We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Accomodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aithra Cave Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Urgup
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aithra Cave Hotel
Ranked #16 of 60 Urgup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adana
1 review
“Incredible Accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

My wife and I just recently spent a 3 day weekend in Urgup and stayed in the Utopia Cave Motel. The rooms were new, large and luxurious. It is a very quaint but lovely hotel. There are only 12 rooms and a small staff but, the staff (Emre was the only name I remember) were always smiling, professional, helpful, multilingual and really went out of their way to ensured that our stay was enjoyable. The price was an absolute bargain for what you get at the Utopia Cave. The photos on trip advisor are not glamour shots..... The rooms are really that nice. We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Cappadocia.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    24
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
18
52
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We found easily the hotel thanks to our TomTom, it is very close to the central square but you have to go on a small road and there is no signal (but if you look up you can see directly the hotel).
The hotel is small but very nice. We stayed in Huzurun kalbi room at ground floor. It is very nice and stylish but a bit dark (maybe a few "cavernish"), if it is in the budget it is better to choose a high floor room.
During our stay there was a recording of a turkish television serie. It has been very funny, until it was midnight and they were making a lot of noise. For our luck thery stopped more or less at 1 a.m., but we didn0t appreciate a lot... Anyway it was a unlucky event, the second night the hotel was in total silence.
Breakfast in nice, quite homemade and simple but a lot of good tipycal food.
We enjoyed hospitality and free wi-fi connection.

There is a beautiful area on the roof where they serve dinner but nobody was there and we haven't tried it.

We have been disappointed only when we told to the owners we decided to stay only 2 nights and not 3 because they ask at the beginning to pay the whole price. At the end we payd 30% of the price but I haven't liked it because hotel was not full and usually only for no show you have to pay, not if you decide to stay one night less.

Cappadocia is really wonderful and Urgup is a nice city where to stay during the visit.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room if it is in your budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArieLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Stayed here Aug 29-31/11. Our flight to DLM was late , then a 90 minute 'transfer' to the hotel, so got to hotel about 11 Pm. Greeted by Emre - a sweet cheerful guy - so professional, who served us wine and Meze platter on the terrace. The room was huge, brand new property, amazing views. Outstanding breakfast and homemade dinners. Sevgi and her mom hand rolled grapeleaf appetizers!HOWEVER, DO NOT GO TO ELIS HAMAM in Goreme. Mr Elis really ripped us off. 60 Euro for Hamam, and 3 Euro per minute for massage! I said it must be Lira. he said no. But DO a Hot Air Balloon trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights recently and loved it.
The staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel is small, very quiet and clean.
We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenVCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

We hadn't had a great sleep like that before . Very friendly and hospitable people met us. (Sevgi & Meric). Service was very good. The braekfast was a nice experience on the teras. The rooms were fantastic. We have seen most of the rooms and chose to stay in "osmanli" ( so authentic and elegant)... Finally; the prices are very good considering the quality...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bktuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

Hi I Amy Wakfield . I went to the with my family with the utopia cave hotel . Everything was very nice. I felt myself in heaven between input and output, A place away from the noise of the world.
The friendly people, quality of service and there are smiling face. For us the behavior and to treat friendly , I am grateful to you.

Tesekkur ederim. Amy

Yours affectionately Amy Wakfield

Room Tip: Osmanlı room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amywakfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

i must confess that hotel look great,,,hotel has a authantic apperance,excellent service and perfect view.....everybody who like travel, should go ürgüp and sure that stay utopia cave hotel...you wont be regretfull..

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank impylmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.5 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
6.0 mi away
Oyku Evi Cave Hotel
Oyku Evi Cave Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ayvali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
5.2 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
4.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#8 of 64 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aithra Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aithra Cave Hotel

Property: Aithra Cave Hotel
Address: Yeni Camii Mah. Tekneici Sok. No 15, Urgup 50400, Turkey (Formerly Utopia Cave Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aithra Cave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aithra Cave Hotel has totally 82 cave rooms desighned with intense pleasure, during its recent renovation its elegance and exclusiveness were blended with a modern and functional conception of the services. Guests stay in luxurious 5-star cave hotel rooms with a refreshingly contemporary avant-garde aesthetic. Travertine floors bold forms sumptuous fabrics and the latest technology invite guests to relax or work in inspired surrounds. Hotel guests have access to Galatia Cafe & Bistro and three restaurants of different cuisine, the largest in Cappadocia SPA center- Aura SPA and charming lobby & sitting area.Aithra Cave Hotel has a splendid conference venue in Cappadocia. The hotel's conference zone can accommodate events for up to 200 people. Hotel offers several modern halls and syndicate rooms with beautiful decoration, all necessary equipment, suitable for business events, as well as for informal ceremonies, gala dinners, family celebrations and weddings. Aithra Cave hotel is a luxury hotel that reflects the modern character besides the authentic cave atmosphere of strategic location in Ürgüp- Cappadocia. Stay in refined Aithra, style amidst the town's the best privileged zone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aithra Cave Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing