We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most romantic cave ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Evinn Cave House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Urgup
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Evinn Cave House
Ranked #8 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Urgup
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most romantic cave ever!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My fiance and I visited Cappadocia and stayed in Evinn! It was absolutely wonderful! The cave was so clean and well decorated. The bathroom is large and has marble floors. I wasn't sure what to expect from a cave- but it was the coolest experience ever! There is plenty of privacy with our own courtyard. My fiance and I had a wonderful time! The hospitality from the owner was also great. He was very kind and willing to help us. Breakfast was plentiful and on time every morning.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank McKinney2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Evinn Cave House located in the town of Urgup was a great homebase for exploring all the wonders of Cappadocia. The property is intimate, well decorated, and has all the amenities of being at home with access to a kitchen, laundry and scenic terrace to relax at the end of the day. The staff was very welcoming and attentive. The gracious owner, Eren, helped us arrange a rental car, itineraries for day trips and a hot air balloon ride, one of the highlights of our trip. Our room was spacious with lots of cave character. It was so quiet and peaceful, we enjoyed restful sleep each night. The delicious Turkish breakfast of was complemented by fresh fruit, cook to order eggs and some special sweets to enjoy with great coffee. It was one of the most comfortable and unique boutique hotels we've stayed in over many years of travel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Eren knows everybody in the area. She helped me book a tour and balloon ride, plus a short unplanned tour as soon as I got there.
I was in only for a couple of days, but I got a nice, comfortable room and a good breakfast in the morning. Overall it was a very pleasant experience, especially because of her and her staff's helpfulness.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarioP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Evinn Cave House is right across the road from Serinn and run by Eren and her wonderful staff. My family including 2 children had an excellent stay at Evinn Cave House. The room was huge with a king bed, 2 twin size beds and large bathroom which had a huge bath tub and shower unit. The best part of the room was the semi-private open courtyard where the children could play around and the adults could read and enjoy the weather. Eren and her helpful staff, including Lily and Funda were very kind to the children. Eren's omelettes and pancakes at breakfast time were amazing. Eren helped us hire a rental car and booking our overnight bus ride down south. Eren and her staff made our 6 days in the area very comfort. After a long day hiking and seeing the sites, Evinn Cave House felt like returning home for a well deserved rest for all of us.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We were really impressed when we saw the room at evinn cave. The room has nice ambiance, plenty of space and is very nicely decorated. The owner is amazing, she helped us with all activities to do, plus she helped us finding back our camera we had lost in Istanbul. Her team is very helpful and friendly, giving lot of attention to the customers. Excellent breakfast!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I have just spent a wonderful 10 days at the Evinn Cave House. The owner, Eren, could not have been more helpful. I wanted to take time to explore this fascinating part of Turkey and to do some serious hiking. The hotel is a superb base for the whole area. It has a separate (shared) living room with a kitchenette which makes it ideal for long term stays for both independent travellers and families. The balcony has a spectacular view of the mountains and a great place to chill out at the end of the day.
The bedroom was cosy, comfortable and totally authentic and the bathroom modern. The breakfast always had something freshly baked by Eren and the quality was superb. Eren organised all my tours and was so helpful and attentive as were the rest of her team. I cannot recommend this place enough, it was truly fantastic. The best place I have stayed.

Room Tip: Both the rooms in this hotel are equally as good. They are both spacious and have an individual pati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We were a family of 3 adults and really enjoyed this holiday. The owners were very friendly and helpful. They even gave us a lift to the nearby village. They provided us with lots of local information and history of the area. During our stay we did not experience any lack of attention. The breakfast was freshly made each morning and was plentiful. I would recommend Evinn Cave House to anyone who wants to experience the real Turkey.

Room Tip: Cave rooms are unique and very unusual-worth experiencing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
3.7 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
6.5 mi away
Gamirasu Cave Hotel
Gamirasu Cave Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ayvali
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#2 of 65 in Urgup
332 reviews
3.7 mi away
Babayan Evi Cave Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evinn Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evinn Cave House

Property: Evinn Cave House
Address: Esbelli Sokak No.7, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evinn, set into dramatic hills, is in one of Ürgüp’s most picturesque neighbourhoods. This perfect getaway is nestled behind a high wall festooned with grapevines and bordered by garden strawberries. Lavender, basil and leafy native trees surround the courtyard of this little gem.With just two roomy suites and its own kitchen, this very private space also includes a lounge and a terrace with the views that make Cappadocia a paradise. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evinn Cave House Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing