We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

People extremely kind and helpfull. The hotel is a dream. Perfect large rooms, clean, very well located. Good breakfast with ocidental and turkish options. The food in the restaurant has to be improve a little bit

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chinzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Chinzon Family,

Greetings from Kayakapi and thank you for sharing your own experience with other guests. Your kind words have motivated me and my team to do better. We are looking forward to host you again in the future to provide you with our personalized service at its best.

Warm Regards from Cappadocia...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,086
    85
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
314
539
31
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I really love this place. The decor is so authentic and traditional, and being able to live in a cave for 3 days is such a treat! I would never have been able to do so otherwise except in Cappadocia. The food was really good and breakfast was excellent. The prices for food were really reasonable for a five star hotel, which I totally love. The staff were attentive and detail oriented. We had an extra bed in the room with no extra charge. Also, definitely choose their sister company "royal balloons" if you should choose a balloon ride. They have good reviews and though there may be slightly cheaper options right there, it's worth the safety and professionalism of their experienced pilot. My brother celebrated his birthday on the balloon and we even had a birthday cake ready and prepared when he landed. This place is a gem, I want to return SO MUCH.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pinkfacedbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Kayakapi Guest,

I would like to thank you for your time to comment on us. Me and my team, we are all touched by your kind words and if we are successful at some points, that is the best gift to us.

Please do not forget that you are more than welcomed at Kayakapi in the future as well and we will look forward to it.

Best Regards from Cappadocia;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We,over this hotel. It's rooms are gorgeous and the perch up high provides terrific views. The staff could not have been more welcoming and attentive. They arranged tours and balloon ride for us. Both were excellent with smart guides. The restaurant went out of their way to pack us a breakfast when we had to leave early. I don't think I have ever stayed in a more special hotel with the caves and setting plus design.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jazach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Cathy,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback following your recent stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia. I am so happy that we met your expectations and you liked our unique hotel. I hope that you will be able to come back to the hotel in the near future so we can once again ensure you have a wonderful stay with us.

Regards,

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

On arrival one word was uttered 'Wow'! Our room was upgraded and we couldn't have been anymore impressed. The rooms/cave were spacious, had great amenities (a large HD TV, even a Nespresso machine and ipod docking station) and had cultural artifacts that added to the ambiance. The added hamam in our room really added a jaw drop to our first introduction to the hotel. The area outside our room was great for our children to run around in.
From the moment I booked the rooms Elvan was in touch immediately and throughout our stay she was fantastic, trouble shooting any situation to ensure our holiday was a memorable one. The Royal Balloon flight was a once in a lifetime experience- sensational- definitely recommended.
The staff were friendly and ultra helpful at Kayakapi. It was great to see local produce used, homemade jams etc. for breakfast and once again the staff made us feel at home.
The hotel itself prides itself on trying to revitalize the Cappadocian cultural heritage and I think in time once the hotel has completed its full project it will be even more impressive. Even though the hotel is still being completed the rooms that are finished are amazing- it is fascinating to see how they are renovating the rooms. The before and after pictures on the website don't do it justice! If I were to go to Cappadocia again I would not hesitate in staying at Kayakapi and I will recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Simon,

I would like to thank you for your time to comment on us and giving so much great details for us. Me and my team, we are all touched by your nice words and if we are successful at some points, that is the best gift to us.

Please do not forget that you are more than welcomed at Kayakapi sometimes in future as well, and we definetly will look forward to it.

All the best,

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New delhi
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed her for 1 night in Feb. The caves as per information were built around 200 AD and are being restored . It was truly an amazing experience to be staying first time ever in such a hotel which has cave accomodation with present time luxuries.
We were given an upgrade in a very spacious room which had a lounge , a Hamam Area along with a cozy lounge overseeing the landscape.
Would complement the staff for being very polite and efficient. Would surely recommend this hotel for people planning to take a trip to this historic town

Room Tip: Would suggest you opt for Category 3 room . Also if your budget is not very tight , it is suggested...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amitssethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Amit,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the TripAdvisor for us.

It is so wonderful to hear that the staff were attentive and helpful and that the rooms comfortable and attractive. Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of any assistance.

Warm regards,

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

These refurbished caves are really unique. Fireplace, heated floors, tv/wifi, room service, amenities - not your ordinary cave! The office staff helped arrange tours via email before we arrived. On the day of our departure, Elvan was informed our flight to Istanbul had been cancelled - we were already enroute to the airport - but she helped us rebook another flight from a different airport and made sure we got to where we needed to be. Amazing!
You will need to get a taxi/van ride into the city/restaurant area - but that was not difficult. The room service menu should feature more traditional Turkish items - only negative. Otherwise a beautiful place!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldTraveller081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Marlene,

First of all I would like to thank you for kind visit to Kayakapi Premium Caves and for all of us it was a real delight to host you. We always try our best to provide a memorable stay to you and if you remember us with good memories this is the best present ever for us.

Please give us the pleasure of welcoming you again in future and please do not forget that you have a second house in Cappadocia.

Best Regards;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My wife and I stayed there in January. Upon arrival, the staff was very polite and helpful with all of our questions. We were given a free upgrade to a room with a fireplace and a Turkish bath. I am a pilot for an international airline and I've stayed in many hotels in many countries over the years and I can say that this is a one of a kind! Disregard the reviews about dust and being unclean, you're in a cave! There was a little dust in places but, it's part of the experience. The breakfast is really good and the view while having it is incredible! The only downside gore us was you have to take a taxi no matter where you go but it is a very short and inexpensive ride to Urgup, so no big deal. I would also suggest bringing a few of your own nespresso capsules if you're a coffee drinker. I will be recommending this place to my friends and coworkers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jpm320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Kayakapi Guest;

I would like to thank you very much for your nice words for us. It was a real pleasure for all of us to host you and if you are happy about your stay we are even happier than you.
You are almost more than welcomed at Kayakapi.

Best wishes,

General Manager
Yakup Dinler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
5.2 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#14 of 30 in Uchisar
698 reviews
6.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,035 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia

Property: Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Address: Kayakapi Mahallesi | Kuscular Sokak No:43, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#1 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#2 Family Hotel in Urgup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As being one of the first settlement zones in Cappadocia’s centrally located City of Ürgüp, the historical site of Kayakapı Neighborhood – which is also known as the “Landowners’ Neighborhood” is returning back to its glory days under the name of Kayakapı Premium Caves – Cappadocia Kayakapı Premium Caves – Cappadocia, supported by UNESCO and World Heritage Center is formed by hundreds of cave houses and historical structures. You can be one of the special guests of this historical neighborhood with its 10th Century Cave Church, the Historical Mosque dated back to Seljuq Empire and the House of St. John the Russian with it’s unique Ürgüp / Cappadocia view. The Cave Rooms, Suites and Mansions with the sizes varying from 33 m² and 253 m², which are designed for your daily needs and luxury holidays are waiting for their new owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia Turkey - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing