We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place in Kappadokia!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Babayan Evi Cave Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 53 Urgup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We are just returned to Italy and this merveillous boutique hotel is one of the 3 places I miss more of our journey of 10 days in Turkey (perhaps equal to Fatih quartier inIIstanbul and to the fairy chimneys in Goreme...).
It is one of the best solutions I can suggest to all visitors who rent a car (1/2 hour from Nevsehir airport - where we landed - or even from Kayseri airport) being located in Ibrahimpasa at 8 km from Goreme and closed to Uçhisar, Mustafapasa and on the road even for Soganli, the underground cities, Ilhara Valley...
This boutique hotel is managed by two brothers who are really the kindest persons we have known in Turkey, they really have been helpful and super efficient in every service. The rooms are located in original and restaured caves, they are clean and preciously furnished; there are two terrace levels with a wonderful view on the chimeney of the little village of Ibrahimpasa...and it is the unique hotel of the village (just opened for the season after long and hard renovation works), so people of this little village are very kind...They will even sincerely help you in parking on the "main" square where by night all men of the village go taking their hot çai (tea) !
Wireless Internet in free and included; you will enjoy an abundant ad delicious breakfast prepared at the moment by Mehmet (thanks again Mehmet!) and you even could ask for dinner on the terrace, because he is a fantastic Turkish cooker too. We had Ramazan dinner with them and you can trust me that it has been the best "restaurant" we had been in Cappadocia (much better than top resaturants signed on the Lonely...).
Lastly, it has been also an economic solution, so perfect for every kind of holiday or journey.
I definitely and heartily recommend this boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nicosavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

On the peak of the small village Ibrahimpasa, out of the crowded main turistic destinations (definitely!!) there is this brand new cave boutique hotel
We arrived a three hours before check in time but Mr. Mehmet one of the two owner welcome us offering cai and let us choosing the room , hard to do it!! All the room have different style, very comfortable bed, jacuzzi in all bathroom,
Breakfast are served sometime in the amazing terrace and it's really like a complite meal
... and the price ? (I don t know if it is couse the opened just 4 month ago ) It s one of the lower in this area

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tantomabuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kalacaksanız Balkonlu mağara odasında kalın. Diğerinde kesinlikle kalmayın
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ahmet Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mehmet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Doğukan Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Büyük odaları tercih edin. Küçük oda biraz basık bunalabilirsiniz.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank necip3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: İnci odayı tercih edin derim
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pınar Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
3.0 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,048 reviews
2.9 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
3.7 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#10 of 68 in Urgup
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Oyku Evi Cave Hotel
Oyku Evi Cave Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ayvali
287 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#3 of 68 in Urgup
367 reviews
3.8 mi away
Has Cave Konak Hotel
Has Cave Konak Hotel
#13 of 68 in Urgup
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babayan Evi Cave Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babayan Evi Cave Boutique Hotel

Address: Munar Mah No: 145 | Ibrahimpasa, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Urgup
Price Range: £28 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Babayan Evi Cave Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a rustic stone house in Ibrahimpasa, this hotel offers individually decorated rooms with free Wi-Fi. Some have a spa bath and fireplace. It has an a la carte restaurant and a garden with a terrace.Heating, a seating area, and electric kettle are in at Babayan Evi's traditionally decorated rooms. A furnished balcony overlooking Ibrahimpasa is in some. Slippers and a hairdryer are in the en suite bathrooms.Room service, including breakfast, is provided by Babayan Evi Cave Hotel's 24-hour staff. Packed lunches are available on request.Babayan has a tour desk, car and bike rentals and trekking tours can be provided. Goreme Tarihi Mili Park is about 8 km from the hotel and the night life of Urgup is 9 km away.Free private parking is available at Babayan Evi Cave Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Babayan Evi Cave Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babayan Evi Cave Boutique Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing