We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel with gracious owners/staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel with gracious owners/staff”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Great rooms, very large, with amenities. Service was excellent and owners opened the restaurant early for us and prepared off menu items without the slightest hesitation. Very friendly and helpful. Well situated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ploew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamze T, Yönetici at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Ploew,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As a team, thank you so much for your compliments.

Your comments are really important for us.

Please dont forget that you have a home and lots of friends in Cappadocia

Warmest regards

Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    33
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
132
175
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Fresco Cave Suites hotel is quite lovely and the setting is great. Staff were very nice and the breakfasts were very good. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. We did not stay in one of the cave rooms but rather in the suites. I think the cave rooms seemed dark while the suites were airy and very attractive. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenriettaPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamze T, Yönetici at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Henriaetta,


Thank you so much for taking your time and write a review for us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We have 2 type of rooms; cave and mansion rooms. Our quest can see all the photos from our web site.

We hope to welcome back you again

Warmest regards

Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was absolutely incredible. Perhaps the best hotel I ever slept in. We were upgraded to a deluxe room, and we literally slept in a cave. The bathroom was a separate small cave with a large bath tub.

The hotel looks like a harem, fresh fruit in every corner, flowers everywhere. The view of the town is stunning. The staff was very helpful, they gave us plenty of useful recommendations, and they even arranged all the tours for us.

I highly recommend staying at this place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamze T, Yönetici at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Michelle,

Thank you so much for your great review. I am gald to hear that Fresco is your best hotel.

We hope to have you stay again in the near future.

Warmest regards

Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My stay at the Fresco Cave hotel was amazing! The front desk and kitchen staff were very accommodating, professional and kind. The cook (I wish I could remember his name), all I can say is "two thumbs up!". Our dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant were specially cooked and prepared by him at the time you get to the restaurant. He cook your food according to your liking. Breakfast has a lot of varieties and you can ask him almost anything (as long as they have the ingredients) and he will cook it for you. The room is very spacious and super clean . The view from our room is spectacular. The 3rd floor where they have a huge terrace is a place to relax and enjoy the scenery of the town and the scenery of cave behind the hotel . The location of the hotel is also a plus. Going down the hill from the hotel, you'll find restaurants, bars and cafes, stores and souvenir shops. Going up the hill, we found 1 winery where you could do some wine tasting. Also found a wine store/bar where you can try our some wine and purchase local wine. We really enjoyed our stay at the Fresco Cave and recommend it highly to all our friends that will go to Cappadocia. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: 3rd and 4th floor are highly recommended for a better view. But the balcony on the 3rd floor is for
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamze T, Yönetici at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Ronnie,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and our service.
We are very lucky about our location which is very near down town; restaurants and shops.

I will pass you good comments to my team.

Please dont forget you have a home and lots of friends in Cappadocia

Hope to see you soon

Warmest regards

Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverly hills
Level Contributor
140 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Whenever I stay in a place where there are happy pets then this is a good sign to me. People that like animals are more caring and this could not be more true than all at this lovely property.Run by Gamze, a lovely hostess,and with the support of her wonderful staff, Fresco seems like a home you are visiting. Hilmay the cat put a smile on our face every time we saw him and the golden retriever too brought joy to our stay. Accommodations and atmosphere are top notch and memorable. Would stay again without hesitation if ever in Urgup

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamze T, Yönetici at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review.

I am glad that you fell; Fresco is a home. We are triying to do our best to give our guest a memorable accomandation. I am happy you enjoyed your stay.

Hilmi ( the cat, waiting for breakfast:) ), Ceviz ( he is always in reception:) ) and we will happy to welcome you again:)

Warmest regards

Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

FRESCO CAVE Suits Mansions;
Very Fantastic Boutique Hotel İn Urgup Capadoccia Mrs Gamze KAYA is the Owner Of tge hotel and full of hospitality..
I am Celebrating This Excellent Management
Stayed There With my Family;Urgup İs A Fantastic Atmosphere FRESco CAve Suit s is Old but NOBLE Palace in URGUp ;
5 Star Quality..

Room Tip: Pınk Room 201 is Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Levent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamze T, Yönetici at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Fresco and we appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel.

Please dont forget you have a home and lots of friends in Cappadocia

Hope to see you soon

Warmest regards

Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

On recommendation of very helpful staff, stayed 2 nights in cave room and 2 nights in veranda room to enjoy different experiences. Staff also organized all tours(private driver guide tour and balloon tour). Hotel location easy walking distance to many restaurants, quiet location, view of some caves and town. Have told friends of this hotel and would return myself.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank trevor l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamze T, Yönetici at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Trevor,

Thank you so much for taking your time and write a review for us.

We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit to us and are thrilled that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Your recommendation is very important for us.

Kindest regards

Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.4 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#8 of 65 in Urgup
657 reviews
4.5 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
0.5 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#6 of 65 in Urgup
924 reviews
3.5 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions

Property: Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Address: Musa Efendi Mah. Esat Aga Sk. No:15 | Eski Kayakapi Girisi, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#3 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#5 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"If you are ready to feel different, a taste of poetry, a vacation is waiting for you." Within walking distance of Urgup city's center and nestled in the old historical district, Fresco Konaklari is a wonderfully restored hotel that is the combination of several historically registered mansions featuring original wall frescoes dating back to the 19th century of the Ottoman period. Fresco Konaklari is centrally located on the edge of old and new Urgup, providing plenty of wonderful scenic cobble stone streets and paths to explore old ancient district Kayakapi or Temenni Hill and also offers the magic view of Erciyes Mountain in a distance with new Urgup spread at the front. Colorful Turkish Ottoman Style Rooms and cave rooms makes the hotel unique in Cappadocia. Mansions are also only an hour's ride away from both regional airports; Kayseri Airport is 60 kms away and Nevsehir Kapadokya Airport is 55 kms away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing