We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Turkish Cuisine from Sultan's Hand”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sultan Sofrasi

Sultan Sofrasi
Ranked #37 of 85 Restaurants in Urgup
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Cuisines: Turkish, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Television, Waitstaff
Goreme, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Real Turkish Cuisine from Sultan's Hand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Actually I live in Urgup and I don't know how to cook. So I always miss my mum's foods. But Mrs. Sultan cooks Execty like my mum. If you have chance to go there, don't miss your chance. Very delicious, great service and Turkish Home atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

I been to this restaurant for a family meal. Prices are OK food was great. In this kind of places approx price in Turkey about 20-25tl which is the £7-9 without drinks for per/person. Staff was good meal was perfect. When you finish your meal after paying your bill ask for tea or Turkish coffee as well cos it is traditional. They have to give you for free. ;)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicksure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet K, Sahibi at Sultan Sofrasi, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderfull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Everything we ordered was delicious and we had the chance to get a turkish language lesson by the hostress in a charming atmosphere. A must to enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieniciEtla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehmet K, Sahibi at Sultan Sofrasi, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

I ordered Chicken Saute (I only remembered the English name for this meal) and it is super delicious. The owner is very friendly and she spends time to chat with her customers. The restaurant environment are average but i am still giving out 5 stars to the delicious meal that they served to me.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rahah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Food in Turkey!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We came to this restaurant by recommended from our hotel receptionist (Hotel Cappadocia Palace) Even though the food service was a bit late, I am very satisfied with food served! It was marvelous *thumbs up* and the price is acceptable. And the chef quite lovely spending time talking to us. Surely recommend this restaurant to everyone who come to Cappadocia/Urgup :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank I L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sultan Sofrasi also viewed

 

Been to Sultan Sofrasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing