We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cappadocia Palace(Urgup)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MDC Hotel(Urgup)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
529
39
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
39
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeywalking distancerecommend this hotel to anyoneupgraded to a suiteballoon tourbeautiful hotelhuge bathroomliving roomrental carhotel ownercappadocia regionturkish breakfastamazing experiencehot air balloonterracecavehospitality
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at Fresco. I have travelled to some parts of the world and stayed in so many good hotels. But the stay at Fresco goes right on top. Everything was just excellent - staff, Reception, Manager and at the Restaurant. The comfort of the room was just superb and i would like to give 10 out of 10. Most important was we were treated as a family guest than a normal hotel guest. We regret our stay had to come to an end. If i go again to Turkey i will atleast make a one day trip to Cappadocia and to ensure that i stay at Fresco. I would recommend anybody in choosing Fresco without any second thought.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARUN1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresco K, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear Arun, What a lovely review! Thank you! We are very happy that you enjoyed Fresco,and would love to have you to stay in our home again! Please do contact me at that time and I will personally look after your reservation. Please dont forget; you have a big family in Cappadocia.
Hope to see you again
Warm regards
Gamze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Fresco. The general physical characteristics (cleaning, water, silence, internet and comfort) are well and quality was quite sufficient (beds’ comfort were really excellent). Service quality was similar but desirable than the other boutique hotels where I stayed in around Cappadocia.

On the other hand, Fresco has differentiated the hotel concept via its cultural and historical preferences. This lovely family hotel can feel you an excellent cultural experiences. You do not only see the physical products in and around hotel, also feel it via its histories, lives, historical photos in hotel and explanations by Fresco team. There are amazing locations and monuments in and around Fresco: cave tunnels, cave churches, ancient mosque with histories, cave water tunnels, Kibele stone, inscription from 1700 and of course amazing frescos in Fresco Cave Suites… These frescos are really excellent. You can also stay in these rooms covered by ancient and original frescos made before 150 years ago by Greek masters.

You can recognize and merge with cultural heritage in FRESCO. No place to tell more here… You have to feel and experience the Fresco culture... Thanks to Fresco team

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresco K, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Dear Cem,
Thank you for your great comments! Our Mission is;"To experience a qualified and creative cultural tourism to our guests, to introduce and integrate different cultures’ heritage with them"
I am very happy that we explain our self to you. The mansions are very special. It consisst alot of history and we want to tell our guest history of the hotel and we want them to fell the cultural experience. We hope to see you again in Fresco
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We felt like royalty and were treated like friends during our time at this gorgeous hotel. We were upgraded to the honeymoon suite and were attended to by the extremely friendly staff both at reception and in their superb restaurant. The location is wonderful, close to most of the wonders that Cappadocia has to offer. The details in the rooms and in the whole hotel made it a visual treat. We will definitely come back to relive the honeymoon of our dreams!

Room Tip: You will definitely be delighted!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresco K, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear Heidi,
Thank you for your great comments! We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Fresco and do hope that you return in the near future. Please dont forget you have a lots of friends in Cappadocia.
Warm regards
Gamze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I stayed there with my family. We stayed in cave suites, which are really impressive, real king size beds, large bathroom with huge bathtub. An excellent open buffet breakfeast. Asli and her staff took great care of us.
The wonderfull terrace for having some wine is excellent. I will try to come again soon to this wonderfull Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuncdanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresco K, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear Tuncdan,
Thank you very much for your review and we were very happy to hear that you enjoy your stay in Fresco. We hope to be able to welcome you again.
Warm regards
Gamze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Our family visited the Fresco Mansions in mid-June 2012. We had a great time there. It was a beautiful, well-appointed hotel that was in an ideal postion to enjoy Urgup. Each night we were there, we relaxed on the terrace overlooking the mosque and gazed across the small valley at all the amazing caves and geologic formations. I'll never forget an evening there watching a thunderstorm above the valley, beautiful lightning illuminated the area around us while the mosque called people to prayer. The manager of the hotel, Gamze, was great. She took care of our needs and took the time to have a very long and personal conversation with my wife and I. The food at the hotel was great. It was the best we had in Cappadocia. Our two sons, ages 16 and 11, loved Cappacdocia and the hotel. We would return and we recommend it to others. Scott Brown

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresco K, Manager at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Dear Scott,
Thank you so much for your great review. We are very happy to meet you and your family. We hope to welcome you again.

Warm regards
Gamze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews