We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Look no further! Stay in this hotel! My father and I stayed here for two nights in July 2014. We were very pleased to be upgraded to a Fresco cave suite on our arrival and it was one of the coolest hotel experiences we have ever had. The breakfast was extensive, fresh, and very tasty. The staff could not have been more accommodating, especially Gamze, Murat, and Iluas. They helped us plan our time in Cappadocia (including several guides tours and a hot air balloon outing) both leading up to our vacation by email and also once we arrived at the hotel. The location is perfect (right in the center of a beautiful town 10-15 minutes by car from most of the major attractions. I would ABSOLUTELY stay here again. Best hotel ever!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KGibler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamze T, Yönetici at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write wonderful review for us. I was really glad that you enjoyed your suite and the service.

I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team. I really do hope that we get the chance to welcome you again on a future occaision.

Hope to see you soon:)

Warmest regards

Gamze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

its very nice location in Urgup… we stayed in room 203, 209, with family… location is good, services excellent too Mr. Murat helped us a lot… but room did not have proper air condition at all…only one room had AC that also not working to full capacity..another room did not have at all… we complained and got reply from owner that now they will put a new AC unit in another room… but room 209 did not have AC at all.. sometimes it gets so hot… otherwise location, services were great..

Room Tip: caves rooms don't have AC at all…and it gets hot in summer time,,so choose the one with AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MKModi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamze T, Yönetici at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review. I am glad to hear that you like our service and location.

I am very sorry for the AC problem. After your review, we check the room 203 and we fixed the AC..Now it s working poperly. I wish you could tell us while you are staying so we can make your accomandation much more comfortable.

For the future guests, I would like to inform that the room 209- Sarı Oda has AC. Unfortunatly this summer is really hot than the other summers. Because of that we put AC lots of the rooms.

Please do not forget you have a home in cappadocia

Warmest regards

Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our tour group spent 4 nights at Fresco Cave Hotel in Urgup. We stayed in some pretty wonderful places throughout Turkey, but this was by far and away the best. Not only did we discover what cave rooms were like (sadly, I wasn't in one, but my room was enormous and absolutely amazing anyway!), but at different times we lounged on the deck with drinks, lingered over breakfast in the dining room, chatted in the antique filled lounge....

One morning I took the little pamphlet that's readily available (produced by the Fresco people) and went exploring in the immediate area. There you are, within about 100 metres of a rock church, a mosque, a World Heritage Site on the way to restoration, numerous abandoned caves, buildings from a former, grander era and a fabulous lookout over the town and countryside. But perhaps best of all was the warmth and gracious attitude of the Fresco owners - Gamze and her Dad. I loved and admired the family aspect of the business. They took a personal interest in our tour group and were constantly willing to help and advise. I'm definitely returning there, hopefully in the not too distant future! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a cave room! Just for the experience. I didn't have one, but that didn't matter - th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamze T, Yönetici at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Jenny,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and all of your kind words. We are very happy to meet you.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Next time, we can arrange a cave room for you:)

We are very lucky about our location because of that we made a little brochure ( attraction leaflet) which is explaning close area. Also our front officers are educated about the all area. they can help our guest for making their programme in cappadocia.

Thank you so much again ang again for taking your time and write a review for us.

Please dont forget you have a home and lots of firends in cappadocia

Warmest regards

Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our first time in Cappadocia and we LOVED IT! We booked a standard room and were upgraded to a beautiful suite room. I do not even know where to begin. This boutique hotel is truly a once in a lifetime experience. Not your typical Hilton, Holiday Inn hotel which we loved!! Such a unique and spectacular hotel. There are many different seating areas, both indoor and outdoor, to just sit enjoy a cup of coffee and relax. I loved the hammock on the 2nd floor and occasionally laid there while looking at the beautiful mountains and scenery.

The rooms were so clean and fresh. Everything was perfect. Breakfast was delicious; they served everything! Cheeses, breads, fresh fruits, cereal, eggs, fresh juices, and much more!!

The owner and daughter of Fresco were THE ABSOLUTE BEST. As a matter of fact, we had the privilege in meeting his entire family. They were so so incredibly helpful and truly want their guests to be happy. Any questions we had, they were there to help us. The staff: Ilyas and Murat and all the others were so welcoming and helpful as well. We didn't feel like we were strangers. We would sit and talk to each other as if we were family.

Location was great. We were walking distance from the stores and city centre. Safe area we would sometimes walk back to the hotel really late at night. The residents of the town are also so very helpful.

You really can not go wrong with this hotel! We would definitely stay here again when we come back to Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noorwazwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had booked a standard room but were pleasantly surprised as we were upgraded to a suite on check-in!. A cave room and bathroom with a jacuzzi and a huge living room - luxury!
We had forgotten to give our flight details as a result no pick-up, but it was arranged by just calling them which was great!
They arranged the tours, hot-air ballooning and turkish night without any problems.
We wish we had stayed a little longer as the hotel and its surroundings were really beautiful!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlokeMadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

An incredibly magical hotel. We stayed in a beautiful large suite with the bedroom & bathroom being caves. There was also a large lounge / entrance area with natural light. The hotel was spectacular & very close to the cute little town Urgup where we found it easy to find a taxi, eat & organise bus trips for the rest of our stay in Turkey.

The bath tub we had was amazing (like a mini pool) with TONS of hot water to fill it. Bed was comfy, great free wifi (which is a must for us) and the breakfast in the morning was worth waking up for, some western options, which after travelling for a while was really enjoyed.

The hotel put no pressure on us to organise anything else through them, although they did offer. We liked to organise our own way! Also on our last day they let us hang around in the cool lobby/office area to answer some emails until 7pm although our checkout was at 12 noon. They didn't bat an eyelid at us hanging about for an extra bit.

One thing I must say is that you are looking at about a 10min TL30 taxi ride per way to Goreme (main little town) which if you do twice a day can add up. I wouldn't recommend staying this far out if you are on a tight budget. But it is definitely amazing for a spoil. Would totally do it over again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This brand new hotel is perfect in every way! Every room amenity has been thought of. Everything is new, but in caves built over 2,000 years ago. What a great idea. Beds are comfortable. Hot water abounds. Large safe in room. A bowl of fruit welcomes you to your cave. Breakfasts are plentiful and flavorful. They have vetted all the tours, the balloon companies, the restaurants. They freely give of their time and their extensive knowledge of the area. Gamze and her carefully selected staff will accommodate every desire. Gamze's husband, Tekin, even took us on a private tour to the underground city. We liked the hotel so much that we extended our stay. This is a special place, family built and family run. It's the best! I recommend it without any reservation. Put yourself in their hands. You will be glad you did.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mach111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamze T, Yönetici at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Mach,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We fell lucky to meet you:)

We are also glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and service of our staff.

Please dont forget you have lots of friends in cappadocia

Hope to see you soon

Warmest regards

Gamze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.4 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.5 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#7 of 68 in Urgup
968 reviews
4.6 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 78 in Goreme
964 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 78 in Goreme
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions

Address: Musa Efendi Mah. Esat Aga Sk. No:15 | Eski Kayakapi Girisi, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#3 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#5 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £51 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"If you are ready to feel different, a taste of poetry, a vacation is waiting for you." Within walking distance of Urgup city's center and nestled in the old historical district, Fresco Konaklari is a wonderfully restored hotel that is the combination of several historically registered mansions featuring original wall frescoes dating back to the 19th century of the Ottoman period. Fresco Konaklari is centrally located on the edge of old and new Urgup, providing plenty of wonderful scenic cobble stone streets and paths to explore old ancient district Kayakapi or Temenni Hill and also offers the magic view of Erciyes Mountain in a distance with new Urgup spread at the front. Colorful Turkish Ottoman Style Rooms and cave rooms makes the hotel unique in Cappadocia. Mansions are also only an hour's ride away from both regional airports; Kayseri Airport is 60 kms away and Nevsehir Kapadokya Airport is 55 kms away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing