We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel and friendly staff”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We had an excellent experience at Kayakapi in August 2013. The hotel rooms are gorgeous, and the staff is very accommodating both at the front desk and in the restaurant. There is a shuttle to the town of Urgup, which is convenient. The staff is knowledgeable and helpful with tours. The restaurant is very nice, but I would say the food is average. Also, there is construction going on right now, but it is really not a problem. You may want to double check that your room is not located near the construction. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. If we were to go back to Capadoccia, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dablumenfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Dennis,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the TripAdvisor for us. It is so wonderful to hear that the staff were attentive and helpful and that the rooms comfortable and attractive.
Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of any assistance.
Warm regards,
Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,065
    85
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
301
534
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spruce Grove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

On September 10th to 12th of this year I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Kayakapi Premium Caves. It was privilege to stay at such extraordinary, historic accommodations. It was like your staff said, a home not a hotel, it really did feel like a home. They are exquisite, so sound proof which makes for an exceptional sleep, decorating was so fitting. The stonework, craftsmen ship and detail was superb. I liked seeing the photograph of my home before. The staff made us feel very special. The food & service was exceptional. Thank you so much for the parting gift of the coasters with the name of my home it was a very nice touch. I’m exceptionally pleased on how you choose to honour the locals by naming units after each of them. My stay will be forever in my memory. Everyone I show the photos to is amazed of what you created. I’m so thankful I had an opportunity to experience such a place. I wish you much success with the Kayakapi Project and your vision.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csds7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
It was a real delight to host you and we really appreciate for sharing your feedbacks. And so many thanks your kind & nice wishes for our project, hope you will have a chance to come back and to see the improvement with us.
So we all look forward to welcome you here again and sending our very kindest regards,
Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel is outstanding - superb rooms (we were upgraded to a suite complete with Hamam), a unique location and amazing views. The service is exceptional. Thanks especially to Elvan (Guest Relations) for organising tours at short notice and Ruzgar (hotel restaurant) for the friendly service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zapkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Kayakapi Friend,
Thank you very much for leaving your kind words following your recent stay with us. I was delighted that we met your expectations as Kayakapi Family and we look forward to ensuring you have another great stay.
Kind regards,
General Manager
Yakup Dinler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Bear cave? Bat cave? Cavemen? Any preconceived ideas on caves will be blown out of the water. There are no animals, semi-humanoid species or superheroes in these caves, but you may find Russell Crowe or TWB.
We have a video on our blog of the room since it's so hard to describe other then magic. Our room was not far from reception, through a private gate and into a double room cave with connecting private hallway. It included a spacious living room complete with big screen TV playing English-speaking shows. A bedroom with a huge bed, big enough for 4, but the kids weren’t staying with us. Next-door was another cave with study desk and similar giant bed. Down a small set of stairs was a beautiful bathroom complete with it’s own private hamam (Turkish sauna).
The view was outstanding, being on top of a mountain overlooking the whole valley. The inhouse restaurant had a delicious breakfast with some of Turkey’s best homemade jam.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_with_Bender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Erin;
You made us so proud of our property and gave us such a wonderful energy to do more and the best in future. For us it was a real delight to host you and your entire family. And because we are a new hotel, we are trying our best to host our guests in improved conditions and obviously these kind of nice comments are giving courage to us.
Please give us the pleasure of welcoming you again in future and please do not forget that you have a second house in Cappadocia.
Regards,
Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

From the moment we approached the hotel we knew we had chosen wisely. The rooms were very nicely decorated, not damp or musty in the slightest. The staff could not have been more pleasant and inviting (a special thanks to Windy in particular). On check-out there was some confusion with the bill, but they bent over backwards to make it right.

We saw many many other hotels in Urgup and Goreme, but Kayakapi really did us right and we would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Nick;
For us it was a real delight to host you and we really appreciate your time for sharing your feedbacks. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed with your stay and thanks you very much for your patience to solve the bill issue.
So we all look forward to welcome you here again and sending our very best wishes,
Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in suite 102 at kayakapi for 2 nights. The decor was spectacular and it was more than what we expected when we booked the hotel. The staff is very friendly and meticulous. The hotel amenities are outstanding. We were greeted warmly when we arrived with complimentary fresh grape juice from the farm. The view from the hotel is great. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful retreat for few days.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hina91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Hina and Waqas;
I would like to thank you for your kindness throughout your stay and for taking the time to write such a lovely review on Tripadvisor. We try our best to make your stays memorable and if we are successful, we are happier than you.
Please for sometimes in the future, visit us again. We will be gladly hosting you.
All the best,
Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

That the hotel and rooms are well appointed, the hospitality of the staff outstanding ( thank you to Elvan, Ruzgar and all the team ) for us the story of the reconstruction of these cave dwellings following an earthquake into this fine hotel is heart warming. The spirit of the place have been restored.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Kai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Chen,
Firstly I would like to thank you very much for such nice words about Kayakapi and our service. It is so important for us to hear that you really enjoyed with your stay...
We always look forward to hear your comments to improve our service. Please do not forget your house in Kayakapi.
And from Kayakapi - all the best,
Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
5.2 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 30 in Uchisar
691 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 76 in Goreme
1,028 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
4.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia

Property: Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Address: Kayakapi Mahallesi | Kuscular Sokak No:43, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#1 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#2 Family Hotel in Urgup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As being one of the first settlement zones in Cappadocia’s centrally located City of Ürgüp, the historical site of Kayakapı Neighborhood – which is also known as the “Landowners’ Neighborhood” is returning back to its glory days under the name of Kayakapı Premium Caves – Cappadocia Kayakapı Premium Caves – Cappadocia, supported by UNESCO and World Heritage Center is formed by hundreds of cave houses and historical structures. You can be one of the special guests of this historical neighborhood with its 10th Century Cave Church, the Historical Mosque dated back to Seljuq Empire and the House of St. John the Russian with it’s unique Ürgüp / Cappadocia view. The Cave Rooms, Suites and Mansions with the sizes varying from 33 m² and 253 m², which are designed for your daily needs and luxury holidays are waiting for their new owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia Turkey - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing