We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks like a Hotel, but feels like at home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kemerhan Cave Suites
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A great place to spend your holidays! Excellent service, professional management and friendly staff. The room was very nice and clean. You don't have to bother about booking your balloon trip or tours around Cappadocia. Just request it during booking and everything will be managed on the highest level!

Will definitely chose it for my next stay and recommend to my friends!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Turan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

I was in touch with Mehmet before my visit to Turkey started, however had no inclination of his hospitality and warmth that we would receive during our visit. The cave hotel is one of the (if not the) best that we saw all along the way, from the way it was run, and the way the staff took care of their guests. Almost every night we spent with Mehmet (and the cuddly 1 year old husky from the neighbouring house) over a few glasses of wine, beautiful weather and discussions over the history of Cappadocia, the life of their people and their livelihood. Mehmet also out us together with the best guides (the lovely gentleman Ramzi) from the region to take us along the Underground City, and the other cultural and historical places in Cappadocia. Although we skipped the balloon ride, but that gives us another opportunity to revisit Urgup and stay at the Kemerhans. This is definitely worth the penny you spend here and much more. With this experience I now feel a special bonding with Urgup and good wishes to Mehmet and his lovely staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnab G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Kemerhan Cave Suites from July 22-25, 2014.

Pros
- Large, well appointed, clean cave room with a very comfortable king bed (room 5 has the only circle king bed in Cappadocia)
- Central location walkable to Urgup center which has a variety of restaurants and close to all Cappadocia tourist sites
- Beautiful design and decor. Especially enjoyed breakfast or an evening glass of wine on the open terraces
- Amenities plentiful - delicious breakfast and unlimited complimentary non-alcoholic beverages

Cons
None

While the hotel itself is beautiful, what differentiates it is the service from the owner Mehmet and his staff who went above and beyond to ensure our visit exceeded our expectations.

- Mehmet arranged a hot air balloon ride for us at a discounted price and guaranteed optimal positioning in the basket (it was a once in a lifetime experience)
- He arranged a tour with a private guide at a reasonable rate. The tour guide was a native Turk who spoke English fluently (had lived in the US) and was passionate about sharing his knowledge and love of Turkey with us
- Mehmet converted dollars to turkish lira at a favorable rate (we gave him the rate) with no commission
- He drove us 6 km to the trail head of Gormeda Valley to hike in a beautiful canyon with no tourists

In summary, a 5 star hotel with impeccable service in the heart of Cappadocia

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Deepa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Kemerhan Cave Suites Hotel in June this year. The hotel was lovely. Very comfortable and beautifully done. Mehmet the owner was incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated within an easy walk to the center of Urgup and we had some delicious meals in town at restaurants Mehmet recommended. Mehmet also organized a fantastic balloon ride for us and took us to trail heads for the days we went hiking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DustyDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

What a lovely place - amidst the geological wonders of Cappadocia that of course brings plenty of tourists as well, we found that marvel of a cave hotel - set on a quiet street but within minutes to walk to the center. A beautiful spacious cave hotel, with (only) six exquisitely decorated rooms, impeccably clean and wonderful ambiance, Gorgeous terraces to enjoy a glass of wine while gazing at cave hills in the distance, good softly playing jazz music drifting through the air, or spiritually longing minaret singers from a small mosque behind the house. All could not have been better and it was truly a wonderful stay! The breakfast was so plentiful and various that I had to request to bring less :-) Mehmet is a host that watches out for his guests beyond comparison! (He arranged an airport shuttle pick up and return, a great tour (small group, intelligent guide, interesting itinerary), a private car with driver for another day, and was lovely to talk to about all kind of things (in English and German). I wish I could go back tomorrow!

Room Tip: The suites were taken, we took a standard room that was still gorgeous! It was on the middle floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eeriis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Having travelled to many different regions in Turkey over the years and stayed in lots of different types of accommodation, I can quite honestly say the Kemerhan is by far my favourite hotel in Turkey. An old cave settlement it has been beautifully restored into a stunning cave hotel, it has 8 suites so it is quiet and intimate but the location is great just a few minutes walk into the centre of Urgup. The pride that has gone into the restoration is evident as the hotel is immaculate. The housekeeping is of the highest standard I have seen. Our room was stunning at the top of the hotel it had great views and overlooked the main courtyard. It has complementary water and 24hr tea/coffee,soft drinks room service which is very nice. The breakfast is freshly prepared when you want it no set times like in most hotels, you just let them know 15 minutes in advance and where you would like to eat on the terrace,in your room etc and they bring it to you, I thought this was great. The best thing about the hotel though is the staff and the hospitality. Mehmet Akuzan the owner wants you to have the best experience while you are there and genuinely cares about the guests. All the staff are so friendly and were always checking if everything is ok and if you needed anything. Very helpful in providing any assistance you required. This hotel really exceeded expectations and personified true Turkish hospitality. A unique hotel and a special experience I would love to return one day!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skye79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Our journey with my wife was wonderful thanks to Kemerhan Cave Suites. Cappadocia is a very beautiful region that every people must see. The hotelkeeper directly takes care of guests and is very hospitable. If you prefer to stay in cave suites, Kemerhan is definitely the best!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.5 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
4.5 mi away
Jacob's Cave Suites
Jacob's Cave Suites
#1 of 9 in Cavusin
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Elika Cave Suites
Elika Cave Suites
#2 of 18 in Ortahisar
307 reviews
4.4 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 77 in Goreme
1,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kemerhan Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kemerhan Cave Suites

Address: Karagandere Mahallesi | Istiklal Caddesi No:73, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#3 Family Hotel in Urgup
#5 Business Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £56 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Kemerhan Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kemerhan Cave Suites Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing