We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kayakapi Premium Caves Cappadocia, A Must Do”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay at the Kayakapi Premium Caves Hotel last month. We had a wonderful experience. The hotel is beautiful, the views are breath taking and the service was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I believe all of the rooms have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Susie;

First of all thank you very much for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia. Hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards to Canada...

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 559 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

What an amazing experience! Our cave room had a living room, sitting room, bedroom, bathroom and even our own hamam. They are beautifully restored from the original caves on the site. At the time of our visit they were about to open the new restaurant, spa and pool area which I sure will add to the experience. From the gifts of Turkish delight to the quality bathroom products.. Still using the olive oil shampoo and conditioner.. and the stone coasters that have your room number and the name of the family that lived originally in the cave, all being lovely touches to make our stay memorable. The short walk to town is lovely as you pass the restoration process of the remaining cave houses. There are many lovely restaurants and shops to explore. It is 10 Kms to Gorome and about 50 mins from Kayseir airport. This area of turkey is a must see and to stay in such unique accommodation just added to our experience.
You can book your tours through the hotel or we used Rock Valley tours as they were cheaper although we did have a bit of a problem with the pick up for the balloon flights..not their fault but the balloon company organised by Rock Valley. The staff at reception...it was 4.30 in morning .. was fantastic. He made many phone calls and made us feel comfortable until we were finally picked up.
We loved Cappadoccia with its rich history, unique landscape and we loved our cave house at kayakapi Premium caves.

Room Tip: We had room 113. It was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank b0nditraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia. We are so happy to hear that you are still enjoying our O'live by Kayakapi guest amenities :)

As you have mentioned Cappadocia is one of the most extraordinary areas of the World and only 1 visit is not enough. You are more than welcome to Cappadocia in the future.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Kayakapi Premium Caves in June. It was one of the finest hotels we have ever stayed in. Be it location, amenities or service - this hotel tops it all. Our suggestion is to skip the traditional hotel and stay in a cave hotel for the experience - it completes the whole Cappadocia experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Heysoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

Thank you very much for your 5* rating.

We are very happy to be listed among the finest hotels you have stayed at :) Hope to see you again at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We just finished our stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves with our family of three boys (ages 13, 11 & 10) for two nights in Cappadocia. Without a doubt, this is one of the best hotels we have every stayed in, both the experience and service, and we travel a lot. The hotel is part of a Conservation and Revitalization Project by a local family from Ürgüp to conserve and restore the historical old cave hotel and the surrounding Kayapaki neighborhood. It is amazing to be a part of it. All the cave rooms they have finished so far have been restored to a 5 STAR RATING. Each room has original pictures of what it used to look like, so you really feel like you are still in a cave, but you get a lot more luxury. The cave rooms are beautiful and restored to the highest level. It is an amazing experience. The service was phenomenal as well. All the staff were so friendly and willing to help in any way to make your experience a positive one. Mert and Mehmet in Reception bent over backwards to meet every need of ours and make sure we were always happy. They organized amazing tours for us from a Hot Air Balloon Rides (with Royal Balloons), Horsebacking Riding through Rose Valley and a private guide to see Goreme, the Underground Cities and all the other historic sites of Cappadocia. Put this city on your To Go List and make your experience top notch by staying sat the Kayakapi Premium Caves Hotel. This location and hotel should not be missed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Julie;

Thank you very much for your review. It has been a real privilege to host you at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia. We are very happy also for our sister companies: KTS - Kayakapi Travel Services and Royal Balloon - Cappadocia.

Once is not enough for Cappadocia, we are sure that we will host you in the future also :)

Greetings to the Family from Cappadocia to Switzerland...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Fabulous property with cave suites which are unbelievable, luxury converted cave household dwellings. Our suite had a fabulous balcony, outdoor fireplace, large sitting area inside, king bed, huge jacuzzi. The views of Urgup are amazing! This is a Unesco Heritage Site with ongoing construction - more suites, outdoor pool, workout and sauna area all under construction. Reception staff very efficient and helpful, transportation staff (they drive you to the village of Urgup free of charge) you call reception and within minutes they are outside your suite! Breakfast is good but there could be some improvement with staff, not that they're not good, just need to up the service levels (some units are priced at up to 600e per night plus) so in my opinion service should reflect that. We booked our Balloon ride and transfers with the hotel. Transfers were efficient and cheap, balloon ride AMAZING (see My Royal Balloon review). When I booked, a free dinner was supposed to be included and we were celebrating a very special anniversary which was noted on our reservation. It wasn't mentioned and I can't fault them as I never bothered to ask them about it, a small detail which also could use some improvement. The Cappadocia region is so amazing I can't wait until I have the opportunity to return! When I do we will stay at Kayapaki again! Thank you for a fantastic memory!

Room Tip: Rooms look exactly as depicted only larger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Colie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Colie;

First of all thank you very much for your excellent review for our property: Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

We are happy that you enjoyed our spacious suites. Also special thanks for the notes about the staff. We are taking extra care about reviews regarding the staff and we are always open for improvement regarding the staff as we know that we are minus (-) on some aspects.

Also are happy to read that you enjoyed the balloon ride with our sister company: Royal Balloon - Cappadocia.

I am very sorry to read that our staff missed out your free dinner. So it is my personal promise for you that next time you visit us you we'll have 2 free dinners :)

Greetings to Toronto from Cappadocia.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at the Kayakapi Premium Caves last night for a one night stay. It is a near injustice to call these caves, though they certainly are converted caves. These are really premium suites. The hotel staff kindly upgraded one room for our party from a standard room to a suite. Both the standard room and the suite were fantastic. The standard room is larger than suites in many big cities, and nicer too.

Our GPS didn't find it because it is so newly developed, but we were able to easily follow the signage to get there (we had a rental car). The best part of the property is the location, which is perched above the Urgup valley, giving guests a wonderful view for miles. It is also away from the real tourist areas, making it much more comfortable.

The arrival and departure service we terrific. We were offered fresh grape juice on arrival, and fine souvenirs on departure. As for the suite and standard room, both were spacious, well appointed and comfortable. Each had its own terrace/patio for relaxing and seeing the beautiful views of the valley. There were robes, feather pillows and slippers in the vanity, and the soaps and shampoos were as expected at a nicer resort property.

The pool and lounge are being constructed, and should be ready by mid-to-late summer. If you are visiting Cappadocia, I can't imagine a better place to stay, particularly if you have a rental car or transportation arranged.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear David;

Thank you very much for your 5* review. Nice to read that you have enjoyed both our Prime Rooms and Glorious Cave Suites. As you have written our Prime Rooms (Standard Rooms) are equal to Suite Rooms of some hotels :)

Regarding the GDS, Google Maps still have not updated their data but it is updated on the Turkish Database and they have told us that it should be included on the new database.

The Pool and the Spa is still under renovation and should be ready within 10 days (we hope). I hope our new guests will enjoy the new areas of Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

Hope to see you soon again and thank you for your support.

Greetings from Cappadocia to SL City.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My two friends and I stayed at Kayakapi Premium caves. It was the highlight of our week trip to Turkey. The caves are nestled in history with the modern benefits of large luxurious rooms. We felt like royalty. The staff made you feel welcomed and were so happy to help with anything and everything. Mehmet was the very best !!! His customer service is amazing! The introduction is a kind gesture of warm Turkish tea and bright smiles plus handling any need at anytime. Hospitality is obvious at this hotel and their guests are their priority. The view of the hotel overlooking the town was magnificent, especially at night. The short steps into the local village was so charming and memorable. I highly recommend this hotel and our vacation will be forever apart of our hearts!

Cyndi- USA

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Cyndi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Cyndi;

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia to the fullest :) The most important thing for us is the satisfaction of our guests and try to make them feel Royal, I guess that we have succeeded :)

Take care and please accept our warm greetings to Tampa / Florida.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
5.2 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#12 of 30 in Uchisar
719 reviews
6.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
4.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
4.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 78 in Goreme
385 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia

Address: Kuscular Sokak No:43 | Kayakapi Mahallesi, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#1 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#2 Family Hotel in Urgup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £75 - £450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As being one of the first settlement zones in Cappadocia’s centrally located city of Urgüp, the historical site of Kayakapi neighborhood – which is also known as the “Landowners’ Neighborhood” - is returning back to its glory days under the name of Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia. Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia, supported by UNESCO and World Heritage Center, is formed by hundreds of cave houses and historical structures. You can be one of the special guests of this historical neighborhood with its 10th-century Cave Church, the historical Mosque dated back to Seljuq Empire and the House of St. John the Russian with its unique Urgup / Cappadocia view. The Cave Rooms, Suites and Mansions with the sizes varying from 33 m² and 253 m², which are designed for your daily needs and luxury holidays, are waiting for their new owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia Turkey - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing