We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Reliable service”

Argeus Tourism / Day Tours
Ranked #11 of 43 Tours in Urgup
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Argeus Tourism & Travel was founded by a group of tourism professionals in Cappadocia with the aim of giving top quality service to discerning travellers in Turkey. We defined our market as individual travellers or small groups interested in cultural, archaeological and easy-going outdoor activities during their travels. We specialize in tailor made private tours in Cappadocia and Turkey.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent and Reliable service”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We used Argues tours for our transfers from airport to Urgup. They maintained their punctuality always and we were amazed by the quality of transfer right from the vehicle to the Driver who was able to converse well in English. A definite recommend to anyone looking for a reliable travel agent for tours and transfers.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Viji2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding travel guidance from Argeus”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Argeus Tours is the one to book. From the moment we landed in Konya, we spent two days traveling with Eyyop Korkmaz, our guide and Suleyman, our driver, to an archaeological dig at Catal Hoyuk, to Rumi’s tomb, to hiking in the Red River Valley, (absolutely primordial), and visiting the highlights of Cappadocia. We stopped for delicious lunches at un-touristy, small restaurants. Throughout the two days Eyyop generously engaged us in conversation with his deep knowledge of Turkish history and Cappadocia. It was just like travelling with friends. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Travel Agent”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

While planning a trip to Turkey with three other couples, the group decided to use a travel agent to plan part of the trip. After checking with several agencies, we settled on Argeus and Sigdem Sak was our agent. She did a superb job of making arrangements for hotels, drivers, excellent guides, a rental van for part of our trip and in-country airline flights. During the planning, several changes were made, several of them late in the game, and she didn't blink an eye. All of the amenities mentioned above were excellent, as were her recommendations for places to visit. While with the guides she provided (who were extremely good, by the way) we had lunches at very nice and interesting restaurants. Sigdem was always quickly available both before and during our trip when we had questions, and the entire three weeks came off without a hitch. You would be hard pressed to find a better agency and a better agent. The Turkish people were friendly and helpful wherever we went. You won't go wrong visiting Turkey and using the services of Argeus.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgway, Colorado, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An outstanding travel agency for all of Turkey”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our group of 4 couples looked at using an agency in Istanbul, but the quick and thorough responses we got from Argeus in Urgup convinced us otherwise. Our 10 day land tour (we chartered a sailboat for the last 7 days of our Turkey visit) exceeded our already high expectations, as Cigdem, did a marvelous job setting up outstanding , English speaking tour guides in Istanbul and Cappadocia, scheduling 3 different domestic flights, selecting outstanding and well located hotels in Istanbul, Cappadocia, Ephesus, Bodrum and Fethiye. The lunches were excellent and held in delightfully unique restaurants. Also, and extremely important when covering so many cities and airports, our pick up drivers were always on time and very professional, and the vans were spacious and new. Never once did we have any concerns
about missing flights, etc.

Our entire group of 8 seasoned international travelers agree that Argeus was the best travel agency that any of us has ever used in all of our travels.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Drago70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent private tour guide service!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed three days in Cappacocia. The first day we had a regular tour guide, not bad, not good either. The second day, it was almost a lost day thanks to a bad guide; only the beauty of the place and the travel guide book saved the day. For our third and final day, we looked for a private tour guide, and we got an extraordinarily good service from Argeus Tourism and our most-capable guide, Mr. Onder Purutcuoglu. He is courteous, eager to be of service, intelligent, and, most importantly, very knowledgeable of the history of each place we visited. So if you are looking for a travel agency and a guide that can not only drive you around and show you, but that can explain and inform you about this amazing region, I strongly recommend Argeus Tourism and Mr Onder Purutcuoglu. Yes, as a private tour guide it costs more than your regular tour, but traveling all this way and having already spent on airplane tickets and hotels, it seemed worthwhile to make this extra effort to actually learn and not just see.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 1957jab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Argeus Tourism / Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Argeus Tourism / Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing