We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay in Cappadoccia!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Urgup
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
boston
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Cappadoccia!!!”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I will not repeat all the superlatives of other reviews and just say, "ditto" WONDERFUL in all ways. I wouldn't stay any where else in Cappadocia, really!

Room Tip: If you are a family, ask for one of the family rooms. We didn't and it was still fine, our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eb1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
138
238
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Pure perfection! From the room (Wine press room )to the breakfast and most of all to the gracious hotel staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

It was challenging to find this Cave Hotel at night after flying in to Cappodocia. Once we arrived, we were warmly greeted and given a brief but very helpful orientation. Our suite was amazing. Nothing was left out. They even supplied a PC in our room! Breakfast was delicious and the service was great. The staff was helpful, friendly and very concerned about our comfort, well-being and satisfaction. We stayed 3 days and this Cave Hotel was the highlight of our 2-week vacation. I can't recommend it highly enough. The bathroom was huge, and well appointed. The kitchen had a mini fridge and free bottled water. There were snacks available 24/7. GO THERE!!!!

Room Tip: The suites are amazing, but all rooms are fabulous. All quiet and comfortable. You can't go wron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moosella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
745 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

After seeing photos of esbelli Evi's various suites, I knew I had to stay here. Suha's prompt, friendly and helpful email interactions from the time II made the reservation confirmed I had made a good choice.
Esbelli Evi sits in a prime location away from the hussle and bustle of the township. It is an easy 15 minute walk down, but quite a steep hike back - taxis were very reasonably priced at around 5 Lira.
Usually when travelling, I make the most of every minute out and about and enjoying the culture until late at night., Esbelli Evi was so welcoming and addictive, we would return to the hotel after dinner and enjoy a bottle of wine in the private outdoor area and just soak in the atmosphere.
I liked the way guests were given complete trust and that use of washing facilities, access to alcohol amognst other things was done on an honesty basis - it give the place a whole different feel.
Despite having a map we had a little difficulty finding Esbelli Evi. She sits higher up than we'd envisaged and doesn't boast any ugly signage. Also at first glance, you wouldn't guess such a large and and charming hotel was hiding behind the plain stone facade.
I will have fond memories of Esbelli Evi and Cappadocia always and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: More information and photos are available on the Turkey Trip Planner Website
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiKerry53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

As another reviewer noted, there simply are not enough superlatives to describe this extraordinary hotel. The rooms and other facilities themselves are gorgeous, luxurious and completely unique; complete and accurate photographs of every room are available online but the actual in-person effect and exerience is truly stunning. The service (including the booking process, help with advance planning, and the attitude of every staff member) could not be better or smoother, and the owner's warmth, intelligence, generosity and grace are unmatched and set the tone for the entire operation. Every detail has been considered and handled perfectly, from the elegant furnishings and decor to the delicious breakfasts to the wi-fi Internet. Esbelli arranged for us to rent a car (at an excellent rate) and we were charmed and grateful when the owner Suha joined us each morning to help plan our journey and even lent us a navigation system pre-loaded with every possible local attraction to make our time in Cappadocia even more pleasant and completely trouble-free. (Driving in this area is easy and safe and by far the best way to get around.) The town of Urgip is a perfect base from which to explore the region and several fine restaurants are within an easy walk of Esbelli Evi. We travel extensively throughout the world but have rarely been so completely satisfied with the level of comfort and care from any hotel, and we're delighted to recommend Esbelli warmly and completely.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VoyageurHeureux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I see why Suha's Esbelli Evi is "preferred" in multiple travel guides and websites... Suha and his staff know how to deliver an authentic, charming, well-adorned cave experience with everything a weary traveler could hope for, and then some! I knew this was the "real deal" the moment I arrived... the accommodations are a cave dweller's dream... and the staff makes it all come together beautifully! Cappadocia is incredible already, and Esbelli Evi offers the perfect place to call home while here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, CA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Can't rave about this hotel highly enough. Rooms are authentic caves but full of light, with lots of room, lovely furniture and elegant finishes. Service is as top-notch as you'd find at any 5-star hotel, and the prices are exceedingly reasonable. Stayed 3 days, wish it had been a week. Breakfast on the terrace while watching hot-air balloons fill the sky was a singular highlight of entire Turkey trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.1 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#7 of 65 in Urgup
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
0.4 mi away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#9 of 65 in Urgup
342 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hezen Cave Hotel
Hezen Cave Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ortahisar
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel

Property: Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel
Address: Esbelli Mah. Dolay-1 Sk. No:8 Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Urgup
#2 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fine small inn of comfortable cave rooms hewn from the golden stone, with beautiful views of the Cappadocian landscape, and the warmest welcome you'll receive in Turkey. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Esbelli Evi Urgup
Esbelli Evi Hotel Urgup
Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing