We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impeccable Service”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed at Room 112 at Kayakapi Premium Caves for 3 nights and it was an amazing experience. The room was clean and very spacious. It had it's own living room, a room with an old style fireplace, an ensuite bathroom and even a bath tub right next to our King size bed! We were provided with complimentary Nespresso and a selection of teas each day. It was very relaxing to just kick back here and just forget about everything in this world. However, you can also explore the area around if you wish. They provide a free shuttle bus to Urgup, or you can catch a Taxi to where you want to go - Just ask the front desk and they will be more than willing to assist you.

This room was high up and had a particularly good view of Urgup when you step out onto the porch. All the staff here are incredibly friendly and we enjoyed having breakfast at the restaurant (there is only one, and it is near Room 112) and being greeted by Ruzgar and Ilyas who take the time to get to know you and remember your names! The breakfast is more than enough with a selection of hot food, eggs cooked to order, pastries, cereals, tea & coffee, juices - recommend the cherry juice. We had a complimentary dinner at the restaurant here for one night, but I don't think we would recommend eating here when there are so many better options in the cities.

As for what activities to do, I can only comment on the things we did whilst we stayed here:

We took a taxi to the town of Goreme - it costs just under 30 TL one way. At Goreme, there are many restaurants, the Goreme Open Air Musuem, and places where you can rent a quad bike or other modes of transport to explore Cappadocia.

We also booked a hot air balloon ride through Kayakapi - don't forget to do this, it was our first time in a hot air balloon and we loved it! The balloon company is run by Royal Balloons - it was fantastic. We took the 1-hour ride which cost 150 EUR/person. - It also included early morning pickup from Kayakapi and then a hot breakfast at the Royal Balloons offices before you fly off on a magical ride across Cappadocia. They also drop you back at Kayakapi before 8.30 AM, so if you are still hungry, you can still make it in time for your normal breakfast at Kayakapi.

We were so sad to leave this place, and when we left, we were also presented with a small gift from the staff at the front desk which was a lovely touch. The place was more expensive compared to other places in the area when we were searching for accomodation, but for the experience that you get, I still believe it is value for money if the price is within your budget.

Room Tip: Select Room 112, it was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ImTravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Hello to Melbourne,

I would like to thank you for your time to comment on us and giving so much great details for us. Me and my team, we are all touched by your nicest words and if we are successful at some points, that is the best gift to us.

Please do not forget that you are more than welcomed at Kayakapi sometimes in future as well, and we definetly will look forward to it.

All the best,

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,068
    85
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
304
534
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Side, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had a great stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves, very good rooms, clean and luxurious feeling and always friendly staff all over the place. The restaurant was serving great food with a good service as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Rickard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Rickard,

For us it was a real delight to host you and we really appreciate your time for sharing your feedbacks. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed with your stay and thanks you very much for your nice words.

So we all look forward to welcome you here again and sending our very best wishes...

Med vaenliga haelsningar :)

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We just sent four days at Kayakapi Premium Caves, and I would be hard pressed to find even a constructive criticism, as this place has thought of everything. The hotel was built into the side of cliff on the site of an old village. Each of the rooms, and for that matter the public spaces are cave, carved out of the side of the cliff face. We ended up in Room 107, which consisted of a sitting room, a bed room, an enormous bathroom with our own personal hamam, and "Kosk" or private cabin in front of our room with a fireplace and spectacular views of the valley and Urgup town. The Kosk came in very handy for late nights with local wine and a fire - the hotel staff would even come and light the fire for us.

To a person, the staff could not have been friendlier - the front desk, Elvan and Mehmet arranged for all of our tours guides and balloon excursions (a must in Kapadokya). In fact, Elvan continued to help us with recommendations and bookings as e journeyed on to Istanbul later in the week. The restaurant manager, Ruzgar, told us that his name means "windy" and that if we said his name three times he would appear. That was not far from the truth. He would arrange for anything we wanted - setting up a dinner service for four in our Kosk, lighting the fire, bringing more wood, etc. The food in the restaurant was very good - especially breakfast, and there are several good options in town as well. Plus the local wines are terrific - there is a winery on the opposite side of the hill from the hotel.

The room itself was great. The cave rooms were very tastefully decorated. The floors were heated, so you would never guess that you're in a cave, except for the fact that you can see the chisel patterns from when it was carved. The sleep was perfect, and the ham am in the bathroom was a special bonus.

Apparently the hotel is still in early development and will continue to expand into additional caves in the former settlement. You can see them up the cliff face. As a result, they have not completed all of the facilities, so there is no gym or spa, but we didn't feel deprived for a second, and plan to return as soon as we can.

Room Tip: 107 is a great option - we spent a couple of terrific late nights in in the Kosk with local wines an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bostrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Jim and Alfio,

This is Yakup Dinler / GM of Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia and I would like to thank you on behalf of our staff at our unique property. Your kind and nice words signal that we are successful on making our guests comfortable and happy so we will always keep up the job as you suggested.
Please promise for coming back and give us the chance of welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Everything was perfect, we recommend for anyone that's looking for an awesome & exotic experience!!! Not counting on the hotel, but the restaurant is average & costly, you can find much better places at the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiago T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Tiago,

First of all we would like thank you very much for your choosing us and spending some time to comment on us. Your nice words about the property and my staff made us so happy.
Please visit us sometimes in near future to share our improvement.
Looking forward to welcome you again and sending our best regards...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is amazing. The rooms are exceptionally clean, comfortable and luxurious. If you go there expecting to be spoiled by your surroundings, you will still be pleasantly surprised. The restaurant is all you need. The food is so good you would not need to go into town if you didn't want to. The town is within reach via an easy and interesting walk. The staff is WORLD CLASS, TOP NOTCH! They attend to your every need..and are genuinely friendly. This was our favorite stop in Turkey. Special thanks to Elvan, you are marvelous!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Cherly and Ray,

I would like to thank you for your time to comment on us and giving so much great details for us. Me and my team, we are all touched by your nice words and if we are successful at some points, that is the best gift to us.

Please do not forget that you are more than welcomed at Kayakapi sometimes in future as well, and we surely will look forward to it.

Wishing you all the best,

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights November 13', hotel is new and had nice touches. Large room and details really make the difference! Staff was friendly and the hospitality was great, they helped us book all our activities and provided a free shuttle to town. This place is my top recommendation to stay in Cappadocia! Don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mylee329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Hello Dear Lee,

For us it was a real delight to host you and we really appreciate your time for sharing your feedbacks. We always look forward to hear constructive view from our guests in order to improve the comfortable service we aim to provide.

So please give us the pleasure of welcoming you again in near future to share our improvement.

Best regards to San Diego...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Outstanding hotel with an excellent staff who could not have done more to make our stay truly memorable! In particular, Elvan arranged a balloon flight for my wife and I on my birthday and even had a cake waiting for me at the end of the flight! She also booked tours for us and gave us lots of suggestions for sites to see which were all great. Also Ruzgar in the restaurant was very friendly, helpful and always had a big smile on his face!
The rooms were amazing, old cave dwellings that have been converted to gorgeous rooms yet they have tried to retain as much of the character of the original cave dwelling. Part of the old cave dwelling in our room was used for making wine, the hotel has retained those facilities and incorporated them into the room! Our room also had a Turkish bath and a sauna which were a perfect way to finish a busy day of touring beautiful Cappadocia.
If you want to treat yourself to an amazing experience, book a few nights at the Kayakapi Premium Caves hotel, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Annette and George,

We appreciate your pleasant remark about our hotel and staff and please notice that your kind words and your satisfaction are by far the best gift to the team. It was so delightful to read your comments and personally me and my team are all touched by your nice words.
Please come back sometimes in future again and give us the chance of being your host.
Last but not least happy birhtday again George :)

Best Regards;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
5.2 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 30 in Uchisar
691 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 76 in Goreme
1,028 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
4.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia

Property: Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Address: Kayakapi Mahallesi | Kuscular Sokak No:43, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#1 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#2 Family Hotel in Urgup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As being one of the first settlement zones in Cappadocia’s centrally located City of Ürgüp, the historical site of Kayakapı Neighborhood – which is also known as the “Landowners’ Neighborhood” is returning back to its glory days under the name of Kayakapı Premium Caves – Cappadocia Kayakapı Premium Caves – Cappadocia, supported by UNESCO and World Heritage Center is formed by hundreds of cave houses and historical structures. You can be one of the special guests of this historical neighborhood with its 10th Century Cave Church, the Historical Mosque dated back to Seljuq Empire and the House of St. John the Russian with it’s unique Ürgüp / Cappadocia view. The Cave Rooms, Suites and Mansions with the sizes varying from 33 m² and 253 m², which are designed for your daily needs and luxury holidays are waiting for their new owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia Turkey - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing