We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best stay in Turkey”
Review of MDC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MDC Hotel
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“best stay in Turkey”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

MDC Hotel was wonderful - we had a King suite with a huge bathroom and lounge room as well as our own patio with table and chairs. The views were glorious. The staff were so helpful and accommodating. We wished that we could stay longer. Even though the outside temperature was hot during the day, our room stayed consistently at the same temperature. If we were going back to the Cappadocia region, we would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: there are a lot of stairs, so that could be a handicap for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flipSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2011
Thank you for your review. Your photos are lovely, thank you for posting them here! We are always happy when our guests have a perfect stay and want to share their photos with us.

You make a good point about the stairs - being in a mountainous region our hotel (like most of the hotels in Cappadocia) is on different levels. But all our staircases are equipped with wheechair-friendly ramps and our guests with reduced mobility also appreciate the equipment in the bathrooms with specially positionned handrails.
Best wishes and hope to welcome you back to MDC Hotel soon,

Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    811
    124
    20
    0
    0
See reviews for
246
390
49
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
589 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

It is a very special hotel in Urgup. Unbelievably nice big rooms. Price may look too much but it worths!

Room Tip: check all empty rooms, all have different properties
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crownvict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Thank you for your review, we are always interested in hearing from our guests and knowing that thay have had an incredible experience with us. You are right - each of our rooms has its own unique and authentic character and you have 27 to choose from!
Hoping to welcome you on your return visit.

Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Great place to stay. It's a new hotel on the edge of town so it's nice and quiet (in case a cave isn't quiet enough.) Staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. They also helped us arrange a private guide for a day's touring. We've never stayed in a cave before so it was a novel experience. The room was spacious and well equipped. Dinner in the restaurant was great. We can definitely recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Thank you for your kind review. Our guests' feedback is always valuable to us so and we are very pleased that your first stay in a cave hotel was a success. We are so lucky with our location just 700m away from the noise and traffic of the town centre.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back,

Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogya
Level 6 Contributor
545 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I stay here with my family for 2 nights and obviously we love this hotel since the first sight. The room itself is very cozy, relaxing, unique (with cave theme) and the outside view of the hotel is very nice as well. Inside our room surprisingly we found jaccuzi and I cannot really complain about it :). We always eat inside the hotel room (since I had 4 yrs old daughter), and I can bet that the chef really can cook fish very good. My daughter loves it.... and this is strange since she is always very picky with whatever food she ate. The food price is ver reasonable as well. On top of that laundry pricing is also reasonable (we do laundry after finishing our clean cloth). So overall it is a very recommended hotel for whoever wants to have some silent isolated break in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinoYogya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you and your little girl enjoyed your stay with us. I will personally pass on your compliments to our gourmet chef - I am sure he will be pleased! It is always a pleasure to accommodate our guests.
Best wishes

Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We actually booked Cappadocia Palace in the center of town, but given we arrived for the end of Ramadan our place was full and we got moved to MDC. Granted it's a little further from the center, but it makes up for that in spades. Property is gorgeous, well maintained and the rooms, ah the rooms! We have a suite with a little sitting area, an office area, a huge bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and low in the ground, nice and cool, a large bedroom. There's also a nice sitting area outside and yummy breakfast on site. The only 'complaint' is after all the lively Turkish cities we've visited is that it's very quiet. We love it as we need the rest for the early balloon rides an adventures in Cappadocia :-)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFanSFBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the MDC Hotel. We strive to offer the best service possible to our guests and are always pleased when we know they have enjoyed their stay.
We would welcome you again with pleasure.
Best wishes

Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This is my first time to go to Cappadicia and I am lucky to live in such a great hotel. In the trip, our best driver Numan did good job, I do believe I will be back soon. Thanks for giving me a beautiful memory.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2011
Thank you for your kind words. Numan said it was a pleasure to drive you. We hope to see you soon and are happy that you have taken back home some excellent memories of your trip to Cappadocia and your stay at MDC Hotel.
All the best

Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This hotel is beautiful and cozy, the employees are pleasant and accommodating. Overall, the hospitality if first rate. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandiLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased that our efforts to provide first-class service are appreciated and that your stay with us in Cappadocia was enjoyable.
Best wishes,

Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.7 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.5 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
0.4 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 77 in Goreme
953 reviews
4.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,035 reviews
7.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MDC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MDC Hotel

Property: MDC Hotel
Address: Karangandere Mah. Karagandere Sk. No:20 | Urgup /Nevsehir Cappadocia, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#4 Business Hotel in Urgup
#5 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#6 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MDC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated in a beautiful valley away from traffic or noise with a commanding panoramic view across the gardens to the valley.MDC Hotel has a unique setting with beautiful gardens and fruit orchards and is the only hotel in Urgup where you can walk from your door into the surrounding valleys.All rooms are elegantly decorated with modern luxury and all are south-facing ensuring dry, airy, roomy luxury suites.Enjoy comfort and luxury at its best in a historical site - truly a unique experience in Cappadocia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your MDC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MDC Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing