We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place we've ever stayed!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Urgup
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My wife and I have travelled widely in the 24 years we've been together and agree that the three nights we recently spent at Suha's wonderful small hotel rank at the top of our list. The setting is spectacular, the rooms both extremely omfortable and beautifully understated, and his concern for the guests exemplary. We stayed in the Volcano suite and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeconicBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
There are newer reviews for Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2011

We had a very nice stay in one of the suites. It was like staying in someone's home and the staff could not be more helpful. The breakfast was one of the highlights of our 2-week trip to Turkey. The only concern I had was that there was a bug in the bathroom and I suspect there may be some issues controlling the bugs (there was a can of Raid in our room). I really can't complain though since the room is built into a cave! The suite was otherwise impeccable and was unlike anywhere we have ever stayed. We walked to Ziggy's for dinner and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon082507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The perfect locus for a trip to Cappadocia in Turkey is the Esbelli Evi Hotel - and the perfect accomodation is the Fantasy Cave Suite! Consisting of four rooms - the most enormous bathroom I have ever seen - with clawfoot tub and separate shower - a huge bedroom - a separate living room with its own laptop and a cave bed (possibly for kids) - and a huge kitchen with full fridge and a place to press your own grapes for wine! (That's actually what it was used for many years ago). Not to mention a patio with two chaise lounges and a great view of surrounding Urgup. The buffet breakfast is sumptuous. Don't miss a dawn hot air balloon ride over the spectacular landscape of Cappadocia.

Room Tip: Choose the Fantasy Cave Suite!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaDavid92103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We decided to splurge on this and definitely felt we got great value. Room for two was huge and the bathroom was luxurious. Not only wifi but also laptop provided! Everything was kept immaculately clean. Breakfasts were an amazing buffet with great variety, the best we had in Turkey. Details like a small niche with 24-h free snacks and drinks conveyed the sense that our hosts cared about our comfort. They also gave us extensive tourism advice, which we followed to the letter and it proved to be excellent. Their personal style is mellow and gentle, really very appealing and it sets the tone for the whole place. I agree with all the positive reviews already posted, and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed at fantasy suit just for two nights - we got more then expected. This hotel deserves more then they ask. You will never be regretful. Definitely recommend. Beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

the place is lovely, from the common area like the waiting room to the outdoor & indoor dining room. Our suite was Family suite (normally for 6 people sharing, and it costs $300/night) with two bedrooms, two showers, a spacious living room and a little pantry. We even have a courtyard for ourselves. All the rooms are spacious. And it gives you a very cosy feeling, it feels like a real home. Every little details is well taken care of at Esbelli Evi. I love all the vintage decorations they use here: the typewriter, the telegraph, etc. The waiting room has two laptops with internet connection, a CD player and plenty of classical and jazz CDs for your own leisure. There are lots of Turkey travel books as well. So if you havent planned for Cappadocia before hand, no worry. The staff are EXTREMELY helpful. They recommend you what to do, how to do it (with maps and careful explanation), arrange car and shuttle bus for you if you want. There's a list of available restaurants nearby too. Everything is literally provided. If i get to go back to Cappadocia, will DEFINITELY stay here again. No doubt.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpttruong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This hotel is something very special. it has been praised by many reviewers already, but I wanted to add just a little. I has been designed with a keen sense for proportions, carved out of the cappadoccian rock, looking over the surrounding hills, built with warm golden stone and emanating light and warmth. The rooms are immaculate, spacious, equipped with a lap top, beautiful linen and bedding. The bathroom is spacious with a great shower.
The breakfast is served on the terrace with a wonderful selection of fruits, eggs cooked to perfection, great breads and pastries.Yet, all this pales against the atmosphere of this house, where serenity and peacefulness dominate. The owner and his incredibly friendly staff radiate a positive energy, combined with a knowledge of the area and a passion to serve their guests.
I can only recommend the house and dream of returning to spend more time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ankitho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.1 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#6 of 66 in Urgup
679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hezen Cave Hotel
Hezen Cave Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ortahisar
489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#11 of 66 in Urgup
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel

Address: Esbelli Mah. Dolay-1 Sk. No:8 Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Urgup
#2 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £111 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fine small inn of comfortable cave rooms hewn from the golden stone, with beautiful views of the Cappadocian landscape, and the warmest welcome you'll receive in Turkey. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Esbelli Evi Urgup
Esbelli Evi Hotel Urgup
Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing