We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special experience”
Review of Asia Minor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Asia Minor Hotel
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“A very special experience”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

As one of two ladies travelling together I cannot speak highly enough of our time in Cappadocia, and our stay at the Asia Minor Hotel. I believe it may well be the nicest hotel experience I have ever had in quite a long life of travelling. The manager is exceptionally kind and helpful with a great staff. The atmosphere at the hotel with visitors from many parts of he world is warm and friendly. Cappadocia is nothing less than magical, and I plan to be back again as soon as I can - in the Spring, when I believe the place is even more breathtaking with tulips and flowering trees, but I also need to see the horses, and go hot air ballooning. I simply can't speak highly enough of this experience, and am recommending it to friends and family and anyone lucky enough to be thinking about this unique and incredible holiday adventure.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    15
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
39
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Providence RI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

My friend and I debated whether to spend our entire 8 days in Istanbul or to venture out to Cappadocia, but we were convinced by a tour operator in Istanbul that we must make the trip. So we booked the tour, not really giving much thought to the hotel. We were delighted, though, when we were dropped off at the Asia Minor, a former mansion turned into a lovely boutique hotel. Our room was actually a suite with two spacious rooms, nicely furnished with beautiful Turkish rugs and a luxurious bath. Jean Marc, transplanted from Alsace to the small Turkish town of Urgup, was a warm and knowledgeable host. He was even helpful in sorting out a small snafu with our return airline reservation. Cappadocia turned out to be just as amazing as we hoped, and the Asia Minor Hotel made it that much more memorable. We even had lovely weather, unusual in February, so we were told.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Providence_Artist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This place is really beautiful and the staff welcoming. I spent two nights in this place with my girlfriend and I really enjoyed my stay.
Our room was big with two bathrooms (one with a Jacuzzi !).
The manager of this hotel and all his team are really nice and can answer to all your questions about Cappadocia.
The breackfast is good and big.
From this hotel you can easily participate to touristical tours in Cappadocia (we did two tours in this beautiful regions and I advice you to do the same because the region is full of things to discover).

PS : You can easily find in Urgup a lot of restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quentin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Jean is the most friendly manager I have ever met. I would love to return to the hotel for a longer period. Both staff were incredible and I can't recommend this place enough. We stayed in the winter season and it was simple gorgeous, I would gush more but words don't do it justice

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I and my son were welcomed by a very friendly staff.

This is not only a hotel, but a "Boutique", very charming and spaceous rooms, a really good breakfest and the services were perfect.

I will not forget my time there.

Alexandre P Carvalho
Alexandre@absoluti.com.br
Sao Paulo - Brasil

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre Carvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This hotel has beautiful rooms. They are large, which is a nice change in Turkey. The manager and staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. There are many hotels in the area, but I would highly recommend Asia Minor for people visiting cappadocia.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mceesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Asia Minor may not be a 5 star hotel but our stay there was the best we've ever had, better and more memorable than any 5 star hotels we've stayed in, anywhere in the world. The personalized service we got made us feel like we owned the place!!!
Mr Jean Meyer and his very helpful staff ensured all our needs were looked into.
Thank you Jean. You have made our stay in Kapadokya and Turkey the best vacation ever!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IskandarMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
3.4 mi away
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mustafapasa
335 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Akuzun
Hotel Akuzun
#32 of 65 in Urgup
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi
#33 of 65 in Urgup
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
0.2 mi away
Asuwari Suites Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
The Cove Cappadocia
The Cove Cappadocia
#41 of 65 in Urgup
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Minor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Minor Hotel

Property: Asia Minor Hotel
Address: Istiklal Cad. No 38, Urgup, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Urgup
#17 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asia Minor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Asia Minor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Minor Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing