We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, staff, breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cappadocia Castle Cave Hotel
Ranked #16 of 52 Urgup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed in the castle cave house for 2 great nights during September 2013.

This lovely hotel is perfectly located for visiting Cappadocia,

The room is so beautiful with old beams and stones, well decorated (see pictures). We slept very well in a big size bed with sweet bed linen and pillows ! It was very clean as well as the bathroom. The shower was very big and the water always hot.

Having the breakfast in the terrace was very nice. Beautiful view on the city of Urgup. Breakfast was very good and well prepared by the hosts with fresh products (cheese, grapes, eggs, ... everything you want).

The hosts were doing all their best to please us. They were so friendly.

Certainly one of the best hotel we have ever been for visiting a region. I recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clement g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

I had a brilliant stay at this hotel. The food was amazing the staff were very friendly and accommodating and the room was absolutely stunning. Ayse is the hotel manager and her family really make you feel welcome and relaxed. Its conveniently close to the town centre and bus station. I will definitely be staying here again when I return to Cappadocia :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186338Ellie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stayed at the Cappadocia Castle Cave Hotel for 5 days in the last week of May. The weather was warm and the tourist were sparse at this time of year. I had a beautiful, spotless and quiet cave room. The owners made sure that all of my needs were completely taken care of. They arranged the one tour I took, my onward flight to Ephesus and my airport transport. Everything was done with great efficiency and they always made sure I was getting the best price. The location of the hotel is ideal. I like to walk on trails and Cappadocia is full of trails. Just 10 or 15 minutes walking uphill from the hotel you will find yourself many wonderful hiking trails. On the other hand a two minute walk in the opposite direction takes you to the middle of town. Even being this close to the middle of town the noise was not a issue. With all of the great restaurants in town I still ended up eating dinner at the Castle Cave all but one night. The food was that good!

If you've never stayed in a "cave" before you are in for a real treat. The temperature is cool when the spring/summer heat is blasting outside. Inside the room at night the temperature remains the same even temperature. There are heated radiators for the cold times of the year and hot water is always available. When all the doors are closed it's dead silent! This place was remodeled earlier this year so everything is in top condition.

Finally, I have to mention the wonderful breakfasts. Fresh, fresh, fresh. Every morning it was fresh fruits, cucumber and tomatoes. Fresh cheese and yogurt. Eggs cooked anyway you want them. Fresh drip coffee (or tea). Two or three different choices of fresh bread and fresh baked cheese pastries. Fresh jams and preserves, homemade by the owners.

This place was the highlight of my trip. If you ever get a chance to visit Cappadocia book this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tobypow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Our room was large and clean, and bed extremely comfortable. The shower was great and hot water always available. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is walking distance from the town center. We would definitely stay here again, excellent value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

CAPPADOCIA CASTLE CAVE HOTEL was a lovely place tucked away just steps from down town They were the most honest people in town. Beware fo the Travel companies in town.
They set everything for us we did a balloon ride and a two day tour. Wonderful Place.Cappadocia Castle Cave Hotel has the wonderful clean room with beds like the Hilton and a wonderful buffet breakfast. Enjoy your stay here and tell the that Kay said so.....

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 5. Its a real cave with beautiful rock and a big beautiful bathroom with a free st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GÜRAY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
4.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 78 in Goreme
971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
4.6 mi away
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Traveller's Cave Hotel
Traveller's Cave Hotel
#33 of 78 in Goreme
469 reviews
3.3 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
0.5 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Castle Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Castle Cave Hotel

Address: 16 Cemal Seymen Sk, Urgup 50340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Urgup
Price Range: £29 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Castle Cave Hotel is located only 250 steps from the heart of Urgup in Cappadocia an ideal home base for exploring all of Capppadocia underground cities, hidden cavernous churches and enchanting rock terrain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Cappadocia Castle Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Castle Cave Hotel Turkey - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing