We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Surban rating (Urgup - Turkey)”
Review of Hotel Surban

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Surban
Ranked #48 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I would like to express my kudos for Surban Hotel in Urgup-Turkey.
The staffs are polite and attentive with the guests. The hotel has a good infrastructure and a good location. I cannot forget to say about the excellent traditional Turkish food and of course about the nice room.
This hotel has a tourism agency where they can drive you around the city and show you the best tourist points and arrange a ride of hot air balloon for a good price (really nice).
My friend and I we greeted with much respect and honesty by the staffs. We got an excellent treatment. I felt they concern for the guests.
So... if you go to Cappadocia it's a good option to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvio_Macena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Surban
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

I like this hotel, lovely place... I spent two nights. You should walk to the top of a little hill to reach this hotel. Reception and all staff was very polite and helpful. Location of hotel is good too, you can reach centrum of urgup easly

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMunir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

This very friendly hotel is situated just 10 minutes walk up (a the steep) hill from the town centre. The breakfasts are on a lovely sunny enclosed garden. A lady sitting round a fire will make you authentic regional pancakes and the owner and his wife will drop by periodically to make sure you are having fun and to do anything they can to help you. The hotel and it's rooms are authentic brick and wood giving a modern cave feel which is just right for the region. All in all, I felt welcomed and glad to be there. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritBackPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We booked this hotel only so we could have a place to stay after flying late at night to Kayseri airport. It was one of the most charming rooms we stayed in : comfortable, decorated with style, cool, even though one of the cheapest places we booked during our trip to Turkey. Great breakfast in the patio, under the vines.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I have just spent five days at this wonderful boutique hotel. Hotel Surban is close to the center of town, just a few minutes walk away but very quiet. The owners could not have been any more helpful and the staff were efficient and friendly. The price is very reasonably for this area and I would stay there again. We had breakfasts in the garden of the Selcuklu Evi next door and I am not sure how the system works but we loved the individual omlettes and gozleme and especially loved watching the tortoises over indulging in mulberries.
The rooms were attractively decorated and we were very thankful for the high speed internet connection.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJCBodrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The area and settıng for the hotel is perfect. Access to the surrounding sites ıs easy. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff very helpful. They own a newly renovated cave hotel next door (Selcuklu Evler) which ıs also very good.
There are wonderful lounge areas both insıde and outside
in the garden area. The breakfast ıs very good and omelettes are avaılable to order along wıth freshly made Gözleme a local speciality.

Room Tip: The room over the front door is larger than theothersbutbe warned
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BodrumAPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My wife Suna and I have enjoyed cappadocia for years. We always stay at the Surban. The owner has been kind to us for these many years and we have always enjoyed our stay. All rooms are built from Native tufa stone a volcanic ash stone quarried locally. Gives the look and feel of a cave but with modern conviences, tv nice shower,marble sinks. Docorated in older turkish style. Breakfast and dinner always warm,delious and filling. Staff alway a delight (only 1 minor exception about 5 years ago as that person is now gone). Most important even tho we were visitors from another city my wife is turkish and im from US. We have always been treated like we were part of an extended family. If you would like to hike in this area or just sight see The Surban is the place to base your adventure. In the winter shop for local wine next door and enjoy a romantic fire in the communal lounge.
If you have a large group 8-25 this is an excellent place to bond for a family reunion or just to do something special for your firm. want to do a seminar/ training session for your company speak to the owner I am sure you won't be disappointed. Good place to leave the world behind for a few days and don't we all need that in our hectic busy lives ENJOY this place we have and will continue to in the future. We are planning a family vacation for our turkish family as well as our American family and friends.
eric usaf retired

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are slightly larger, Selcuk evi hotel next door is owned by the same owners and is mo...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eric g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.3 mi away
Melis Cave Hotel
Melis Cave Hotel
#44 of 66 in Urgup
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elif Stone House
Elif Stone House
#23 of 66 in Urgup
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Elvan
Hotel Elvan
#50 of 66 in Urgup
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Burcu Kaya Hotel
Burcu Kaya Hotel
#42 of 66 in Urgup
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cove Cappadocia
The Cove Cappadocia
#36 of 66 in Urgup
24 reviews
1.4 mi away
Perissia Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Surban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Surban

Address: Yunak Mah. No. 55, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £37 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Surban 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Surban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surban Hotel Urgup
Hotel Surban Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing