We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cave Konak
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Urgup Konak Hotel(Urgup)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Heaven Cave House(Urgup)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Has Cave Konak Hotel(Urgup)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cappadocia Palace(Urgup)(Great Value!)
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia(Mustafapasa)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
354
25
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
25
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeya high end hotelthe ownermoment you arrivegreat hospitalitycappadocia experiencehot airturkish bathbeautiful hotelcolleenadnanregiontourscaveterracebriefingederim
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We are just about to leave the Hotel Cave Konak after six wonderful days. Really sad to go, it's like leaving home. I think we hit the spot on this break. Cappadocia is an amazing area,Urgup is a friendly and charecterful little town and this hotel is the best. The owners are lovely people and so easy and helpful and the rooms and facilities have that special touch that makes you feel they want you here.We have to come again, best holiday in years.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaveKonak, Owner at Hotel Cave Konak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We are so pleased you could relax at Cave Konak Hotel and enjoy your stay in Cappadocia. You spent 6 days here – longer than most people – and that meant you could take your time to explore the area and take in the odd tour to get to out-of-the-way places. There’s always more to explore – we hope you will visit us again some time! Until then, many happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Adnan and Colleen, the partners who run Cave Konak "get it." The rooms are totally attractive and clean. We had a room with a double shower - rather like to pay to use at a spa. The beds were new and comfortable.
We ate terrific breakfasts on the roof-top overlooking the valley's hand-carved cave homes (mostly abandoned), new condominiums, and spots of irrigated farmland.
The partners have saved the old Greek portico, while adding new-build rooms and all the modern comforts like wifi and television.
Adnan offered to share tea, snacks, and even watermelon with his family at about 9:00 each evening.
I would certainly (likely will) stay again.

Room Tip: There are some cave rooms without windows. Other rooms have 2 or 3 windows. All are nicely done though.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaveKonak, Owner at Hotel Cave Konak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

You are always welcome! We would love for you to stay again! Thanks so much for your review and we have already passed your comments on to our staff. In our restoration of these old buildings, we have tried to combine modern comfort with historical tradition – we are glad it worked! Love from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have passed 3 beautiful days with my family in Ürgüp, Has Cave Konak. The atmosphere of the room where we stayed "The Holy Room" impressed us. The hospitality of the mom and three sisters, delicious breakfasts, cleanliness and their smiling faces made us very happy. Has Cave Konak is a place that we propose for everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cihan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaveKonak, Owner at Hotel Cave Konak, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Thanks a lot for your review. We'll never forget you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

What a wonderful introduction to Cappadocia! Coleen and Adnan have a winning formula here : a magnificent and sensitive resoration with beautifully furnished rooms with excellent bathrooms and all at very reasonable prices. I can't wait to go back to see how they develop the rest of the site.
Wonderful breakfasts and all the help one could possibly need with plans to visit the area. Many thanks for everything dear friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeybee227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaveKonak, Owner at Hotel Cave Konak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for appreciating our painstaking restoration of these old historical buildings and caves over which they were built. We also aim to make our “hotel” into your "home" in Cappadocia. We are very lucky to have friends like you throughout the world. Please come “home” to Cappadocia one day! We would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Lovely hotel with brilliant character in the middle of the very nice city of Urgup about 1 hour away from Kayseri airport. Plenty of activities to do in cappadocia and the private tours offered by the hotel are of a high standard with a very knowledgable and friendly tour guide. The hotel breakfast is very good though having fruits would have been appreciated. Colleen the manager is very helpful too.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Remy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaveKonak, Owner at Hotel Cave Konak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review of our hotel. Just to let you know that fruit is now back on the breakfast spread. We now also have more home made jams. We wish you both all the best for your forthcoming family adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews