We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything perfect!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Urgup
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Creemore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Everything perfect!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We recently stayed here for 4 nights, in the Volcanic Suite. Many many large steps! We last stayed here 12 years ago, Suha, the owner being the perfect host, so was lovely to see him again. We were in the Volcanic Suite this time, every detail taken care of in the lovely rooms. Tariq and Yasmin took great care of us,knew the answers to everything. Breakfast was great, anything that you could want to eat was in the buffet, including eggs any way that you might want. Esbelli Evi, being small, you might want to book early. It is only a 10 minute walk to the centre of Urgup.

Room Tip: Any and every room is excellent, depending on what size you would like, good description on their we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemmagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
138
238
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is the place to stay fora visit to Cappadocia. Urgut is not overrun by garish shops and tourism like the town of Goreme. The location is peaceful and the cave hotel rooms are lovely. Great service, breakfast, rooms tucked in lovely corners with cozy outdoor patio spaces - a wonderful experience. Be sure to hike the pink valley. Absolutely spectacular views in a 3 to 10 km walk. Book early - this hotel is a gem but small.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrunkTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It may not sound like a good idea first, but once you see the cave rooms at Esbelli Evi, you will completely want to stay there and not leave! Tastefully decorated rooms that shows how less can be absolutely classy. The people that serves you there are everything that Turkish hospitality stands for. Do try to stay there if you can!

Room Tip: Every room is special. So it really is a treat to stay in any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JarMcJani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

A very low key hotel, great location, suites were very high quality with all mod cons and had super views. Staff were very helpful and made our stay perfect. A high quality and relaxing place to stay- highly recommended!

Room Tip: labyrinth suites was fab- loads of space and great views from private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple Terrace
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Esbelli Evi is a unique and wonderful place to stay. We stayed in the family cave suite with two bedrooms, two baths, a family room, kitchen and private courtyard. It is literally carved out of the rock, yet had all the modern amenities and felt like a home. The service was outstanding, Yasemin was wonderful both with advice via email while planning our trip and also while we were there. The buildings and grounds are beautiful, meals and drinks out on the terraces are wonderful. Nice breakfast, complimentary snacks, stocked refrigerator, wifi, laundry on premises. This is a great base to explore Cappadocia. It is a bit of a walk down the hill to town and restaurants, but not bad and you can always take a taxi if needed. The wood floors creak when you walk on them at night, which is the only negative thing I think of. The whole family loved our stay here, our kids rated it as one of the best places we've ever stayed. I also think it is a good value.

Room Tip: The family cave suite does not have a view but is very large and perfect for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England
Level Contributor
115 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

As you approach the hotel from the road it looks nothing special with a small sign and a door in a wall, but once you get inside it is fantastic, wonderful facilities, fantastic views and staff who will do everything they can to help.
We were delighted to be upgraded for our two night stay to the hillside suite, which had a huge bedroom and sitting room, a vast shower and toilet area and a separate small kitchen area. Outside there was a nice patio area where you could sit and relax.
Each room had its own fridge with complimentary soft drinks and snacks and there was also a laptop and good wifi signal. We had just done 7 days trekking so was looking for a relaxing time rather than doing any more tours and the hotel was perfect for that. If you have any spare time I recommend you walk uphill a bit to the summit of the hill where you will get a stunning 360 degree view of the surrounding countryside. Special thanks must go to Yasemin who always seemed to be on duty and was just so helpful at all times.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awizzbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We loved our stay at the Esbelli Evi. We have traveled widely and stayed in many, many hotels and this is one of the finest we have ever stayed in. Every detail has been thought of, for example, there is a lap-top in every suite and there is no need to use a special code; there are complimentary snacks, fruit and beverages for guests; there are interesting books about the area in our room; the common areas are comfortable and inviting; and it goes on. The breakfasts are first rate - beautiful buffets, fresh squeezed orange juice, made to order eggs. The hotel is beautiful and the views are amazing. Not to mention the positively lovely staff - so friendly, kind and helpful. We stayed in the stone cutter's suite and it was spacious, quiet and perfect for our 3 day stay in early September. Our bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was HUGE, and the fridge well stocked with water and beverages in the kitchen. We didn't want to leave - thank you Tarik and all the other wonderful staff at the Esbelli for a very special stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WethersfieldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.1 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#7 of 65 in Urgup
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
4.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,161 reviews
2.4 mi away
Elika Cave Suites
Elika Cave Suites
#2 of 17 in Ortahisar
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel

Property: Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel
Address: Esbelli Mah. Dolay-1 Sk. No:8 Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Urgup
#2 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fine small inn of comfortable cave rooms hewn from the golden stone, with beautiful views of the Cappadocian landscape, and the warmest welcome you'll receive in Turkey. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Esbelli Evi Urgup
Esbelli Evi Hotel Urgup
Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing