We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveller rating
915
139
22
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
915
139
22
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscave hotelturkeyturkish pancakesbeautiful hotelfree shuttle servicejacuzzi tubturkish bathlocal winestayed longerunique experiencetravel agentfairy chimneysballoon flighthamdiramonacavescappadocia
Filter
Updating list...
563 - 568 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

one of then most natural and calm hotels i have visited.excellent rooms and service. the guest relations manager makes u feel at home.The food is very good and all in all a place worth staying and value for money.However they could do something to get rid of flies in the cave rooms and also make them a little more ventilated or provide fans.I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rakeshMumbai_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughtful comments about our hotel. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel to other travelers. We would be pleased to welcome you agin on your next visit.
Best Regards
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Must stay Hotel in Cappadocia if you are looking for a small luxury and freindly Hotel with a great personolized touch. Mr Mustafa the General Manager along with the rest of the staff go all out to make sure that almost all your needs are taken care of. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and you can start of your day with a hearty breakfast.

Room Tip: Opt for a Suite Room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuluJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

I was very pleased to read your recommendation of MDC Hotel and to know that all aspects of your stay were perfect. We always make our best efforts to give a personalised service to each and every guest and we are always pleased to know these efforts are rewarded by customer satisfaction. I look forward to greeting you on your next visit to Cappadocia.
Best Regards
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We were a group of 8 travellers, we spent 2 nights at MDC hotels on 12th to 14th Sept,
Words fail me to describe the extent of comfort we felt during our stay. We have to single out the efforts of Mr Mustafa in making our stay one to remember for the rest of our lives. He was ably supported by his ever smiling helpful staff.
what needs to be mentioned here is that the rooms were so unique and comfortable.
Mr Jalan specially enjoyed himself considering he has travelled extensively almost across the globe with he's gorgeous wife also a very finicky traveller.
I would STRONGLY recommend any one however discerning to experience the hospitality of MDC Cave hotels Capadoccia Turkey.
WArm Rgds
Micky Makhija

Room Tip: Any of the suites are excellent.No pool no fitness centre.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MickyMakhija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

I was delighted to read your glowing recommendation about MDC Hotel. All the staff are particularly pleased when they know they have contributed to make our guests' stay a memorable one. It was a real pleasure to have you to stay with us and I hope you have the pleasure of hosting you again on your return visit.
Best Regards from myself and all the staff at MDC Hotel
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

MDC is an interesting hotel. The rooms are built into the rocks. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated, if a little dark, with only a single window. The bathroom in particular needed better lighting -- hard to see in the shower! There is no air-conditioning, or even a room fan, so in summer (or early fall), it can be stuffy and hot. Some of the other rooms seem to have more windows, so maybe they let the cool evening breeze in better. The breakfast is nice, with lots of alternatives, and the staff are helpful and pleasant. It is within walking distance of downtown (15 min), so nice for getting to good restaurants if you don't have a car. Ugurp is centrally located within Cappadocia, so a good location.

Room Tip: Ask about number and size of windows -- more is better!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamahare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write up your recommendation of MDC Hotel. We appreciate the feedback we recieve from our guests as it enables us to improve continuously and to provide a first-class level of customer service to our guests.
I do hope you will be back to see us agian soon.
Best Regards
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The staff at MDC hotel really made this a 5 star experience. From the moment we arrived, the general manager, Mustapha, went out of his way to make sure we had a great experience. From booking us on tours and balloon rides to setting up airport transfers or shuttles to town we never had to worry about anything.

The hotel itself is also amazing. We had no real idea or expectation of what sleeping in a cave would be like. Would it be too cave like? Or not cave enough? MDC does an amazing job of keeping the caves authentic, but still providing great creature comforts like a comfortable bed and jacuzzi tub (which was useful after a long day of tours).

The restaurant is also nice. We ate there all 3 nights of our trip, and the breakfast spread is vast. The outdoor patio is a great place to unwind and have some drinks and listen to live turkish music. There's a nice family feel to the place, with the staff seeming to really enjoy their jobs and interacting with the guests.

Overall, the days in Cappadocia are mind-blowing but exhausting, and for us it made all the difference to have such a warm, relaxing atmosphere to come back to every evening.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samir N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Owner at MDC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write up your review so soon after your return home. Our guests' feedback is always valuable to us so and we are very pleased that your first stay in a cave hotel was a success. Sleeping in a cave room is an experience not to be missied in Cappadocia and our guests always appreciate our priviliged location with its amazing views over the valley.
I am very glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and would be very happy to welcome you again on your next visit to Cappadocia.
Best Regards from myself and all the staff at MDC Hotel
Ahmet Küçükyildiz
Owner and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews