We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mobina joshi ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Valley Cave Hotel
Ranked #31 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
1 review
“Mobina joshi ”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

One of the best ever hotels I stayed over last 30 years (more then 5000 hotels globally) I never come acrossed a experience of this level.where everything was boy on expectations wether it's cave suits or food or breakfast n icing on cake is the STAFF.
Highly hospitable and make every of your demand full filled. I would love to come back soon....

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mobin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    14
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
40
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
shoal bay
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Blue Valley Cave while travelling with Fez Travel.
On arrival we were apprehensive, given the "beaten up" surrounds. However as soon as we set foot in the door we were impressed.
The manager and his family just couldn't do enough for us, and the honeymoon suite we were given was amazing!
The evening meal was beautiful home-cooked buffet style, and catered for everyone in our group, including vegetarians. Brekkie was just as impressive.
All in all an excellent experience!
Our travelling companions enjoyed similar emotions.
Well done, Urgup :-)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobnmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus,georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at the Blue Valley Cave Hotel the first week of June on the start of a trip to Eastern Turkey. We were most impressed with the whole concept of the cave hotel. Our room by the reception desk was well furnished and large, the bath was immense and the staff was most helpful and friendly.
The evening meal that was included in the cost of the room was by far and away the very best we had our entire trip.
Our whole visit was wonderful. We will go back if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this unique hotel and while it may lack some of the "big city" frills it is certainly very special. If you want wholesome food and don't need internet 24/7 this is a great place to stay. While it's a bit out of Urgup, the village is well worth a look to see how the real people of Turkey make a living. Walk past the school in the morning and say hello / merhaba to the children as they arrive.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Muzza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our overall experience was poor! Rooms on the top floor were excellent be lots of stairs down to the lower rooms.

Attitude of the owner / manger was extremely poor, He used most of the Internet bandwidth to stream movies or whatever to his desktop and therefore staved the hotel guests of any sort of connection speed if at all. The Internet was only really working in the small foyer.

Meals were atrocious, apart from the initial evening meal and breakfast there was little to eat. No meat for two nights, no juice or cereal for two breakfasts and no apology from him.. He could not have cared less..

Avoid at all costs.. Out in an area with any local shops and we felt trapped by a Basil Faulty arrogant Turk who did not value his guest.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The entire experience will linger with us for a long time. Family run hotel. Absolutely unique. Rooms are beautiful, befitting a five star property. Unassuming from the outside but cosy and welcoming inside. Family running it can't do enough for you. Cooked up two vegetarian banquets for us. Try it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JAGINDERP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celle, Germany
Level Contributor
190 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our stay at the Blue Valley Cave Hotel was an experience in itself - and a very positive one at that! Our room was comfortable with a view might I add of the neighboring cave houses. The gentleman at the counter S. Çağatay KARİPER was extremely helpful and helped arranged for lunch for us even though the hotel operates as a bed and breakfast only!
And we had dinner at the next door hotel only to find out that our bill had been transferred to our hotel already! The communication was fantastic and we had a very memorable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
2.9 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
6.5 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
6.2 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
6.1 mi away
Cappadocia Palace
Cappadocia Palace
#14 of 65 in Urgup
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Valley Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Valley Cave Hotel

Property: Blue Valley Cave Hotel
Address: Ayvali Koyu Koyici Mevkii No 1, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Urgup
#28 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Valley Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Valley Cave Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing