We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing and unique experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing and unique experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We spent one night at the Kayakapi Premium Caves and would have been happy to stay there for two nights. Our cave (135) was spacious and great for us and our two kids (aged 11 and 13). Not a lot of privacy, if you are looking for it, but was perfect for us. The pool area was a welcome addition after a HOT day of touring the area. It did not seem like there were many other people at the hotel when we were there.

We ate one very average dinner at the pool restaurant, and breakfast was a good array of foods. Service at the restaurant at breakfast was bad--the servers literally ignored us, and we were the only patrons. They were serving themselves out of the hot food by picking up pieces and popping them into their mouths without plates. We stood there for several minutes trying to figure out whether they were even open, and there were staff members milling around, but no one even responded to our questions. Finally we just served ourselves and sat down.

Room Tip: The suites are all different. We had 135, which had two queen-sized beds and a sitting area that co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mkfhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YakupDinler, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Kayakapi Guest;

Thank a million for your 5* review about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our property despite the unfortunate issue that happened during breakfast. You can be sure that I have taken the situation in my own hands and this kind of issues won't happen again. Thank you for sharing this with us.

Best Regards to Houston from Cappadocia.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,002
    81
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
278
512
28
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at Kayakapi for 2 nights in July while in Cappadocia. The property is beautiful and the owners have done a great job restoring the area. While we enjoyed the room, we thought the service at the hotel was just okay.

Arrival - We booked the shared airport shuttle through the hotel. The shuttle dropped off other passengers in Goreme first, then had us switch to a different van to drop us off in Urgup. It took about an hour total from the airport to the hotel. There was some additional time waiting at the airport for all of the passengers. When we arrived at the hotel, the shuttle driver told us we had to pay him for the shuttle. Since we had booked through the hotel, I thought it would have been charged to the room. Luckily we had cash with us. When we checked out, the hotel had indeed billed the shuttle to the room so they took off the charge since we had paid the driver directly. Some confusion there but it ended up fine in the end.

Rooms - We stayed in one of the cave suites with a pool. The room itself was fantastic with a separate sitting area, spacious bathroom with hammam and large courtyard. We had read online before arriving that the suites with a pool could be more humid. This was definitely the case with our room. Because the rooms do not have air conditioning, the bedroom area felt very hot and humid whenever we came back. After a day of hiking in the sun, this was not comfortable. The sitting area was less humid as that was separate from the pool. While they did provide a fan, it wasn't that helpful for cooling the room down. If you are staying in the summer, you may want to avoid the pool suites. The hotel has a nice pool area that you can use with great views. They had free wifi and provided 1 large bottle of water in the room each day.

Service - Before arriving, we had exchanged emails with the hotel to book our balloon tour (we highly recommend Royal Balloon) and transfers. They were always very helpful in the email exchanges so I thought the service would be great. However, no one at the hotel was very friendly throughout our stay beginning with the check-in process. They didn't say hello when they passed you and we generally felt that the staff were unfriendly. While they would book reservations when we asked or arrange for the shuttle to town, it always felt like we were inconveniencing them. Something just seemed off about the service, which was disappointing.

Location - The hotel is in Urgup, which was about 10-15 minutes from Goreme. We liked the area and thought the hotel had beautiful views. We liked that the hotel is more private than other hotels we saw (other cave hotels looked like they were all right next to each other) There were a lot of cute restaurants in Urgup. We tried Ziggy's, which was highly recommended online and from our tour guide, but we were disappointed. We also went to Dimrit and really enjoyed the terrace and food. The hotel will shuttle you into town for free. Then you can walk or take a taxi back. We walked back after dinner each night, which took about 15 minutes and was a nice walk and felt safe.

Overall, we thought the property and rooms were beautiful. However, the lack of air conditioning and humidity from the pool made it an uncomfortable stay in summer. Also, we found service to be disappointing throughout our stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PradaLuggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YakupDinler, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Kayakapi Guest;

I would like to thank you for your review on TA about our property.

We are happy that you have enjoyed our property. As stated on your review, it is true that the Pool Suites has more humidity in comparison with the other rooms/suites due to the presence of water but it is not hotter.

As stated on many many reviews our staff are known to be very helpful. We are very sorry that you did not "feel" this. We will do our best for our future guests to make them not feel the way you did. Thank you for notifying us.

Also the issue of A/C. It is clearly stated on our website what the rooms' offer. A/C is not offered in the hotel except for 1 room which is the one and only non-cave room. But new action will be taken in consideration.

Best Regards to Bermuda from Cappadocia.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Outstanding accomodations with historical significance as a World Heritage Sight. Excellent service provided by staff especially by Mert, the evening manager who helped retrieve our lost luggage, contact our tour company, and provided us with a personal tour of the surrounding sights. The view is incredible, property pristine and well designed in preserving the ambience of the original cave dwellings. This is a special place and the service and amenities provided also made it special. Beautiful breakfast buffet, breathtaking view, gorgeous Hamman, and incredibly attentive staff! Cannot say enough about our experience other than I felt I was treated like a princess.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank robanddebl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YakupDinler, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Deb;

Thank you very much for your review.

It has been a privilege to host you at our property and we are happy that you were able to retrieve your lost luggage. We are very happy to read that you felt like a princess at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, we try to serve all our guests in the "Royal" way :) Hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards to Sacremento from Ürgüp / Cappadocia.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is a marvelous and unique hotel; we were in room 127 and thus many stairs from where the
cart dropped us off; for those who can't manage stairs it can be daunting; but for those without
that problem (we are nearing 83) the room was magnificent-separate bedroom, lounge and bath
room and toilette; the view from the patio is marvelous; the rooms are spacious, stone work thru-
out with good wooden furniture and wood ceilings; the eating facility is also first rate-the staff and
choices very fine; some work is still being done in its devlopement and you can see how they are
building into the mountain itself. The transportation cart come for you and drops you off either at
the office or the restaurant. The staff are very helpful and attentive.

Room Tip: there appears to be 2 separate suites for each level with each sharing the patio; we went to the ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank edward jack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YakupDinler, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Edward;

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is nice to read that despite some stairs we have at the hotel 83 year old teenagers :) like yourself have enjoyed your without any hassle. Special thanks for your kind words regarding our suites.

Please accept our wishes and hope to see you again at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with another family as part of a 3 stop holiday around Turkey. It was our first trip to Turkey and we used Trip Advisor to help us select our destinations / hotels. Cappadocia is a very striking landscape and was a complete contrast to our first stop in Istanbul. We took the hotels advice on trips / transport and there are some striking things to see. The highlight was an early morning balloon flight - we were all a bit dubious but it was well worth the money and the early start ! The hotel is new and is literally built into the hillside above the town with a gym , sauna and pool. The rooms are all unique in terms of layout and size and are spacious / well fitted out / clean / comfortable. The bathrooms are in an antique / luxurious style with an old fashioned bath tub - very stylish but I would have preferred a 'normal' shower as well ! We ate at the hotel restaurant most nights and the food was excellent quality and well priced. The hotel is a very high quality and still being expanded - you are sometimes aware of construction workers, but they were quiet and unobtrusive. The hotel staff were excellent and very helpful. I imagine that this hotel will be able to charge a lot more than it does once it is completely finished and at the moment it represents excellent value for money for a high quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AndyHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YakupDinler, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Andy;

First of all thank you very much for your detailed review which have rates us 5* on TripAdvisor.

We are joyful to read that you have enjoyed everything in the hotel of A to Z. Just a small note, there are some rooms with "normal" shower as well, but we will keep this in mind for the newer rooms / suites. We are extra delighted to read that you have enjoyed our Restaurant and Food as well.

It has been a honour to host you and we hope to host you again in the future. Thanks a million for your support to Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

Best Regards to Harrogate / UK from Ürgüp / Cappadocia

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodstock, ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

An amazing hotel in a great location with phenomenal views of the landscape and neighboring towns. Rooms are unique and beautiful. Pool area is superb. Service is outstanding. A special thanks to Mert Aksoy- concierge services. He went over and above to make our stay extra special. This hotel is a must to stay at. Words cannot express how absolutely beautiful this hotel and area of Turkey is.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank prudnikapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YakupDinler, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Prudni;

Thank you very much for your review about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia on TripAdvisor.

It has been a pleasure to host you at our "unique" property :) Thank you very much for choosing Kayakapi as your accommodation base in Cappadocia.

Best Regards to Ontario from Ürgüp / Cappadocia.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

As everyone else has mentioned, this is definitely a unique hotel. It's up high on a rocky hill and has spectacular views. In the early mornings, you can see hot air balloons floating above the martian landscape. The hotel itself is fashioned out of really old cave homes which they have enlarged and modified accordingly. It was also built with recognition from UNESCO unlike all the other cave hotels in the area.

Aside from the view, the hotel sets itself apart by the little touches they do. When we first arrived, we had a box of Turkish delight waiting for us. The little things in the room like the free Nespresso coffees and tea were also a nice touch. When we checked out, we also received a box of coasters made of local rock with our hotel room number on it. Great touch! Nearly set our bags overweight for our next domestic flight but that really liked that personalized gift.

Note that there is no air conditioning in the room but the fan is good enough. We like sleeping under the covers and the fan will still allow you to do that. Breakfast was okay, good amount of healthy choices, just watch out for the bees which seem to really like the cold cuts for some reason..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ILikeApplePies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YakupDinler, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Kayakapi Guest;

Thank you very much for your review and special thanks for describing our hotel as "unique".

It is very important for a property to be named "unique" by it's guests and not by itself :) We are very happy to be called this and we are joyful to read that you are %100 satisfied with your stay including our special small gifts.

Hope to see you once again at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

Best Regards to Hong Kong from Ürgüp / Cappadocia.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
5.2 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
5.2 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#8 of 65 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia

Property: Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Address: Kayakapi Mahallesi | Kuscular Sokak No:43, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#1 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#2 Family Hotel in Urgup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As being one of the first settlement zones in Cappadocia’s centrally located City of Ürgüp, the historical site of Kayakapı Neighborhood – which is also known as the “Landowners’ Neighborhood” is returning back to its glory days under the name of Kayakapı Premium Caves – Cappadocia Kayakapı Premium Caves – Cappadocia, supported by UNESCO and World Heritage Center is formed by hundreds of cave houses and historical structures. You can be one of the special guests of this historical neighborhood with its 10th Century Cave Church, the Historical Mosque dated back to Seljuq Empire and the House of St. John the Russian with it’s unique Ürgüp / Cappadocia view. The Cave Rooms, Suites and Mansions with the sizes varying from 33 m² and 253 m², which are designed for your daily needs and luxury holidays are waiting for their new owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia Turkey - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing