We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Urgup
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I read all the great reviews and booked this hotel and went in with already high expectations but they surpassed all of them. I booked standard room 209 and it was basically a suite with a little nook for two chairs and tv. Bathroom is large and really nicely modern and beautiful with a heater in there that you can turn on. Wifi everywhere, they had a loaner laptop already set up in the room, service was amazing from before I came (they helped me book a lot of things) to during my stay. They all speak great English and are just so helpful. Room is very nice PLUS the dining area where you can read, eat breakfast, etc. had an amazing view of Urgup. I highly recommend this place. Just understand it has an amazing view bc it is towards the top of a pretty steep hill so if you want to cab it back from downtown, just do it. It's only a few USD and in the summer and/or with someone older and/or if you just don't feel like climbing that hill, it's worth it. The only feedback I would have is that you have to bring your own body lotion. I didn't see any there but I had my own anyway.

Thank you for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dealgal05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
135
236
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

One of our friends had recommended this hotel to us and I must say it is a unique experience. The hotel rooms are built from caves and stones against the cliffs and have a beautiful view of the entire valley. Great breakfast, and walking distance from everything.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank avikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Wow!!! To start with, I can honestly say - stop reading TripAdvisor reviews for Cappadocia!! You've found your place!! Look no further. The hotel is not on any internet booking website so you'll have to contact them directly. But don't hesitate. I work as an airline pilot, so I regularly stay in nice hotels around the world. But without a doubt, Esbelli Evi beats every one of them - hands down! It is perfect in every respect, and is obviously the product of someone with a big heart who truly cares about quality and service and who does not take any shortcuts. I will not delve into the details, as they have been covered in other reviews, but needless to say absolutely everything has been thought of. Yes there's a laptop in every room. Yes there are huge bars of soap :) Yes there's an open 'honesty' bar. But more importantly perhaps, the people working there are spectacular. Fun, funny, helpful and they will solve any problem you have I promise! The atmosphere is fantastic. The view is fantastic. Just go... It will be the highlight of your trip!

One small piece of advice for Cappadocia... Rent a car. It's cheap. The driving is easy and calm. It's easy to navigate. And to see all the sites easily it's really the only way. And yes there's plenty of parking at the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mintaka1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We read all the reviews about Esbelli before arrived there. But we still so in love with it than we expected. Our family suite was wonderful to stay in. The rooms, the beds, the decoration, the living room, the excellent bathrooms with heaters, the area around, we love everything. And the price is just so reasonable. You will definitely love the meals there. Not only the food and drink, but also the view from the restaurant. You have to walk a little bit to get to the center area, but it's worth anyway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeyLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I, along with 3 other ladies, recently stayed at the Esbelli Evi and it was absolutely fantastic. The service, led by Yasmine and Turek(sp) was impeccable. We had a family suite, which was perfect. Breakfast on the terrace, with the incredible view, was wonderful. Should I ever have the luck to visit Cappadocia again, I would certainly stay at the Esbelli Evi.

suziemarge

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Don't let the biblical time looking wall and old wooden door at the entrance mislead you into believing that this a low quality product. Far from it! This is a very exceptional, small hotel with comfortable rooms and a very personalized service. Throughout our stay of 6 nights we were greeted by Yasmine each time we either left the hotel or returned - even late at night. Yasmine and her team deserve all the praise we can give - no request is too big for them. Because of them this is a place with a big heart and feels like a second home. There a lot of nice touches. for instance they have washing machines and dryers installed, with powder and softener provided so you can wash your cloths, for a reasonable fee of USD10 per load - this as well as the open bar with bottles of wine and spirits is presented on a ''honor system'' . Upon check out you as guest say what you had or used - and this is charged. Internet is free and worked fine for our two laptops in the same room. Rooms have excellent heaters as well as air conditioners - so a high level of comfort is ensured. Breakfast on the terrace with the view over Urgup is to be experienced. This is a small property, so you will not encounter groups, and tour buses. Book early. As the hotel has no restaurant we recommend that you walk down to the village of Urugup and dine at Muti Restaurant - the best in Cappadocia. We went there twice. Thank you Yasmine for making our stay in Cappadocia so memorable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kuede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My family and I loved everything about the Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel! The rooms are well appointed, great decor, extremely clean, so romantic and so different! The service was impeccable. The staff were so helpful and pleasant. Breakfast on the sun drenched terrace was such a delight, every morning. (Great selection of home made bread and jams - all organic, of course!) We all absolutely enjoyed our stay and will be back! Thank you to the staff of Esbelli Evi you all added so much to our awesome trip to Turkey! - Maria from Canada.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
4.0 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
2.4 mi away
Elika Cave Suites
Elika Cave Suites
#1 of 17 in Ortahisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Millstone Cave Suites
Millstone Cave Suites
#6 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kemerhan Cave Suites
Kemerhan Cave Suites
#1 of 64 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#8 of 64 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel

Property: Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel
Address: Esbelli Mah. Dolay-1 Sk. No:8 Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Urgup
#2 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fine small inn of comfortable cave rooms hewn from the golden stone, with beautiful views of the Cappadocian landscape, and the warmest welcome you'll receive in Turkey. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Esbelli Evi Urgup
Esbelli Evi Hotel Urgup
Esbelli Evi Cave Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing