We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel with good services”
Review of Asia Minor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Asia Minor Hotel
Ranked #43 of 68 Hotels in Urgup
Reviewed 11 October 2013

It was our first time staying in "cave hotel". Excited very much. The hotel manager warmly greeted us and provided lots of useful information for food and travel. Even more, we were surprised by their preparation of cake and local Cappadocia wine as we picked Turkey as our honeymoon place. The room, the toilet and terrace are spacious and clean. Thanks for the good services of Mr Meyer and the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorinaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

A little oasis in god Cappadocia area - very friendly and were treated like family. Built into the caves it was a fresh experience but the quality of the room made it very comfortable. The service was what was expected in a boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kramerdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I enjoyed a wonder living experience in this Boutique hotel. The hotel has only 8 guest rooms. The one that I lived in is an extremely large room with a luxurious bath room and balcony. The room is decorated in an ancient style.

The manager is a responsible old person with hospitility. He treats guests like home visitors, taking care of all the needs. I like the hotel and the manager.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knptmug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed one night in the hotel. The room we stayed is in cave. It is very special, clean and comfortable. The Manager Mr Meyer is excellent person. He made us feel at home during our stay. It is highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Great bedroom very clean and comfortable, very warm hospitality, good foods. We love our stay very much. Thank you for everything :)

If you want to visit Cappadocia highly recommend to stay here.

This hotel was booked by the travel agency. They will take us every morning to have our tour and sent us back to this hotel. We ensure u to stay here when u have your trip in capadocia...there is no other hotel which u can see beatiful creature of rock behind your room..nice breakfast prepared by the worker here..just like you enter a secret garden with colourful flowers ans suddenly your room inside the grden..do imagine that and come here to feel the real..

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Puterianiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I searched this hotel out after fine tuning my own preferences. The Cappadocia region is famous for Cave Hotels and it is even recommended that you experience it. But I could not agree to the idea of spending money and staying in poorly lit, claustrophobic, stone vaulted (prison cell like) room/suite. Some of these “Cave Rooms” kind of even looked eerie to me on the website.

I needed a room with plenty of sunshine, brightness and airiness with a balcony or terrace, view to the outside yet very private. And I found what I was looking for at Asia Minor!! They have 2 such rooms called the “Gulludere” on the 1st floor and “Baglidere” on the 2nd floor.

We stayed there for 3 nights from the 1st – 4th of June ’13. We had the “Baglidere” room meaning “love nest”. On opening your room door, a flight of stone stairs will take you to your room, offering lot of privacy. The room is large and spacious with wooden floor and ceiling with the bathroom and the terrace on either end. Plenty of windows for the sun to stream in. From the terrace you can see the full frontal view of the hotel, the pretty lawn and the breakfast area. The bed is extremely comfortable and will guarantee a good’s night sleep.
Freebies in the room – wifi, tea n coffee, bottled drinking water.
Room Amenities – Kettle, Hair Dryer, slippers, flat screen TV
Not Available – Safe Deposit Box(wont need it-limited staff-run by a gentleman), Air Conditioning, Mini Fridge

Breakfast was good. Bread basket, boiled eggs, cold cuts, cheese, jam, jelly, butter, tea, coffee. The manager/proprietor Mr. Jean-Marc Meyer personally greets each guest at the breakfast table which I found very heartwarming. While at the breakfast area, check out the notice board – the hotel welcomes and greets all its guests (with names) for that day! It will give you the currency exchange rates and the weather forecast too.

I highly recommend Asia Minor as a preferred hotel in Cappadocia. I even found it to be the prettiest looking. When its lit up after sunset, it looks like a mini castle with the beautiful rock façade behind.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PearlnJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed only one night but from the first minute we felt like at home in a very friendly atmophere. In the suite we felt like a royal family and everything was exellent.
We suggest it to all who want to do an unforgettable Holiday in Cappadocia.
Thanks for all
Kind regards
Angelo e Rosanna

Room Tip: the suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank angelo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.2 mi away
Elif Stone House
Elif Stone House
#21 of 68 in Urgup
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cove Cappadocia
The Cove Cappadocia
#35 of 68 in Urgup
28 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mustafapasa
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Magic Cave House
Magic Cave House
#14 of 68 in Urgup
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cappadocia Hotel
The Cappadocia Hotel
#31 of 68 in Urgup
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Abras Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Minor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Minor Hotel

Address: Istiklal Cad. No 38, Urgup, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Urgup
#17 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £38 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asia Minor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Asia Minor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Minor Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing