We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MDC cave hotel, Cappadoccia”
Review of MDC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MDC Hotel
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), Tamil Nadu, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“MDC cave hotel, Cappadoccia”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

MDC cave hotel was the place my family and I stayed in May 2014. Of course one has to travel an hour from the nearest airport and we reached the hotel at midnight. In spite of the late hours we were greeted and made comfortable immediately. We were just gawking literally at the place because the whole place was a cave. The aesthetics were amazing and the decor was simply awesome. The bathrooms were lovely and the towels super soft. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast with the fruits and cheese and a live crepe counter, where the local ladies demonstrated were amazing. Staying here is a super experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajidivakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    122
    20
    0
    0
See reviews for
241
386
49
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Wonderful service. Turkish breakfast pancakes were a highlight. Spa bath can refresh on cold at the end of a hot day. Drop off service a big bonus Free book on Cappadocia very much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin11457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were booked in the MDC Cave Hotel by Medhills Travels during our Turkey tour and we simply loved the ambience, room decors, food and the friendly staff!

The hotel is built on ample space and their taste of room decor is very good.

The restaurant offers a range of food options including delicious local cuisine, and we loved every food we tried.

The staff were very friendly and always wanted to make sure we were comfortable and happy.

We would like to thank all the staff and specially Feyzullah Halim (Guest Relations Manager) for making our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher level of the hill have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chdohqtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My bro and I travelled in turkey for a week in mid July. An online travel agent arranged and booked this hotel during visit in cappadocia. We stayed there for three nights and the hotel has everything you need and more. Friendly and helpful staff. Clear, neat and spacious room. Free breakfast and bottled water everyday. Free wifi (though connection wasn't always consistent). Whilst the hotel isn't quite a walkable distance to the high street, the hotel has free car service for drop off and pickup. Extremely convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monicapsho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were only one night at this hotel during our tour of Turkey but received the best service from the moment we were greeted in the drive way to the time we checked out the following day. It was hot and we were tired when we arrived but a cool room (both temperature and ambiance) put us in a happy mood within minutes. Our room was comfortable and charming, with it's cave walls yet in the very modern bathroom, a jet bath tub. Very clean and very comfortable. We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel and can speak highly to the quality and quantity of the food. Not to miss is the lamb shank for dinner, and for breakfast, the homemade Turkish pancakes prepared by Yasmin in a little corner of the dining area. The property is beautiful with flowers everywhere. We highly recommend the MDC as the place to stay while touring in Cappadocia.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor and we were grateful to avoid the stairs, but the view from the upp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoralDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide Hills, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I have just spent the most magnificent three night in this magical hotel.
The staff was extremely helpful and the rooms and food were all five star!
We arrived early one morning and the staff suggested that we leave our bags while our room was prepared. They escorted us to a beautiful breakfast at no cost, while they made up our room. We were in our room within the hour. The dinner menu was extensive and the mushrooms are the best I have ever had.
All the rooms are elegant with a Turkish royalty feel, built into the caves in the Cappadocia region.
What a divine experience. The adorable puppy and darling cat that live on the grounds will capture your heart.
We feel that we have met the most wonderful people here at the MDC hotel. We have been fortunate enough to have travelled to a great number of countries and our MDC experience is in our top 3. This is or third trip to Turkey and by far, the best accommodations we have ever experienced.
Don't miss it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgene o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Genel Müdür at MDC Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Truly appreciate the top 3 rating in your worldly travels; unfortunately it took you three trips to Turkey before you found us... we're glad you did. Our staff works professionally and diligently to ensure customer satisfaction. They thank you for acknowledging them as well as MDC Hotel. We are thrilled that you took time to write such a praising review.
Safe travels; perhaps we will see you on your fourth trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. It was amazing. All the rooms are built into the side of the mountain into what were once caves. This is a luxurious hotel and some rooms can sleep 6 people so it works for families (no pool but our room had jacuzzi). No need to leave the hotel in the evening as the food was excellent but the hotel offers a free shuttle into town if you want to explore. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bouty42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.7 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.5 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
0.4 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
4.4 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 76 in Goreme
1,183 reviews
4.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 76 in Goreme
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MDC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MDC Hotel

Property: MDC Hotel
Address: Karangandere Mah. Karagandere Sk. No:20 | Urgup /Nevsehir Cappadocia, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#4 Business Hotel in Urgup
#5 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#6 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MDC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated in a beautiful valley away from traffic or noise with a commanding panoramic view across the gardens to the valley.MDC Hotel has a unique setting with beautiful gardens and fruit orchards and is the only hotel in Urgup where you can walk from your door into the surrounding valleys.All rooms are elegantly decorated with modern luxury and all are south-facing ensuring dry, airy, roomy luxury suites.Enjoy comfort and luxury at its best in a historical site - truly a unique experience in Cappadocia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your MDC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MDC Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing