We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel and location”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The staff at Fresco were incredibly helpful and genuinely friendly. The hotel is family run and very well decorated. Our large room was quite amazing. A cave-like appearance with a glassed over hole in the floor showing a cooking pit and cooking jar. Fascinating! Spacious bathroom and all was extremely comfortable. Food at breakfast was delish. We had sunset drinks on the patio overlooking the town and were able to gaze up at the homes dug into the hill above us.
Staff organised our balloon flight and a couple of tours which were all great value and great experiences.
Highly recommend Fresco Cave Mansions to all!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamze T, Yönetici at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Jacqui,

Thank you so much for you great review. Me and my team are very happy to read that you enjoy your visit.

We do hope to welcome you back to the peace and quiet of The town, Ürgüp , and we look forward to you being our guests again soon.

Warmest regards

Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    34
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
137
176
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Among the several 'cave' hotels in Urgup, Fresco must surely stand out for its sensitive aesthetics, its personal atmosphere both created by the lovely Gamze and her team and by the sense of the large, luxurious and beloved home that this once was.The location is outstandingly convenient - being 5 minutes' walking distance from the town centre but far enough to be quiet.The breakfasts are abundant and selicious, the rooms glorioysly appointed, with some boasting the original frescoes for which the hotel is named.If you choose Urgup, choose Fresco.You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meryl U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamze T, Yönetici at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Merly,

What a great topic. Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am glad that you feel like you are at home.

“ The location is outstandingly convenient - being 5 minutes' walking distance from the town centre but far enough to be quiet.” I cannot explain our location better than you. Thank you so much.

I am also glad that you enjoy your room and our breakfast

Please dont forget you have a home and lots of friends in Cappadocia

Hope to see you soon

Warmest regards

Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
demarest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

When you arrive at this hotel you are greeted with genuine kindness and care. There is no false sense of hospitality based on greed. We arrived late and the owner's daughter quickly made us a lovely snack from scratch. Our room was a cave suite with an amazing stained glass window that made me feel that I was living in a monastery. The room is beautiful and the bed so comfortable. I highly recommend this place. The price is reasonable for it's magnificence.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demarest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamze T, Yönetici at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Damarest,

Thank you so much for your great review. When you enter Fresco, you will become part of our family. So Me and my team dont allow you to sleep hungry, it doesnt matter how late it is. We are triying to do our best to make you happy.

I am also glad that you enjoy your room. fYour recommendation is very important for us. Thank you

We hope to see you in near future

Warmest regards

Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We travelled Turkey with my family and stayed Fresco 2 nights. It was so easy to find since the officers at Fresco arranged shuttle service from airport to directly to Fresco. The day after, we rent a car from reception and they made us a travel plan (tailor made). Talking people at this hotel was so nice. You can learn lots of things about culture, history of hotel and region.

The buildings are so nice, historical and full of story. Terrace is so nice. And of course rooms are in line with this concept: clean, very comfortable and large. Bathrooms are also so large and comfortable. You do not have chance to get bored. City center is so close (3 or 5 minutes). Or else you can take a short walk in old city (since the hotel is standing in old city, it is so easy).
Everything especially personnel were excellent. If your route is on the way of Cappadocia, do not hesitate to go Fresco...

Room Tip: Do not forget to take a rest at terrace and take a coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamze T, Yönetici at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Samuel,

Thank you for your great review. I am glad that you experience both culture and history in Fresco Cave Suites. We are trying to give a memorable visit to our guest. Because of that we are very careful to make a travel plan. We have lots of activity in Cappadocia, before our guest 's arrival, we send a detail information about them. So when they arrive everything will be ready .

Please dont forget you have a home and lots of friends in Cappadocia

Hope to see you soon

Warmest regards

Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level Contributor
167 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

we landed in Urgup from Kayseri and the first place we went was at Fresco Cave suites and Mansions.. though we did not manage to stay at the Hotel coz of the time issues as it got quiet late after doing the cappadocia circuit and we could not drive back to the hotel.. but i must mention up here that the lady at the reception was very helpfull in guiding us on to what to do in thae area of cappadocia and it was quiet helpfull.. we had booked the room and it was one of the best room i had seen in the cave hotels...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jawahar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamze T, Yönetici at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Jawahar,

Thank you for choosing Fresco and we appreciate you taking the time to write this great review

The team and I are delighted that your experience was enjoyable and I am also happy that you like your room.

Hope to see you in near future

Warmest regards

Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My very first trip to Cappadocia, Turkey went from good to excellent after my stay in Fresco Cave Suites & Mansion. From the moment my wife and I checked in, the hospitality extended to us was tremendous. Not only were we treated with royalty, the hotel management served us with the best guides, food, assistance throughout the day, transport, etc. The hotel ambiance was very peaceful and comfortable. It was a unique experience. I'm extremely grateful to Gamze, the owner of the hotel, for displaying the true essence of generosity and courtesy. She went out of your way to help us. My stay at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansion will always be a memorable one; as a Pakistani I felt privileged to be a guest at the best Turkish hotel in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilyas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamze T, Yönetici at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear İlyas,
We are very happy to host you and your wife in our hotel. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit in Fresco Cave Suites.

I hope you will have a chance to come Cappadocia again. But this time, please come with your lovely daughters:)

Please donot forget you have a homeand lotfs of friends in Cappadocia

Hope to see you soon

Warmest regards

Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

A Family owned property gives you a warm feeling.

Rooms are big and very comfortable. The in house restaurant is not great. Needs a lot of improvement. Service staff not adequate and some lack professional training.

Ideal Location. Very close to a local market. The day tours are very commercial and you can negotiate better prices in the main market.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank atulbagaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamze T, Yönetici at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Atul,
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are very happy to host you and your family in Fresco Cave Suites .I am also glad that you enjoyed your visit and find our room big and comfortable.

You stayed us on May, 10 months ago. For the future guests, I would like to give some information. In this 10 months we made some improvement in our restaurant. Every month we train our staff and now we have more professional staff. And as a team, we are trying to do our best.

For the tours, I wish that you could tell us while you were with us so we would have been more than happy to refund your money. Our quest can find good price in centre but we worked with few travel agency which are very proffecional in their job and give quality service. If some of our quests are not happy about the tour, we refund their money.

We hope that you will have the opportuntity to come back and visit us soon again.

Warm regards,

Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.4 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#8 of 65 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
4.5 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
0.5 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#6 of 65 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
3.5 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions

Property: Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Address: Musa Efendi Mah. Esat Aga Sk. No:15 | Eski Kayakapi Girisi, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#3 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#5 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"If you are ready to feel different, a taste of poetry, a vacation is waiting for you." Within walking distance of Urgup city's center and nestled in the old historical district, Fresco Konaklari is a wonderfully restored hotel that is the combination of several historically registered mansions featuring original wall frescoes dating back to the 19th century of the Ottoman period. Fresco Konaklari is centrally located on the edge of old and new Urgup, providing plenty of wonderful scenic cobble stone streets and paths to explore old ancient district Kayakapi or Temenni Hill and also offers the magic view of Erciyes Mountain in a distance with new Urgup spread at the front. Colorful Turkish Ottoman Style Rooms and cave rooms makes the hotel unique in Cappadocia. Mansions are also only an hour's ride away from both regional airports; Kayseri Airport is 60 kms away and Nevsehir Kapadokya Airport is 55 kms away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing