We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel while in cappadoccia. The staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. The concept of the hotel is fabulous, the owner wanted to restore the unused caves and restore the mountain to its former glory as it was becoming dilapidated. They continue to expand this hotel and there are plans for a pool, gym and shops. The rooms we stayed in were immaculate. Spacious, well laid out and all you could ask for. We ate at the restaurant for dinner for convenience, we were not disappointed with the food. All in all a great stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daronocope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Daronocope;

First of all thank you very much for your review. I am very happy that you enjoyed Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia in every aspect. Yes as you said we are trying to take back this neighbourhood to it's old "glory days" and our guests just like you are our biggest supporters.

Please welcome back again when we have our Spa and Outdoor Swimming Pool within 1.5 months :) Greetings from Cappadocia.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our family of 4 stayed at this great hotel for one evening. The hotel staff were very helpful even before our arrival. I had some issues with booking dates and Mehmet kindly helped out even though he's not required to, we really appreciate that. The view was beautiful, both in the morning as well as the evening. Upon arrival we were upgraded free of charge to a suite (essentially like having two caves), which was very spacious and lovely, we had a hamman in one of the caves! We loved it, it was our first encounter of Turkish culture. The hotel is really unique, unlike anywhere else we've stayed at before -and we travel quite often. Breakfast was good, nice selection of food, the view is just perfect. The staff were very kind and friendly to our children.
Our only regret was that our schedule does not allow us to stay longer at this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PYPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

First of all thank you very much for your wonderful review. It has been real privilege to host you at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia. Next time please stay longer :) At that time you will have a chance to encounter our new Spa and Swimming Pool (if you come in summer).

Greetings to Canada from Cappadocia / Turkey.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This is not a mere cave hotel. This establishment is absolutely amazing!

From the wonderful staff members (Duygu, Yusof, Mehmet, Erkan, Ruzgar) who made us feel welcomed even before we arrived and even more so when we were there, we can't fault this hotel. Duygu's, Mehmet's, Yusof's recommendation of dinner places, whirling dervishes, tour routes had been absolutely spot on. They also recommended what looked like an awesome hamam which we sadly had not enough time to do.

Quality furnishing, thoughtful amenities, spacious rooms, delicious breakfast, it was worth every penny spent. And oh, how could I almost forget to mention the breathtaking views!

Being an official Unesco-heritage site, we felt that the restoration work has been performed with utmost care.

We highly recommend this and we can't wait to go back again, when we were there they're in the midst of building their very own pool and spa.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EuphoricAudacity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

This our 1st 6 Star Review :) On behalf of my staff I would like to thank you for this wonderful review. I am happy that everything was in order and you are more than welcome again, as very soon we will open our Spa facility and Outdoor Swimming Pool :)

Greetings to Australia from Cappadocia...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed in a standard room and a suite for 2 nights and didn't find much difference between them, both lovely and very unique. It is a very beautiful place. On the downside, as Northern Europeans we found the rooms getting quite hot even in April and there is no airco. Also there is no pool which would have been great after a day of sightseeing, in fact I would say we would have stayed extra time if there was swimming opportunity for our teenage daughters. We ate at the restaurant both nights and I think we met the worlds most friendliest head waiter, he was truly a great host! We took the guided day trip as suggested by the hotel and it was great, guide was (ulu?) brilliant!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floydette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Floydette;

Thank you for your review.

It has been great to host you at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia. You stayed at 121 - Saadet Erkuş Evi (Prime Room) and 122 - Agah Erkuş Evi (Glorious Cave Suite). I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay.

All of our rooms / suites are %100 Cave except for room 121, in that room the ratio goes down to %50. Per your request we have just ordered the A/C to be installed in room 121. For the cave rooms A/C is not needed :)

Swimming Pool is under construction and will be available at the beginning of June. I am also happy that you enjoyed Manzara Bistro and headwaiter Rüzgar (Windy). Also I am glad that you enjoyed Sightseeing Tours with our own travel agency KTS (Kayakapi Travel Services), I will pass on your nice words to Ünlü (your guide)

Greetings to Ireland from Cappadocia and hope to see you soon as we will have Outdoor Swimming Pool :)

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If you are looking for a different hotel in the majestic mountainous region of cappadicia, turkey - you deserve to stay in this hotel. The staff was our first "friendly experience " with the Turks...our cave (room ) was spacious with two bedrooms and marvelous bathroom space. The terrace overlooked the city and the valley. It is truly one of the better experiences I had in a while.

Room Tip: Room 105 - .large enough for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 530Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Maria;

Thank you very much for your review. On behalf on my staff I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves.

Thank you also for emphasising on the friendliness of our staff. Turkish people are known to be the one of the most hospitable people in the World, I am sure that you will meet friendly people through your trip in Turkey.

Hope to host you in Cappadocia again.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was a great hotel to stay at. The staff were amazingly friendly. The food, fantastic. The rooms, luxurious. This is a UNESCO site that is still being developed. You stay in what was old town Urgup in cave homes converted to luxurious hotel rooms with all the amenities. Breakfast was amazing with a perfect view from the patio of all the balloons touring the area and fairy spires down the hill side. Urgup is a 10 min. walk, but there is also hotel transportation into town. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: My rooms was an old dwelling with 3 rooms, not a cave room. Go for the cave rooms. I was with 2 ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Margaret;

Thank you for your 5* review :)

I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia. As you mentioned in your review, you stayed at 121 - Saadet Erkuş Evi (Prime Room) which is our only mansion / stone room. Although the bathroom and dressing room is Cave the Sleeping room is as you have mentioned stone, but still it is one my favourite rooms :)

Be sure to come back to our hotel in the future. Greetings from Cappadocia...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

By far the most luxurious and interesting of the many cave hotels in Cappadocia, set in the Kapakali mountainside looking over the small but lively village of Urgup. The village square is just 10 minutes walk down the dusty road from the hotel, and en route you can see the Kapakali UNESCO project in process, and witness the careful and artful transformation of abandoned cave houses into luxury suites. We stayed in the most 'basic' suite available which was excellent value for money and still made us feel like royalty. We enjoyed the beautiful lounge, comfortable bed and the huge tiled bath so much that it became a challenge to go outside!
The delicious buffet breakfast could be enjoyed inside an elegant dining room or on the sunny terrace with hot air balloons frequently passing above.
We would highly recommend staying at Kapakali, not only to enjoy its magical charm but to support it's worthy growth and development.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Lucy;

First of all thank you very much for your review. Your detailed review even about the old part of Kayakapi which still has not been restored really made us happy.

I am personally very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we wish to welcome you back again when we have progressed a little bit more. Best of Wishes to London from Cappadocia.

Greetings from Kayakapi - Ürgüp...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
4.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#10 of 69 in Urgup
365 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
5.2 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#11 of 30 in Uchisar
739 reviews
4.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia

Address: Kuscular Sokak No:43 | Kayakapi Mahallesi, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#1 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#2 Family Hotel in Urgup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £95 - £866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As being one of the first settlement zones in Cappadocia’s centrally located city of Urgüp, the historical site of Kayakapi neighborhood – which is also known as the “Landowners’ Neighborhood” - is returning back to its glory days under the name of Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia. Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia, supported by UNESCO and World Heritage Center, is formed by hundreds of cave houses and historical structures. You can be one of the special guests of this historical neighborhood with its 10th-century Cave Church, the historical Mosque dated back to Seljuq Empire and the House of St. John the Russian with its unique Urgup / Cappadocia view. The Cave Rooms, Suites and Mansions with the sizes varying from 33 m² and 253 m², which are designed for your daily needs and luxury holidays, are waiting for their new owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia Turkey - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing