We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MDC Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$378
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$804
US$694
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,247
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveller rating
866
129
21
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
129
21
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscave hotelturkeyturkish pancakesfree shuttle serviceking suitestayed here for nightsspecial thanksheated floorsturkish bathamazing hotellounge arealocal winebuffet breakfaststayed longerunique experiencefairy chimneysgreat hospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The front of hotel is made out of a beautiful natural stone facade for the reception and office areas, built onto the cave rooms. We stayed 3 nights in a quiet, private comfortable cave room with a jacuzzi tub, fridge and internet. The hotel is beside a nice valley. You can watch the farmer and donkey bring his herd of cows with bells on their necks to and from the nearby grazing fields.

The breakfast offers a variety of dried and fresh fruit, cheeses, bread, coffee, tea or juices. Two local woman are making the typical fresh Cappadocian thin pancakes with spinach or cheese. I just loved the spinach ones. The restaurant has a nice variety of great food and drinks including the regional wines for lunches and dinners.

While on a 10 minute walk to the center of the village through the small streets, you can observe some of the local life, or the the hotel staff can bring you there by shuttle any time you wish and give you suggestions on what to see and do.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. We would like to thank Mostafa and the rest of the staff for making our 3+ days there a pleasant experience!

Room Tip: The overall location is quiet so all rooms will have this characteristic. If you are looking for a room in the middle of the nightlife, this place is not it, though the staff will transport you to the center of town anytime you want to go.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnInQatar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Spacious caves-like rooms, amazing view, and exceptional service will make this place the best to stay. The manage, Mustafa, is the best hotel manager I've ever seen. After observing our 3 children, he offered us a large suite and an extra room free of charge and allowed us the late checkout due to our late-night flight. He negotiated good rental car rate for us with the rental car company manager and was always upfront to provide any assistance. I will highly recommend this place and will stay here again if I ever visited this city again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OSyed99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

It was fun to stay in a cave hotel .. we were in one that was "underground" .. it does smell musty and was quite warm in parts of the room so had to ask for the heat to be turned off. They were very accommodating and we enjoyed our stay there. The restaurant was great and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very pleasant ambiance.The staff was very friendly.Rooms in suite were excellent and luxurious,real experience of staying in a cave hotel.My son enjoyed the Jacuzzi .The breakfast was sumptuous with local Turkish food been vegetarian we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devendra_Surti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Very disappointed by the reality after the glowing reviews and ratings.
Not a great place for the elderly - a lot of uneven steps from car park to rooms.
The much vaunted views were ok but marred by major building work in the car park area (the noise of hammering and drilling could be heard all day and well into the evening) and a vast stretch of yellow plastic which appeared to be some sort of shelter for cows.
Charming reception staff and manager whereas restaurant staff unhelpful to the point of being downright rude.
Room large and clean but with nightmare lighting system and uneven steps from living area to both bathroom and bedroom. Nowhere to hang clothes.
Sleep quality not great due to multiple dogs barking through the night.
Evening meal fine but staff made it such an unpleasant experience we only tried this once.
Breakfast was poor - never a welcome, left to fend entirely for ourselves, no fresh fruit, lousy bread selection, terrible juice (first time I have encountered Turkish hotel providing sweetened long life orange juice - in a country where the oranges are so plentiful). The one highlight were the pancakes cooked while you watch by charming ladies sitting cross legged in one corner of the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frequenthoteluser101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews