We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,464)
Filter reviews
1,464 results
Traveller rating
1,352
96
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,352
96
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal balloon turkish bath guest relations turkey cave hotel balloon ride living room our honeymoon free shuttle luxury hotel amazing hotel rooms are amazing an upgrade unique experience turkish delight the hotel offers hot air balloon
Filter
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 1,464 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great place to unwind and appreciate nature. Weather has been excellent with fabulous and breathtaking views. Just a short quick drive to the town centre. With warm and courteous staff, it makes a great family vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Durafit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia. It is also very nice of you to state that the hotel is a very short and quick drive from the Ürgüp City Center as some of our guests state that it is very far away.

Thank you for your review and come back soon :)

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

- A very nice place with great attitude from all staffs. We can recommend without any hesitation to our friends.I spend couple of days with my wife and enjoyed our stay. Would like to come back again.

Room Tip: Stay in a suite even if you need to stretch your budget
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Asit;

Thank you very much for your review. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia. Be sure to come back soon as we are expanding with new facilities very soon :)

Best of Regards from Cappadocia to Mumbai...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a luxurious 3 night stay. Although we were not in one of the suites, the room was very spacious with massive bed and lovely bathroom so we were not disappointed. The hotel takes great pride in its service and attention to detail and is in a great location to see all the main sites in Cappadocia.

We would definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Jennifer;

What a lovely review. Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry that you did not get to stay at one of our Suites but even our Prime Rooms (Standard Rooms) are in the size of Suites of other Hotels. Next time be sure to stay at one of our Suites. Please accept our warm wishes to Scotland :)

Greetings from Cappadocia / Turkey...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We loved the room! So romantic! Such nice attention to detail, and even the room service dinner was delicious! I only wish we could have stayed longer! We will definitely be coming back as soon as possible!

Room Tip: The room with the pool inside is a super splurge but totally worth it for a honeymoon couple!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Amanda;

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia. Please do not forget to visit us in the future, be sure that we will improve our services. Greetings from Cappadocia to Korea :)

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Excellent property but horrible service.. Extremely rude staff especially the manager at Kayakapi

They don't allow outsiders to come and spend any time in your room. We were travelling in a big group and they did not allow us to bring our friends over to our room

Don't recommend it to anyone..

I would prefer Argos if I ever go to Cappadocia again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aparnasethi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

* We contacted TripAdvisor for removing of this comment as the person who wrote this blackmailed us during her stay, but it was not removed so you can read our management response below.

Aparna Sethi;

You booked 2 rooms with Triple Occupany for 2 nights. When you arrived late night first thing you wanted to have was a sightseeing tour the next day. Although it was almost midnight my staff woke up people to arrange a tour guide for you and your friends the next day. The arranged it and you confirmed your tour. Next morning at 08:00 you called the reception on told that your friends were sick and you could not make the tour. Although we could not cancel the guide (we payed him the fee) for your satisfaction we said OK and cancelled the tour because health comes first.

Then 1-2 hours later a miracle happened and you decided to take the tour on your own.

Same day you entered the hotel with cabs. But instead of 6 people you had an extra of 6 people and you decided to throw a party inside your cave suite. You made a lot of noise and we had complaints from your neighbours. We told you that (as you have mentioned on your review) outsiders without any registration in the hotel can not stay in the hotel room. In order them to stay they must be registered and a fee of 50 EUR has to be payed per person. Then you clearly stated that you won't register or pay as other hotels allowed you this, and if the outsiders are not allowed in the hotel you will write a bad review on TA (which you eventually did). Then we told you that other hotels are not in our concern, we have our own policies and if you want to sit together you can sit in our Bistro and enjoy your time together but the rooms was not allowed. You did not accept this and we asked the outsiders to leave the hotel. And here is the review and our response.

We really “thank you” for this. In the future please do not bring guests (outsiders) to other hotels as this is not allowed so that they won’t have false reviews like ours.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews