We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we've ever stayed”
Review of Asia Minor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Asia Minor Hotel
Ranked #43 of 67 Hotels in Urgup
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Asia Minor may not be a 5 star hotel but our stay there was the best we've ever had, better and more memorable than any 5 star hotels we've stayed in, anywhere in the world. The personalized service we got made us feel like we owned the place!!!
Mr Jean Meyer and his very helpful staff ensured all our needs were looked into.
Thank you Jean. You have made our stay in Kapadokya and Turkey the best vacation ever!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IskandarMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2012

Asia Minor is indeed a gem of a surprise amid the hundreds (if not around 1000-odd) hotels in Cappadocia. The rooms are clean and cozy, especially the huge bathroom I wasn't expecting. Breakfast is included in the comfort of the well-heated (and once again, immensely clean) dining area. All members of staff were professional, warm and hospitable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evewkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

Within minutes of our arrival, a delicious breakfast was served with beaming smiles and the warmest welcome.

Staff spoke English well and were more than willing to help or assist u in any way possible.

Rooms were large, clean and cozy with free Internet access.

Highly highly recommended, with close walking distance to town.

We loved our stay at Asia Minor!

Saoul!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

After the crowds of Istanbul, we entered the quiet calm of Asia Minor Hotel. All the staff were very helpful and welcoming without being intrusive. The Manager, Mr Meyer, went out of his way to arrange a hire car for us and then escorted us to a petrol station and on the road to our first destination. The tour company staff were wonderful and entertaining. We hope to return to Cappadocia one day and would have no hesitation in returning to Asia Minor. The philosophy was 'as you wish'.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I negotiated with the Turista Travel Agency a group trip (14 people) to visit Cappadocia in 2 days.

It was absolutely perfect. Between 10 agencies that I checked, they offered the best price ever. They picked us up in the airport at Kayseri with a luxuous bus shuttle and directed us to the Asia Minor hotel. The hotel was absolutely gorgeous, much more than what we were expecting. With rooms cave like and a beautiful montain behind it. The breakfast was really good.

The balloon trip and the day guides tour were perfect. The guide in charge of us was an amazing feller absolutely friendly and helpful. All my group was in love for him. During our stay he got us for free in a fancy nightclub that was absolutely incredible to dance and get drinks. That was surely the best guide I ever met in a travel (and I already met several ones).

I have no complains, just compliments for Turista agency, the Asia Minou hotel and our guide.

I DEFINITELY recommend this agency for group travels to Cappadocia or wherever else in Turkey.

Best regards,

Fernando SF Guimaraes

Room Tip: Everything perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferp187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

A fabulous hotel to stay in. The hotel location is great and close to everywhere. Rooms are newly furnished, very clean and comfortable. My family really enjoyed the hotel and it was hard to leave, we had to stay another night and so we did. Staff were really good and very helpfull. we really enjoyed our stay. A very nice hotel and well worth the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mon454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed in this fabulous hotel. The hotel manager was excellent and very helpful with information about the region. It was a wonderful experience. Our room was very patatial and a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.2 mi away
Elif Stone House
Elif Stone House
#21 of 67 in Urgup
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cove Cappadocia
The Cove Cappadocia
#35 of 67 in Urgup
28 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mustafapasa
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Magic Cave House
Magic Cave House
#14 of 67 in Urgup
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cappadocia Hotel
The Cappadocia Hotel
#30 of 67 in Urgup
53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Abras Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Minor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Minor Hotel

Address: Istiklal Cad. No 38, Urgup, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Urgup
#17 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £38 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asia Minor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Asia Minor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Minor Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing