We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yunak Evleri
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$52
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cave Konak(Urgup)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia(Mustafapasa)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$247
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
594
97
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
97
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscave hotelturkeyrooftop restaurantbeautiful hotelfairy chimneyshotel staffrestaurants and shopsvisiting cappadociamodern amenitiesabdullahsuitecaveshillcheesevalleysignaljacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This hotel in Cappadocia was the last stop on our tour before we flew back Istanbul for an additional few days on our own. What a beautiful place, and it's only a block from the tasting room of the Turasan winery. The rooms are excellent. Some are actually cut into rocks. Ours wasn't, but it had a large patio with a great view. Our nine member tour group met there one evening to imbibe some of the Turasan wine!

Room Tip: travel with Argeus
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Staying in a cave room is the best experience while visiting Cappadocia. The staff is SO friendly. You have everything you need, including wi-fi and access to a computer in the "rec room". The fact that you are welcomed in a living room, and offered a snack while you check in is a great gesture. They make you feel right at home. The room was comfortable and great.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views and probably more light.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MecheMexicoCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

In this region you are going to be visiting homes, monasteries and churches in caves so staying in a cave hotel is a natural but extraordinary experience. Each room is different. Our was large and nicely appointed with our own terrace in front for viewing the countryside. The breakfast was exceptionally good with lots of variety from which to select and dinner in the dining room was competent. There are several cave hotels in the region. You cannot miss with this one unless you need accessibility for wheelchairs in which case you should inquire in advance.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjrg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

From the moment we arrived the manager Abdullah sat us down and went over all the details about the property, breakfast, guest kitchen,etc...

Everything about this beautiful property lived up to the hype. We were 2 couples that stayed 4 nights and we were upgraded to cave suites! They were really fantastic. Great space, great views. All the staff was very nice. Can't wait to come back again.

From the hotel its an easy walk to the center of town which is charming, Tip #1:Eat at a little place called Sofra. Great place! Tip #2: Stay out of the "antique" shop on the main road. He's a very charming liar. The stuff in his shop is made to look old but it's fake. Don't believe a word he says.

Room Tip: Go high! It's worth the climb.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSK4JMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Our Cappadocia experience was fabulous from beginning to end. Arriving at Yunak Evleri in the evening was amazing after a long bus trip. The whole hotel was lit up like fairyland. Absolutely enchanting. We were warmly greated by staff and the check in procedure was friendly and informative. Our room was very well appointed, clean, spacious and air-conditioned although we had no need for it. The bathroom had old world charm mixed with up to date conveniences. Breakfast was lovely after an early morning mind blowing balloon ride. There are also quite a few excellent restaurants close by. The highlight was sitting on the roof top alfresco area with a wine watching the reflection of the sun setting on the cliff face. The wines from this region are excellent and the hotel has a more than adequate range. Yunak Evleri is the perfect base to return to after a days sightseeing. Just beautiful! I can now tick that one off my bucket list.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KANE8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yunak, Manager at Yunak Evleri, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Hello Kane,

We appreciated all your good wishes for our hotel and pleased to get the news that you had a quite fun during your stay in Yunak Houses.
Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay in Cappadocia and hope to see you very soon again.

Best Regards,
Abdullah INAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews