We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had a fantastic time at the Kayakapi! The hotel check in and check out was flawless and the staff were super friendly. Our room was right off the main check in point, and it was huge! Everything was nice and clean with large amounts of storage. There were well appointed toiletries and the rain shower was fantastic. The Kayakapi definitely think of the little things when you are a guest including fresh fruit on arrival, a nespresso machine in the room, and nice little gift for when you leave. The bed was a little hard, and when we were told there was no air conditioning in the room and the temp was reaching 26 degrees celsius, the staff gave us a portable fan immediately. Decent breakfast. Only a 5 min drive into Urgup, but walking would be difficult. Overall this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank asm331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Kayakapi Guest;

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is nice to know that even our Prime Rooms (which are our Standard Rooms) are considered Huge :) We are also very flattered with the amenities which made you happy. Regarding your room necessary action has been taken for a more comfortable stay for our future guests.

Best of Regards from Kayakapi / Cappadocia to Philadelphia / Pennsylvania...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,007
    83
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
281
514
28
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Had an excellent stay in the hotel. The rooms were in great condition, and I couldn't have asked for a better service.

1. When I wrote to the guest service to let them know of a special occasion, Elvan and her staff did their best to make our stay memorable.
2. The restaurant staffs (Ruzgar, Ilyas, Ali) were fantastic. They made sure we had a great time there, and I was very grateful.

If you are ever planning to visit Cappadocia, there's no need to hesitate. Kayakapi is the place to go.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank diamondsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Diamond;

First of all we would like to thank you for your wonderful review. It has been a great privilege to host you at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia and we thank you very much for your high recommendation to all other travellers out in the World.

Greetings to Seoul.

Best Regards from Cappadocia / Turkey;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My fiancé and I had the most wonderful experience at Kayakapi. It is truly a luxury hotel, but set so wonderfully in the historic caves. They do a wonderful job of mixing luxury with history, and I cannot even imagine how incredible the hotel will be once the spa, pool, and fitness center are completed. We only stayed for one night, but it was a wonderful night! The small touches were lovely...welcome grape juice waiting when we arrived, a Nespresso maker in the room, great shower/bath products, and a going away gift when we left. The individuals working in the office (forgive me I forget their names) are truly some of the nicest, most friendly, and most helpful people we encountered during our time in Turkey. They even gave us a tour of the property, including the area under construction, in their new golf cart! The staff really made our trip special.

The room itself was gorgeous and spacious, but it was HOT for us to sleep. 26 degrees Celcius (about 79 degrees Fahrenheit). They brought us a fan, but there is no A/C (the cave rooms usually don't need it, apparently) so we were just really uncomfortable while we slept. The beds and pillows were also uncomfortable in our opinion.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend the Kayakapi hotel to anyone considering a trip to Cappadocia.

Room Tip: Room 104 was one of the "basic" rooms, but spacious, luxurious, and great location right b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ericacoh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Erica;

First of all thank you very much for your review.

I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

Regarding the "overheat" issue, as you know in all of our rooms we have an individually controlled heat controller. Either there was a technical fault with the controller or some other issue. I am very sorry for this :( But I have already told my technical staff to solve the issue asap, thank you for pointing out this problem.

Hope to see you in Kayakapi :)

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 days in March 2014 and absolutely loved the place.

Considering the large number of Hotel options in Cappadocia, we decided to go with Tripadvisors number 1 Hotel and we were not disappointed at all. It is hard for anyone to live up to high expectations but Kayakapi Premium Caves far exceeds any expectations.

The first thing that stands out is their efficiency and hospitality - I must have exchanged more than 10 emails with their reservations/guest relations team before booking. Inquiring about a range of things from location, transfers, itineraries, suggestions, guide hire, hot air ballon bookings, etc. Their guest relations, especially, Ms. Elvan Kismet was absolutely amazing, she was efficient, warm, and responded to all queries promptly.

The place itself is superb, the room we stayed in was brilliant (105) and the whole property is massive and perched on a hill with beautiful views. From one side of the restaurant one could see the snow capped mountain top - a happy view while having coffee on the restaurant terrace.

The service continued to be exceptional all around, from the restaurant staff (Mr. Rozgar) to the guest relations to every one who works there. We decided on using their sister company - Royal Balloons for the Hotair balloon ride as well as their sister travel company for a private guided tour of the region. I would highly recommend the sister companies as they uphold the same level of professionalism, efficiency and warmth.

The Dinler family owns the place and it was great to see members of the family actually involved in the day to day functioning and add a personal touch to the entire process.

Overall - I highly recommend the Kayakapi Premium Caves and the sister companies.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank madhvi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Madhvi;

Thank you for your review. Your review really made our day :)

I am very glad about your nice words about our staff, your room (105 - Çerkez Mehmet Evi) which is a Majestic Cave Suite with Private Turkish Bath :) I will also send your regards to Royal Balloon - Cappadocia but I personally think that they will be happy if they also get a review from you.

Once again thank your for your review and hope to see you soon in Cappadocia and Kayakapi with our new facilities.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had the privilege of staying at Kayakapi Premium Caves for three nights late in March 2014 while visiting the truly fantastic (true meaning of the word) regions of Cappadocia and beyond.
Owner Mustafa Dinler and family welcomed us personally to this magnificent ongoing project above the town of Urgup.
The winding road up from the highway promised something special and overdelivered in spades.
The caves, converted to warm, romantic, clean habitable status retain their unique rock-hewn character while providing world-class accommodation with gorgeous views up and down from the private terraces and patios.
The reception and dining room staff were truly welcoming, most helpful with reservations, taxis etc.
The included Turkish breakfasts were a delight. Kudos to the talented kitchen staff.
To mark the birthday of my wife during our visit, a surprise (delicious!!) birthday cake was prepared and served up to share with both guests and staff alike, making for a genuinely warm and memorable evening while the temperature outside hovered at -10C.
We recommend Kayakapi Premium Caves without reservation for trekkers, couples and families alike. World class and getting better!

Room Tip: Each suite is unique and beyond reproach. We stayed in suite 115 with a magnificent view, a large te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Taras M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Taras;

First of all thank you for your throughout review. It was a real privilege to host you at Cappadocia and Kayakapi Premium Caves.

We are trying our best for the comfort of our guests and reviews like yours make us very happy :) Soon we will add new facilities like: Spa, Open Swimming Pool, New Restaurant etc. to our property. You are more than welcome in the future. Please accept our warm from Dinler Family to Canada.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We loved our three days at this hotel with it's diversity of cave rooms located on a winding hill road on an outcrop of rock overlooking the town of Urgup. The rooms were wonderful, each one unique, spacious and very clean and comfortable with secluded outdoor patios. The first evening we climbed the hill behind and watched the sun set over the valley - beautiful! The staff were genuinely welcoming and helpful and the food at the restaurant was very good. It was a great location from which to explore all the sights of Cappadocia. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GFins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Kayakapi Guest;

What a wonderful review, we as Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia would like to thank you for this review.

We are always trying our best to satisfy our guests and if you are happy at the end we are even more happy than you :) Hope to see you soon in Cappadocia and Kayakapi again.

Greetings to Canada from Cappadocia / Turkey.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Situated on an elevated landcrop, the Kayakapi Premium Caves are perfect for that touch of luxury in a secluded environment yet being close enough to enjoy the lovely restaurants and night life just a few minutes drive away. The Hotel was warm and inviting and the staff are genuinely there to make your stay comfortable. The views are just so special, and the individual cave homes converted into your own Villa style accommodation gave the feeling of how the folk lived in Cappadocia years ago.....but with a touch of luxury at every step! Highly recommended. We would unquestionably go back to stay at Kayakapi if we ever went back to C'doccia.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Anil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Anil;

What a lovely review :)

Thank you for your time posting this review about us. We really appreciate it. You are more than welcome to Kayakapi anytime and please do not forget that you have a house here.

Best Regards from Cappadocia / Turkey;

Yours,

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
5.2 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 27 in Uchisar
662 reviews
5.2 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 27 in Uchisar
703 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#8 of 65 in Urgup
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
1,008 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia

Property: Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Address: Kayakapi Mahallesi | Kuscular Sokak No:43, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#1 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#2 Family Hotel in Urgup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As being one of the first settlement zones in Cappadocia’s centrally located City of Ürgüp, the historical site of Kayakapı Neighborhood – which is also known as the “Landowners’ Neighborhood” is returning back to its glory days under the name of Kayakapı Premium Caves – Cappadocia Kayakapı Premium Caves – Cappadocia, supported by UNESCO and World Heritage Center is formed by hundreds of cave houses and historical structures. You can be one of the special guests of this historical neighborhood with its 10th Century Cave Church, the Historical Mosque dated back to Seljuq Empire and the House of St. John the Russian with it’s unique Ürgüp / Cappadocia view. The Cave Rooms, Suites and Mansions with the sizes varying from 33 m² and 253 m², which are designed for your daily needs and luxury holidays are waiting for their new owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia Turkey - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing