We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cappa Villa Cave Hotel
Ranked #20 of 53 Urgup B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 November 2012

My wife and I loved our stay here. It's a terrific location to see the sights in the Cappadocia region. The staff was attentive and very helpful in planning our trip to the area. Our cave room was great!

Room Tip: Reserve a cave room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

My wife and I stayed here with our baby and toddler along with our brother-in-law's family in October 2012. Absolutely beautiful place - both the rooms and common areas - and fantastic service. Very atmospheric plus nice views. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ultimothemagnificent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

In a natural wonderland this butic hotel situated in a real old village.Most of rooms converted from old cave-houses of historic village, few others constructed by lime_stones,and all decorated with antique pieces.It is located on a hill with beautiful view of a valley,sunset is amazing
Spa is really goergous and outdoor swimming pool is also nice.Breakfast are very rich and owners are proud of using fresh local foods in a superb quality.Staff is very friendly and helpfull.Most of important places are in relatively close vicinity.

Room Tip: Ask rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leventolgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed in Cappa Villa for two days in June. It is a beautiful place on a hill in rural setting with lovely views. Perfect for people who prefer to stay in a quiet setting away from the city. The room was spotless clean with a rustic look. Some rooms are in caves but a few are partially in caves, and some are outside the caves. They are still building the place very diligently with significant architectural details to provide a unique environment. The hotel also has a beautiful spa.The staff and owners were extremely friendly and caring. They treated us almost like a part of their family. The manager is a young energetic and warm person. He made all the transportation and tour arrangements for us. Everything worked flawless. Since the place is away from the city, breakfast and dinner are included in the room rent. The food variety was excellent. Even though we are vegetarian, we had plenty of tasty food. Overall a highly recommended place. After going there we felt that we could stay there for a few more days. We will definitely stay there again if we go to Cappadocia.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the second floor are not in the cave but have excellent views. We saw beautiful sunse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Cappa Villa Cave Hotel was a beautiful and caring place to stay! We stayed here for three nights and did not want to leave! The first night we met one of the owners who helped us plan our tours and arranged everything for us! He, and the first of the staff, were extremely helpful. We were very well taken care of and the food was great! It was quiet and relaxing for us. The pool was great and had a beautiful outlook on Urgup and it's surroundings. Our room had a bed room (which was adorned with rose pedals and towel swans), living room and bath room (with jaccuzi bath). It was such a wonderful and relaxing experience that we would love to go back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed 1 night with group tour. Each rooms are different in size and decoration. We have stayed in family suite which have a common living room and 2 bedrooms. It seems that my block is newly built and do not look like real cave. Near my block are still under construction. Unluckily my room didn't have a mosquito curtain, but I saw some rooms have. We have asked the staff to do some anti-mosquito work, and it was fine afterwards. The door key, telephone and shower are very beautiful. As the hotel is located on the hill, the view of restaurant is great, I could see hot balloon flying. And taste of food is good too, but a bit disappointed didn't provide soup.

Room Tip: Block no. 2 seems build in real cave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank usacolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 'Merve Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
5.4 mi away
Perissia Hotel & Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,048 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#18 of 78 in Goreme
369 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mustafa Hotel
Mustafa Hotel
#52 of 68 in Urgup
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#16 of 78 in Goreme
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappa Villa Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappa Villa Cave Hotel

Address: Ulasli Koyu, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Urgup
Price Range: £47 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cappa Villa Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Cappa Villa Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappa Villa Cave Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing