We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Stay!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Urgup
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

One of our best experiences. We stayed in the volcano suite, which gives the Cappadocia experience with the cave feel.The interiors are impeccable, comfortable, interesting, with a well equipped kitchenette. Breakfast is absolutely delicious and the hosts go out of their way to make your visit comfortable. Dmitri, a fab restaurant is a short walking distance. And of course, don't miss out on hot air balooning at sunrise! The Esbelli staff will assist happily with all arrangements! We will be back for a longer stay.....soon!

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank apso0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
There are newer reviews for Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

One of my all-time best stays. Owner Suha and manager Yasemin were waiting for us, showed us to our spectacular rooms, already heated and with the flat panel TV on a classical music station. We arrived late in the evening and didn't feel like going out to a restaurant. No problem. Yasemin brought us take out menus from a terrific pide and lahmacun place.

There's fresh fruit and crackers (free) always out in the lounge, and an open bar that's got everything I might ever drink: honor system, $5 a drink, but I wasn't charged for the four drinks we had. Reliable free wifi.

As we were leaving Suha overheard my daughter say that her SD card (camera0 was full. He ran inside and came out with an 8 GB card which he gave to her.

I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BobFromLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The Esbelli Evi was perfect! The location is great. The cave rooms are whimsical, comfortable, unique and enormous (we stayed in the Volcano Suite). The breakfast is delicious, and served in surroundings with unmatched comfort and view. The convenience of the free snacks and inexpensive honor bar ($2 beers) is more than generous. But best of all, the people are wonderful. The owners, Yasemin, Suha and all their staff simply could not be more cordial or welcoming. You feel like you are invited into a family home. If you visit Cappadocia, you simply must stay here! There is no way that you will leave with anything but a smile on your face.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seenitallpprune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Was an exceptional experience from start to finish for my sister, brother in law and me. From my first email inquiry with the owner to our departure on our shuttle, our four nights here we're wonderful. We received excellent advice on ballooning, car rental,and touring and had the most amazing visit. The breakfast is delicious, every staff member you meet is kind and friendly, the rooms are comfortable, clean and in caves, just such a neat experience. They also go out of their way with the small things like recommending restaurants and making reservations, providing water,beer,wine, coffee. Exceptional accommodations, and where ever you go in this region they will know this hotel because the owner is so well respected.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank traveltravel001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Esbelli Evi does not really need my review--it's every bit as good as the other reviewers have said. We stayed there in mid-March; the hotel had just re-opened after the winter and we were almost the first guests of the year, so we had the place to ourselves. It is a charming jumble of caves and vaulted rooms and terraces and stairs. We stayed in the Fantasy Suite, which was really fantastic. It may be a cave, but it's still a luxury accommodation with all the amenities you would expect of a larger hotel, like huge flatscreen TV, combination safe, laptop with wireless internet, complimentary water and tea, etc. The bathroom was probably the biggest and most beautiful I have ever used; the two main rooms were spacious yet cozy; the kitchen was also very large and picturesque. The suite shares a patio with the equally impressive Family Suite, which we visited. In fact we saw several of the other rooms and suites, all of which are charming, but undoubtedly the Fantasy Suite is the best and well worth the money. Breakfast was simple but good and should be enjoyed outdoors with the view if weather permits. Suha and Yasemin are of course excellent hosts and extremely knowledgeable about all things Kappadocian.

Room Tip: Fantasy Suite is best, but Family Suite may be better for a family because it has separate rooms and...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cecio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This hotel and the staff are all amazing. The hotel itself is a unique - absolutely wonderful. The staff (eg Murat and our guide Kadir) couldn't have been more helpful. Our stay was a major highlight of our trip to Turkey. And don't miss an early morning hot air balloon flight.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydneysister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This hotel was totally amazing. We had a suite with a small kitchenette and it was so precious. The bathroom was huge and the shower was very efficient.
It actually snowed while we were there and made for a very cozy feel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seaduck777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.1 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#6 of 66 in Urgup
679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#11 of 66 in Urgup
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
2.4 mi away
Hezen Cave Hotel
Hezen Cave Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ortahisar
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel

Address: Esbelli Mah. Dolay-1 Sk. No:8 Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Urgup
#2 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £111 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fine small inn of comfortable cave rooms hewn from the golden stone, with beautiful views of the Cappadocian landscape, and the warmest welcome you'll receive in Turkey. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Esbelli Evi Urgup
Esbelli Evi Hotel Urgup
Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing