We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MDC Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cappadocia Palace(Urgup)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Urgup Konak Hotel(Urgup)(Great Value!)
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
878
131
21
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
131
21
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscave hotelturkeyturkish pancakesfree shuttle serviceking suitestayed here for nightsspecial thanksheated floorsturkish bathamazing hotellounge arealocal winebuffet breakfaststayed longerunique experiencefairy chimneysgreat hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

mdc cave hotel was built into existing ancient caves a few years ago. Facing a valley and line of ancient fairy chimney hills made up of rustic working farms and with its own olive grove, Apple trees, tomato, herb and chili garden (all organic) it's an amazing place to base yourself.

I spent 2 nights here and my standard room was a cavernous luxury. Nothing is ostentatious but everything you might need is catered for. The staff were amazing - serving me complimentary cake and telling me of their own family farms in the region.

The hammam style bathrooms all have jacuzzi tubs and sitting in front of the terrace watching the sunset is brilliant

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bripod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We spent 3 nights in this amazing hotel- the staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms were like private villas- all with amazing views!!! The shuttle service to the town was very useful- especially to go to dinner. Breakfast was yummy - especially the traditional Turkish 'pancakes' made by local women. Truly an oasis in this unique world heritage location!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vulevu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This was our base for a number of days while travelling around this amazing region. We arrived early due to our flight. Immediately we were made very welcome by the Manager and offered a lovely breakfast on the terrace overlooking the valley. It was not long before a room was ready on the ground level as we wanted to avoid stairs of the higher rooms. Our room was elegantly furnished in a Ottoman style and had an outside patio to view the surroundings from comfortable chairs. Breakfast options were more than adequate during our stay along with the lovely dinners we had on the terrace with new found friends. The hotel is very quiet and not far from the town centre, whether walking or taking the complimentary hotel shuttle. A memorable hotel for all the right reasons and can highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you have mobility or heart/lung medical issues go for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lizjak10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDCHOTEL, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at MDC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

We are pleased you took extra time to enjoy and appreciate MDC hotel and the surrounding areas. The staff in traditional Turkish fashion will go out of their way to make our guests comfortable. Glad the terrace provided you with wonderful views, dinners and new acquaintances. Thank you for recommendations to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This "cave" hotel is the most interesting place I have ever stayed. Each room (cave) is unique and exquisite. The owner charming and his staff helpful and friendly. We had the best dinner in their restaurant that I have had all week. Simply the very best experience I have ever had in a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Butterfllyjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I wished I booked more night it is very relaxing away from all city noises it would take you one hour from airport . Breakfast is wonderful . Evening Dinner is delicious . The only things in the evening not much choices specially for kids as my daughter is a picky eater . I enjoyed the stay ..

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank suzanne e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews