We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elkep Evi Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Serinn(Urgup)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
143
47
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
47
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsballoon ridethe ownertour guidehillcavecappadociahospitalitytiring
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed at Elkep Evi for 3 nights and absolutely loved the experience. It was almost like having a villa of our own with a private sitting space outside every cave room and total privacy. Even though it was quite hot outside, the cave needed no air conditioning, it was cool and fresh. Staff was so friendly and helpful! This girl Dilbahar and a young lad were extremely cordial. If I visit next, I'm definitely choosing Elkep Evi again!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Highly recommended - Central location, everything you need. I was very happy with the care the manager took to make sure we maximized our time in Cappadocia. Best and cleanest room in Turkey for us, walk to town (check out Ziggy's restaurant).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoelM296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel and really enjoyed it. Not only was the hotel itself absolutely beautiful but the staff and owners were incredibly helpful. I must particularly mention that we were booked on a late night flight and the owners were kind enough to let us keep the room till 3 pm although check out was 12.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vidyabvarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Cave hotels are a unique part of the Cappadocia experience and Elkep Evi provided us with a near-perfect example with a charming, cool and comfortable room with views over the valley. The service was personal and responded very well when our transfer did not turn up at the airport. They also helped with advice and requests for travel including driver/ guide. Breakfast is simple but plenty of it. Minor details like non-functioning safe and dodgy shower took my rating from 5 to 4. But we would return and also highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JstcaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

One of many cave hotels in this area, the Elkep Evi is like a miniature hill village. The rooms are not natural caves, but purpose cut into the rock with many charming details. Despite being deep in a hill, our room was high ceilinged and surprisingly airy and light. The bed was very comfortable. Staying here can be a workout - most rooms and the hilltop dining room require climbing several flights of rock-carved stairs. The modest downtown is an easy 10-15 minute stroll downhill, but a bit of a slog back uphill. A rather good fixed price dinner is available, but there is also a very nice restaurant, Dimrit, just a short walk downhill.

Our problems with the room: It was not possible to completely block the morning sun, making it difficult to sleep late; the bathroom was very poorly lighted; and shower/tub combo had a very high stepover of at least 26 inches, with nothing to hold onto. These things may have been particular to our room.

With the town a bit of a hike away, and no 'resort' facilities, we think this hotel best for those staying just two or three nights touring this fascinating area.

Be sure to climb the hill above the hotel for a great view out over the new section of Urgup.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOD56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews