We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cappadocia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Monte Cappa Cave House
Ranked #4 of 51 Urgup B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed in Monte Cappa Cave House with my wife for 6 nights and we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. We stayed in the Cave room and we both loved this unique experience.

We hired a car while we were there so it was good to visit the attractions nearby during the day and come back to peaceful and quiet "house" to sleep in. I use the word "house" as we felt completely at home.

The hospitality of the Hotel staff and the villagers was second to none and we loved having breakfast on the terrace with beautiful view.

There is a lot to do in Cappadocia and I strongly recommend anyone who is thinking of going to Cappadocia to stay at Monte Cappa and enjoy this unique experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zahid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

If you are looking for a peaceful & silent stay a bit out of the town, you should try this place... You will like the silence during your breakfast with a perfect view of the countryside followed by a Turkish Coffee.. No matter how tired you feel after a long day of sight seeing, you have such a blissfull sleep in your cave room that helps you start a new day early and refreshed... We would again like to express our thanks to Tarkan Bey - owner of the hotel - for everything... Strongly recommended to everyone...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isil_murat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This place was fabulous - owners friendly - only hotel in this charming village. You need a car cause it's a little way out of town. We loved going back there every night. The cave rooms were amazing - large and very comfortable. food is ok - loved the homemade cherry jam. rooftop has amazing views over the countryside. They gave us warm blankets to snuggle up in when it was a little cool up top

Room Tip: ask for a cave or semi-cave room if you want that experience - all quiet because only a small estab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0warb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed here as a romantic retreat just after our stressful wedding spree (we had two weddings across the globe) and it was perfect. This hotel was recommended to us and it even exceeded our expectations.

Tarkan is an extremely attentive host, the rooms are interesting, beautiful, and comfortable, the food is absolutely delicious, and the views during breakfast on the terrace are unbelievable.

The hotel is a few minutes drive outside of Ürgüp but transportation in and out of the town is not a problem. This hotel is located in one of the last villages that tourism has not yet entered.

Grace and Asan

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceMartinBacak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was a very very pleasant stay.
When booking this hotel we were affraid that we could end up in a "too touristic place" but it couldn't be far from what we found.
The hotel was located in an authentic Capadoccia village, with no signs of touristic make up. The hotel itself was amazing. The rooms are carefully/subtly decorated with a rustic flavour. The original cave architecture is very well preserved, although modern facilities were also added, making the room very confortable.
The hotel had this terrace with a beautiful view to the village and to a mountain where you could actually see the ancient caves. Dinner and breakfast were served in the terrace.
The food is very good. Having dinner in a warm Turkish night in that terrace is great.

In summary, great hotel, whether as a relaxing place or as a base to explore Capadoccia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

if you want to experience staying in a real cave, then monte cappa cave hotel is the hotel for you. my boyfriend and i stayed here for one night and we really loved our stay in this hotel. although our room already had modern facilities, the owner of the hotel preserved most of what the cave room really looked like which made our stay a very interesting experience. breakfast was also good.

the service is also very good and the owner was very hospitable and friendly.

location of the hotel is quite far though, about 15 minutes drive from major touristic destinations. it was not easy for us to find the place, i think mainly because of the lack of very visible signages pointing to the hotel's direction.

all things considered though, i highly recommend this hotel to those who want to relax but at the same time have a unique experience in an authentic cave hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ea31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Very delicious breakfast. I really love the omelette with turkish sausage. tarkan was very accommodating with our food preference. Nice location to explore more churches in villages of cappadocia. Hotel location ony 13 mibutes from urgup. Nuce view from the terrace. Really refommended to have diner at the terrace. Hotel offered free hicycles to use as well. Too bad i dont have time to use it since i rented a car. No swimming pool. But why we need one while we can have somany activities outside?

Room Tip: Topuz room i think is thebest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannenclarissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
4.9 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
6.9 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
6.3 mi away
Gamirasu Cave Hotel
Gamirasu Cave Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ayvali
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mustafapasa
338 reviews
6.3 mi away
Oyku Evi Cave Hotel
Oyku Evi Cave Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ayvali
316 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#11 of 71 in Urgup
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Cappa Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Cappa Cave House

Address: Karlik Koyu, No:174, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Urgup
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Cappa Cave House is situated in a beautifully restored historical building made of stone masonry. It offers a terrace with valley and mountain views, courtyard, and authentic stone arch and cave carved rooms. These rooms are decorated giving absolute priority to comfort, history and aesthetics. The stone house is fastidiously renovated staying loyal to the initial state of the structure and they all feature a unique design and different colour schemes.At Monte Cappa you can spend hours listening to the chirping birds and savor Cappadocia beyond comparison from the terrace overlooking Dereköyler Valley and surrounding mountains.Monte Cappa Cave House serves a rich breakfast with delicious fruit jams and fresh eggs in the morning. For dinner, it offers special menus with local tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Monte Cappa Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Cappa Cave House Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing