We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Urgup
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

After spending a busy several busy days in Istanbul, it was a pleasure to arrive in Cappadocia and to find such a lovely spot in Urgup for some relaxation. My husband and I spent three nights in the Stonecutter's Suite and couldn't have been happier with the selection. The suite was quiet, large, clean, private and comfortable. The decor was rustic with modern touches. Water, soft drinks, and some snacks were complimentary as well as a bottle of wine from the nearby Turasan winery. Other drinks were charged on the honor system. Breakfast was extra special...a large variety of choices and eggs/omelets upon request....quality excellent. The terrace where breakfast was served provided a lovely atmosphere and an opportunity to visit with other well-traveled guests. Tarik and Yasemin are to be complemented on their hospitality. They helped with efficient transportation, hiking ((Red Valley), and restaurant recommendations. Both Muti and Ziggy in Urgup were excellent choices and A'laturka in Goreme was a great spot to celebrate a big anniversary. We couldn't have found a more perfect place in Cappadocia. Our thanks again to Yasemin and Tarik for all they did and kudos to the owner for keeping Esbelli Evi small and unique.

Room Tip: For a couple, the stonecutter's suite is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrol447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
138
238
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The rooms here are fantastic and the service is perfect all for a reasonable rate. Everything is considered and usually included in your rate. Free water, snacks, coffee, tea, internet, and a full breakfast. They even provided a computer in our suite along with power plug adapters. On top of all that, they helped us plan a self tour by car and assisted with restaurant and balloon reservations. They are known in the area to be focused on quality and will only refer you to other quality businesses. They do not cater to tour groups and steer you clear of places that do.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Suha and his staff have created a uniquely pleasing environment, with the fun of caves married to a wonderful ambiance. Our suite had arched 15 foot ceilings, kitchen, living room with lovely views,and a bathroom with both tub and shower stall for two, amazingly larger bathroom than most of the entire accommodations we saw in Turkey! The bedroom was very large with vaulted ceilings and quiet at night, a rarity in this country. Overall, the nicest place to stay that we have found anywhere. Breakfast great, advice on sights and hiking opportunities patient and detailed, very nice restaurants an easy walk (though a car is really a good idea). All guests seemed in great spirits here. Some rooms even sported 2 bathrooms. A very special experience for 6 days, like being a guest in a stylish castle. A nice piano in lounge was special for us. Sharon and David

Room Tip: We were in the Stonecutter suite, well worth the rate. The standard rooms are also very nice and ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1962013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creemore
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We recently stayed here for 4 nights, in the Volcanic Suite. Many many large steps! We last stayed here 12 years ago, Suha, the owner being the perfect host, so was lovely to see him again. We were in the Volcanic Suite this time, every detail taken care of in the lovely rooms. Tariq and Yasmin took great care of us,knew the answers to everything. Breakfast was great, anything that you could want to eat was in the buffet, including eggs any way that you might want. Esbelli Evi, being small, you might want to book early. It is only a 10 minute walk to the centre of Urgup.

Room Tip: Any and every room is excellent, depending on what size you would like, good description on their we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemmagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is the place to stay fora visit to Cappadocia. Urgut is not overrun by garish shops and tourism like the town of Goreme. The location is peaceful and the cave hotel rooms are lovely. Great service, breakfast, rooms tucked in lovely corners with cozy outdoor patio spaces - a wonderful experience. Be sure to hike the pink valley. Absolutely spectacular views in a 3 to 10 km walk. Book early - this hotel is a gem but small.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrunkTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It may not sound like a good idea first, but once you see the cave rooms at Esbelli Evi, you will completely want to stay there and not leave! Tastefully decorated rooms that shows how less can be absolutely classy. The people that serves you there are everything that Turkish hospitality stands for. Do try to stay there if you can!

Room Tip: Every room is special. So it really is a treat to stay in any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JarMcJani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

A very low key hotel, great location, suites were very high quality with all mod cons and had super views. Staff were very helpful and made our stay perfect. A high quality and relaxing place to stay- highly recommended!

Room Tip: labyrinth suites was fab- loads of space and great views from private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.1 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#7 of 65 in Urgup
671 reviews
0.6 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#6 of 65 in Urgup
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
2.4 mi away
Hezen Cave Hotel
Hezen Cave Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ortahisar
483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel

Property: Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel
Address: Esbelli Mah. Dolay-1 Sk. No:8 Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Urgup
#2 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fine small inn of comfortable cave rooms hewn from the golden stone, with beautiful views of the Cappadocian landscape, and the warmest welcome you'll receive in Turkey. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Esbelli Evi Urgup
Esbelli Evi Hotel Urgup
Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing