We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Hotel in Great Location”
Review of MDC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MDC Hotel
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Mordialloc, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Quality Hotel in Great Location”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our experience at the MDC Cave Hotel was only overshadowed by our experience of Cappadocia itself. After a long and tiring journey by car we arrived late on a Sunday night to be warmly welcomed and well looked after by the team at the MDC Hotel. Our rooms were great, well presented, clean and very well serviced during our three day stay. The location is great, being not far from any of he action and the food at the restaurant was both well presented and reasonably priced, and the service was good, even if communication was at times difficult. Overall a great stay in a great hotel, one that I would cheerfully go back to.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked good but I think the front rooms on the lower level may be the best offering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    123
    20
    0
    0
See reviews for
245
389
49
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I felt like a Queen when I opened the door and saw the beautiful room built into a cave. Our Master bedroom was on a four step pedestal, draped and lit like something out of a movie. The bathroom, (3 times the size of mine at home) was nice I never wanted to leave. There is a full marble slab and sink for a private Turkish bath. The second bedroom was large enough for another family, fully equipped with a fireplace. The Supervisor Mr. Feyzullah Yalim was exceptional. He took care of everything and made our stay unforgettable. We were impressed with all of the staff but want to make particular mention to the extra attention given to us by Homdi Gurbuz. I give MDC Cave Hotel 5 Stars PLUS!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for the 5 PLUS rating. We are pleased that your room exceeded your expectations. The staff thanks you for acknowledging their efforts and await your next visit.
Safe Travels and Thank you
Management and Staff of MDC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. The best thing about this hotel is the hospitality. The moment our car stopped at the hotel entrance, I saw 2 staff came running to pick our luggage. There are other hotels in Gerome but i preferred to stay here in Urgup. There is a free shuttle service to market from this Hotel. All staffs are very soft spoken. I recommend this place

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Staying in a cave was interesting enough, but this was also luxurious, with huge rooms and bathrooms with huge jacuzzis. The rooms, which are built into the side of a hill, are well heated and very comfortable. The breakfast was also excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful. It was about a two-hour drive to get the airport, though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the MDC cave hotel. Right from my booking days till the time I checked out, the warmth, promptness and the friendliness of Mr Feyzullah Yalim, the reception supervisor is unforgettable. He was available for all support and advise and he would ensure (personally) that me and my family were comfortable during our stay.
The hotel and the location by itself is breath taking. The vastness of the landscape and the feeling that one gets in open air is something every one deserves on a holiday. (Not to forget the occasional sighting of hot air balloons high up in the air)
The cave rooms are nice, large and clean the restaurant serves delicious Turkish and International food and the hotel also offers free shuttle service to the city centre at Urgup. Mr Feyzullah also helped organise the tours for us and all transfers and pick up services were punctual.
All in all, me and my family (wife and my 11 year old boy) had a wonderful day and would definately want to go back to MDC cave hotel - Urgup, if ever we visit Turkey again.
Thank you Mr Feyzulla Yalim and wish you and the hotel all the very best

Room Tip: The room on the ground floor (#106) is large and has additional cots in the basement. It truely felt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry6747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed at the MDC Cave hotel for 2 nights for our stay in Cappadocia. I only have positive things to say about this hotel. The service was perfect. They have a nice restaurant with decent prices and great food for anybody who is too tired to go out after the typically very long tours in Cappadocia. I recommend this for anybody who is looking for first rate service and first rate rooms. They also have a shuttle that will take you free of charge to the center of town and back as well as stunning views from all around the hotel. Spectacular.

Room Tip: I booked this hotel through my agency Chora Travel. If you want true luxury grab one of the two suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murtoa, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The MDC Hotel must be one of the friendliness hotels we have stayed in. The staff were extremely obliging and nothing was too much trouble. The facilities are excellent, the food very good and Hsndi's Fruit Cocktail out of this world. We returned to the hotel after we had checked out to catch a bus to the airport and we were welcomed back with complimentary tea and coffee while waiting for our bus. Feyzullah and his staff make us Aussies really welcome

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.7 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.5 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
0.4 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,034 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#23 of 77 in Goreme
949 reviews
3.0 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MDC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MDC Hotel

Property: MDC Hotel
Address: Karangandere Mah. Karagandere Sk. No:20 | Urgup /Nevsehir Cappadocia, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Urgup
#4 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#5 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#6 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MDC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated in a beautiful valley away from traffic or noise with a commanding panoramic view across the gardens to the valley.MDC Hotel has a unique setting with beautiful gardens and fruit orchards and is the only hotel in Urgup where you can walk from your door into the surrounding valleys.All rooms are elegantly decorated with modern luxury and all are south-facing ensuring dry, airy, roomy luxury suites.Enjoy comfort and luxury at its best in a historical site - truly a unique experience in Cappadocia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your MDC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MDC Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing