjoy your hotel and continue to tell all of our friends about your hotel.

Thank you so much

Dale Henley

ps. Melahat pls make your delicious icli kofte and send them to me..:))

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urgupkonak, Sahibi at Urgup Konak Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2014
Google Translation
Thanks,we wait you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guthrie, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My son and I stayed here in July 2012. It far exceeded expectations. The staff can arrange truly outstanding tours around the many sights and the the unique land and culture that is Cappadocia. I highly recommend the balloon trip. Also, the dervish ceremony is not to be missed. If you want to see an authentic ceremony see it here rather than Istanbul. It will feed you spirit. The Hittite cave room was a unique and pleasurable experience and the entire stay was truly outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Great stay, very clean hotel and very good service. People are very nice and kind. They make you feel very comfortable. Highly reccomend it

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Sehmus and his wife made our stay at Urgup Konak hotel very memorable, with their warm welcome and excellent knowledge of the area. We stayed in a spotlessly clean vaulted room off a central courtyard, where delicious breakfasts were served. We highly recommend having dinner at the hotel to experience the home cooked and very tasty dishes prepared by Sehmus's wife. The hotel was well placed in the old town for getting out to the the main locations in Kapadokya, and the advice for itineraries over three days was very useful. We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a mix of good hospitality near to the lovely town of Urgup.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oharaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2011

The owners of this Hotel are some of the sweetest people I have met in Turkey. I can't think of a better place to stay than Urgup Konak Hotel. Also, the food they make at the hotel is the highest quality and tastiest that I was able to find in Capaddocia. And they charge LESS than other places in town. Great experience and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: They don't have that many rooms, but all the rooms seemed well decorated and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingTravelerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Urgup Konak hotel is so unique that my description will not be accurate enough.....The combination of sophisticated and authentic atmosphere, the exeptional hospitality of the people, the food (organic and remarkably tasty), the spotlessness of the rooms and everything else is above all expectations.I was treated as family and I can't wait to go back. The hotel has a great location and value for money. But most importantly- it is a place that one can find a real sanctuary and live in a fairy tale at least for a day. If you need to escape for awhile, you have only one destination- Urgup Konak Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiprina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Akuzun
Hotel Akuzun
#30 of 65 in Urgup
150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Meleklerevi Cave Hotel
Meleklerevi Cave Hotel
#28 of 65 in Urgup
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cappadocia Hotel
The Cappadocia Hotel
#29 of 65 in Urgup
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#3 of 65 in Urgup
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#22 of 65 in Urgup
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hitit Hotel
Hitit Hotel
#57 of 65 in Urgup
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urgup Konak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urgup Konak Hotel

Property: Urgup Konak Hotel
Address: Dereler Mah. Dereler Sok. No:32 Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touch your dream...Dream...Every story that revealed itself with every discovery of something old seemed to us like another segment of a fairy tale. When we closed our eyes, we could almost hear the beating of angel wings in flight. We aim to exceed your expectations in every way so that you go home with lasting memories "Fantasize...about stepping back in time 100, 200, even 1000 years... about finding yourself in a dwelling on the edge of a hill in the center of Anatolia, which offers uninterrupted views across a magical land surrounded by some of the world's most spectacular scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Urgup Konak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urgup Konak Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing