We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great attention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel and great attention”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We spent only one night at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, but it was really an excellent experience. The hotel is beautiful and what is more important, the attention is outstanding! A truly boutique hotel, with every detail thought. Great local breakfast. We really wished to stay some more nights there. Definitely, a hotel to recommend. If we were again to Capadoccia, we will stay at Fresco for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresco K, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Dagalante,
Thank you for your great review. We were happy that you enjoyed Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions and hope that you will return in the near future and stay min 3 days.
Kindest regards

Gamze TOYBIYIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    35
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
144
181
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2012

People working this hotel are all kind and friendly very much!
Rooms are so big and very clean!
All meals are delicious!
I want to stay there again!
Finally,I strongly recommend this hotel very much!!!!!
FRESCO is awesome!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mocci-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresco K, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Mocci,
Many thanks for staying with us and for your valid feedback. It is much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our staff. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
Kindest regards
Gamze TOYBIYIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Had a fantastic and wonderful experience truly a boutique hotel the family running the hotel is also very kind and humble will definitely recommend to my friends and family will be staying here again next time when I'm at cappadocia!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veeral_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresco K, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Veeral,
Thank you for choosing Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions and for taking the time to share your experience. We are looking forward to see you and your family again.

Best regards
Gamze TOYBIYIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOCAELI
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Honestly I didnt anticipate that the time we spent in Fresco Hotel would be something to remember when I had first come across its name and photos on the internet.Actually the hotel is almost a unique one with its quality and orginality.The hotel is a combination of three historic mansions with a very interesting authentic and traditional style.Some of the suits have been enlarged carving the volcanic rock which is partly supporting the rear side of the hotel.The rooms are elegantly decorated in traditional Turkish style and some of the accecories like the wooden doors and the cupboards dating back to the twenties and thirties.As a Turkish man of almost 50 years of age,,at times,I had felt as if I had been through a time machine.

Some of the rooms are covered with original frescos, dating more than 100 years or so.
Also there are some rooms with recently painted frescos

Hotel manager Ms. Gamze is very friendly and helpful lady and she gave us all necessary advice when planning our daily trips around Capadocia region.

Dinner is not included in the price but you will have a wonderful breakfast with international and turkish tastes.

I stronly recommend Hotel Fresco to anyone intending to visit Capadocia.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Nevin,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am very happy to meet you and your family. I hope you can stay our fresco mansion rooms and I am sure you feel the same. Our all rooms are different and unique. We are looking forward to welcome you and your family again in Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions.
Warmest regards.
Gamze TOYBIYIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador, BA
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Excellent Hotel and magnificent service. Cave rooms are memorable. A unique place, very beautiful, a welcoming people, make a trip to Cappadocia and the Fresco Cave Hotel a strong recommendation.

Room Tip: Cave suites! You should get this experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBuccos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Mauro,

We were very happy to host you at Fresco Cave Suites and Mansions during your visit to Cappadocia. Thank you for teaching me português . Esperamos vê-lo novamente.
Kindest regards
Gamze TOYBIYIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

we were most impressed with the care and attention that Gamze, who was the manager, showed us throughout our stay. My husband was ill and she went out of her way to do what she could for him. the room, a mansion room, had a fantastic view and was spacious and clean. We enjoyed our stay immensely. the location is central and the town was quite comfortable too - not too many tourists and a really wonderful shop full of nomad jewelry and old coins etc. we highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dl123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Derry,
Thank you for your review. You and your husband are became my friends when you entered the hotel. So your healty and hapiness are much more important then everything. I wish I can see you again.
Best regards,
Gamze TOYBIYIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This hotel is a series of three old mansions in Urgup which have been lovingly restored into a cave hotel. We loved everything about this hotel from the well appointed rooms, the view from the terraces and a short walk from the heart of Urgup. I would highly recommend it to those who want to enjoy somewhere which reflects the character of the region with all modern amenities.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliD1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Ali,

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation .We are lucky to have a good location . The city centre is 150 m and the historical distict , Kayakapı is very close. I hope to see you again.
Gamze TOYBIYIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.4 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
4.5 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,034 reviews
0.5 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#6 of 65 in Urgup
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
4.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#23 of 77 in Goreme
949 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 77 in Goreme
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions

Property: Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Address: Musa Efendi Mah. Esat Aga Sk. No:15 | Eski Kayakapi Girisi, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#3 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#5 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"If you are ready to feel different, a taste of poetry, a vacation is waiting for you." Within walking distance of Urgup city's center and nestled in the old historical district, Fresco Konaklari is a wonderfully restored hotel that is the combination of several historically registered mansions featuring original wall frescoes dating back to the 19th century of the Ottoman period. Fresco Konaklari is centrally located on the edge of old and new Urgup, providing plenty of wonderful scenic cobble stone streets and paths to explore old ancient district Kayakapi or Temenni Hill and also offers the magic view of Erciyes Mountain in a distance with new Urgup spread at the front. Colorful Turkish Ottoman Style Rooms and cave rooms makes the hotel unique in Cappadocia. Mansions are also only an hour's ride away from both regional airports; Kayseri Airport is 60 kms away and Nevsehir Kapadokya Airport is 55 kms away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing