We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much character!”
Review of Asia Minor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Asia Minor Hotel
Ranked #44 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Reviewed 3 November 2011

My partner and I stayed for one week during October and had a fantastic time. The hotel staff could not do enough for us with fabulous authentic Turkish breakfast served with a smile and charm. The building has so much character and our room was lavishly spacious with a huge balcony overlooking the pretty gardens. Although close to the town centre of Urgup, it was very quiet. A great location for visiting the local historical sights - would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Asia Minor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

It looks big but actually a small hotel with very nice rooms and considerable good price. I will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crownvict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2008

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in Sept. The room was huge, the shower would accomodate 4 people. The owners and the young lady who served us breakfast were always very helpful and full of great advise. The room we had had a huge balcony shaded by a massive grape vine, very quiet even though its only a 2 minute walk to the centre of town. This is the only place to stay in Urgup. George and Lorrie

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Vangeo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2005

We were off season plus the situation in Iraq so we were only ones in the hotel. Sorry to see no one there as it was a great place to stay with a great staff. Turkish breakfast was great. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and all three of us (family) could sleep in one room. One night we ordered pizza to be delivered from a pizzaria run by two Italians in Urgup. Best pizza I have ever had! I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2004
5  Thank Surfr4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tokyo, Japan
19
Reviewed 25 April 2004

We stayed there for 3 nights in Summer.
This small but very nice Hotel is runned by Mevlut Bilgic and his family.
Asia Minor Hotel has a very beautiful garden.
Breakfast is served in this garden.
A nice experience: we arrived the first day very late. We were late in the morning for breakfast but we got breakfast even after the breakfast serving time was over. And one time we were invited for the dinner with the family. we ate the food they cooked for themselves. We really had good time and felt like home.
The town center of Urgup is only 5 min. walking distance.
Actually there are more things tosay about but, I will say come and see.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank turnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank jasonw0428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.3 mi away
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi
#33 of 66 in Urgup
172 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mustafapasa
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Abras Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cappadocia Hotel
The Cappadocia Hotel
#28 of 66 in Urgup
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Has Cave Konak Hotel
Has Cave Konak Hotel
#16 of 66 in Urgup
147 reviews
6.1 mi away
Blue Valley Cave Hotel
Blue Valley Cave Hotel
#45 of 66 in Urgup
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Minor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Minor Hotel

Address: Istiklal Cad. No 38, Urgup, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Urgup
#17 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £37 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asia Minor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Asia Minor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Minor Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing