We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This place is truly spectacular, and an incredible deal. The rooms are palatial and not just the standard high-end hotel, but with all sorts of fascinating and idiosyncratic detailing, from Turkish baths to elevated couches and beds. The staff is incredibly competent and considerate. When I left a bunch of clothes in the room they already had them shipped off to me by the time I wrote to ask and didn't ask me to pay anything! They arranged a thousand frustrating logistics for us. There is also something magically relaxing about the place. I recommend this to absolutely anyone coming to Cappadocia; in fact, I would label this place as one the leading attractions to bring you to the region!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GlenWeyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Glen;

Thank you very much for your review on TA about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

We are very happy to be on your "best hotels list" :) We thank you very much for your recommendation and we hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards to Boston from Ürgüp / Cappadocia.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,212)
There are newer reviews for Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 505 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel will go down as one of the most amazing places I've ever stayed. We stayed in the superior suite room with our own Turkish bath, sauna, spacious bathroom, patio with breathtaking views of the city below. The room even came with a cat that would run up meowing to greet us when we returned every evening from our adventures. It would hop right onto my lap, purring, as we sat outside on the patio with a glass of wine.

I had debated about getting a room with its own cave pool but since the resort's pool overlooking the city just opened up, I saved my money and went without. We were not disappointed because the room itself was so beautiful. It was so private and peaceful, we could open up the windows to the outside without anyone being able to look in, even at night or while showering. It even came with its own, harem? Love Area? Second bed? I'm not sure what it was but if you have kids, I bet that's where they'd want to sleep.

The breakfast was delicious, the Turkish bath relaxing, the pool peaceful and quiet, though, very cold. The staff was even very accommodating, helping us find a place to wait until our late night plane flight.

The only thing that I could say, which was no reflection on the hotel itself, is that we were there during Ramadan and the first night, awoken by the traditional Turkish drummer who walks around the village for an hour every morning around 1am banging his drum. Although I lost sleep the first night due to it, by the second night, I was prepared with ear plugs.

Other than that, I'm pretty sure we stayed in the best hotel in Cappadocia.

Room Tip: Superior suite room is the way to go - say hello to the cat for me!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Classinus2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

Thank you very much for your detailed review about our property Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your Majestic Cave Suite 132 - Arabaci Ismail Kosar Evi. It is indeed one of our special suites that both has Hamam (Turkish Bath) and Sauna. Although the "cat" was not included in your rate we are happy you went along good with each other :)

For the 2nd bed in your room we also had some difficulty describing what it is. We are still looking for a name :)

Regarding the drummer, he also wakes me up in the middle of the night. It is a tradition for Ramadan but in most touristic cities this tradition has now been sustained. After your review maybe it's time to talk with the Mayor regarding this issue.

Once again thank you very much for your review, hope your wife enjoyed the Turkish Delights in the room and we wish you all the happiness in your marriage.

Best Regards to NYC from Ürgüp / Cappadocia.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I fell in love with the Kayakapi hotel at first sight. starting with the amazing location and then the beautifully appointed accommodation. It is certainly a place I would like to revisit.

The staff were very helpful and friendly - nothing too much trouble and our meals were delicious.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Toni;

Thank you very much for your review.

We are joyful that you have enjoyed your stay at Kayakapı Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

We hope to host you again in the future at our property and please accept our best regards.

Yours,

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a premium hotel in a different but stunning location. You have to visit the area to understand what Kayakapi have done on this hilltop. It's beautifully put together, there's some nice free touches thrown in and it doesn't break the bank. Only hotel that we've stayed at that had it's own steam room :)

Room Tip: We were traveling as a family and booked two rooms (one of which was an upgrade of about 1200 sq ft...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Max D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Max;

Thank you very much for your review about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia on TripAdvisor.

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would be very glad if you ever return to Cappadocia in the future. Please accept our best regards.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our room turned out to be a spacious suite with elegant Ottoman-style furnishings and nice touches of luxury. Breakfast was generous with lots of choices. The staff were most welcoming and very helpful. Although slightly tricky to find, the location is great with lovely views over the town and surrounding countryside. If up early enough, the sight of many multi-coloured balloons drifting across the valley is stunning. Thoroughly recommend this hotel for your visit to Cappodocia.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beverley910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Beverley;

Thank you very much for your review about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia on TripAdvisor.

We are joyful to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. And Yes isn't the view beautiful? :) We hope to host you again in the future.

Please accept our best wishes to Australia...

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It was amazing experience staying in this cave hotel. Friendly staff, spacious rooms and awesome hospitality. The food in the restaurant was good as well with a good spread in breakfast. our two kids 8 and 5 year old had a blast and a very memorable experience staying in this hotel. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank lamirap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Kayakapi Guest;

Thank you very much for your 5* rating of Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia on TripAdvisor.

We are really happy that you enjoyed the hospitality of hotel our property, our rooms and the food. Comments like yours makes us really motivated to serve our future guests even better. Thank you very much for your support.

Best Wishes to Bangalore from Cappadocia.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

A hotel that I would like to go back time and again. I have not seen anything like this before. It was not a room instead a suite in a cave with exceptional interiors and best-in-class service. The hotel is at the uphill and gives the panoramic view of the entire city from the hotel which is nothing short of breathtaking. It looks better at the dusk and even better in lights. Coming back to the suite, it has a drawing room with a fire place to keep you warm during chilly evenings followed by a study room and then a gallery leading up to the bedroom with antique material at your disposal. The staff at the hotel is worth mentioning. I would give it a 5/5 on all parameters. I cherish fond memories of the hotel till date. Loved it. Truly

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Anshul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakup D, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Anshul;

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stayed at our hotel: Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia. Cappadocia is a place to be explored over and over again, and next time you visit our extraordinary area you are of course welcome to stay at our property again :)

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
6.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
5.2 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 30 in Uchisar
709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
4.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 78 in Goreme
377 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia

Address: Kuscular Sokak No:43 | Kayakapi Mahallesi, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#1 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#2 Family Hotel in Urgup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £89 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As being one of the first settlement zones in Cappadocia’s centrally located city of Urgüp, the historical site of Kayakapi neighborhood – which is also known as the “Landowners’ Neighborhood” - is returning back to its glory days under the name of Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia. Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia, supported by UNESCO and World Heritage Center, is formed by hundreds of cave houses and historical structures. You can be one of the special guests of this historical neighborhood with its 10th-century Cave Church, the historical Mosque dated back to Seljuq Empire and the House of St. John the Russian with its unique Urgup / Cappadocia view. The Cave Rooms, Suites and Mansions with the sizes varying from 33 m² and 253 m², which are designed for your daily needs and luxury holidays, are waiting for their new owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia Turkey - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing