We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a fantastic stay at MDC!”
Review of MDC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MDC Hotel
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Had a fantastic stay at MDC!”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at MDC for two nights, and we were totally charmed from the start. The rooms are traditional in flavour but with all modern amenities, sparkling clean and comfortable - we had the Suite, our friends stayed in the King Suite. Mustafa Pehlivan took great care of us right from the start but indeed the entire staff was friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel is excellent as it is easy to get to Urgup and other neighbouring towns for nightlife (such as it is!). The hotel is new and we understand that they will be putting in a pool and spa which will be nice after a long day exploring the caves and going balloon riding! We can't speak highly enough of this hotel - a true pleasure to visit.

Susanne and Louis

Room Tip: The "king suite" has a underground room with an extra bed which would be ideal if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am very glad to know that you had a fantastic stay in our hotel. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and appreciate your valuable opinions. I will be sure to share your feedback with all the staff here at MDC Hotel and I am sure they will be pleased to know that their efforts have been recognised.
I do hope that you will return to Cappadocia in the near future and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you once more,
Best wishes
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    119
    20
    0
    0
See reviews for
238
385
47
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

My husband and I stayed with our 14 year old son at the MDC hotel while traveling with friends. This was our first visit to Turkey and what an introduction! The combination of beautiful accomodations with all the necessary amenities, in such an unusual and dramatic setting (former cave dwellings) coupled with rural charm was unexpected. We stayed for 3 nights and I have never slept more soundly. The food was wonderful and the staff was bent on pleasing guests. The manager, Mustafa, was everywhere at once, but always calm collected and extremely accomodating. He took control of the situation when our return transportation to the airport was late (our arrangement) and handled it wonderfully. I have highly recommended this hotel to my sister for her honeymoon. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. We are of course extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit here at MDC Hotel and look forward to your next staywith us.
Greetings to all the family from all of us here, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming your sister on her honeymoon, be assured, we will take good care of her!
Best wishes
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

we stayed at the MDC for two nights and the rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our guest relationship manager Mustafa was especially excellent. He arranged all the tours and transportation for my family and took care of our every need. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of going to Cappadocia!!!

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dylan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you so much for your review of MDC Hotel. We pay great attention to our guest reviews which help us attain the high standards which we set for our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed our stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you to stay. Your feedback will be passed on to all the team here; I am sure they will appreciate your comments. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again,
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights but wish we could have stayed on longer. Absolutely loved our spacious cave room with our own jacuzzi.

Staff were always very polite and helpful and all spoke good English. Husnu, the guest relation officer organised our various tours and activities in the region via regular email communication before we arrived. He took us on our own private tour on the day that we arrived.

We dined at the hotel restaurant a couple of times and the food was good. Breakfast buffet had a wide selection of fresh food, and the freshly made Turkish pancakes were delicious!

Only complaint we had was that our double bed was actually 2 single beds pushed closely together. But overall a lovely experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sangee_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us here at MDC Hotel and appreciate your taking the time to write up your comments. We always read our guest reviews carefully and take note of any ways in which we can improve on the service we provide to our guests.
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again and hope you can stay longer next time!
Best regards
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Our time at the MDC hotel was delightful. The staff are polite, friendly and very helpful. The hotel is in a beautiful setting - very quiet and peaceful. Our room was clean and comfortable. The food was delicious. They have done a wonderful job at turning old caves into a beautiful hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel for a unique and delightful experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. Excellent customer service is our priority! We look forward to your next visit with us.
Best regards,
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colarado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I found this hotel on trip advisor from Antalya but stayed three nights for two nights, we come to the great room excellent spacious rock and the huge buffet grape molasses sleep warm bread fresh fruit juice to everyone thank you ... great.

Room Tip: room 103 is a very large and excellent views of the cave room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit. I was very happy to read that all aspects of your stay were perfect and that you enjoyed your vacation in our luxury cave hotel.
I look forward to greeting you once more on your next trip to Cappadocia.
Best regards
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed in this cave hotel in April with our friends. Was meant to write a review a lot earlier. Anyway, loved the hotel and everyone who catered to making our stay wonderful in Cappadocia. Mustafa in particular was great and made every effort to fulfill our demands. We were upgraded to an amazing room and the service was great too. Good food, very comfortable and serene. We booked few tours from the hotel via Mustafa and he got amazing deals for us.
Overall couldn't fault anything. If we are ever back in Cappadocia we will definitely be staying here again without any doubts.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SKJhawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your friends and I am delighted to hear you had memorable stay in our hotel. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to all the team here and we look forward to welcoming you again in MDC Hotel very soon.
Best regards
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.7 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.5 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
0.4 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
4.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
4.4 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MDC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MDC Hotel

Property: MDC Hotel
Address: Karangandere Mah. Karagandere Sk. No:20 | Urgup /Nevsehir Cappadocia, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Urgup
#4 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#5 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#6 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MDC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated in a beautiful valley away from traffic or noise with a commanding panoramic view across the gardens to the valley.MDC Hotel has a unique setting with beautiful gardens and fruit orchards and is the only hotel in Urgup where you can walk from your door into the surrounding valleys.All rooms are elegantly decorated with modern luxury and all are south-facing ensuring dry, airy, roomy luxury suites.Enjoy comfort and luxury at its best in a historical site - truly a unique experience in Cappadocia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your MDC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MDC Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing