We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Just came back from visiting cappadocia . Best part of the trip was our experience in this hotel. We loved the place so much. Our room was great ( we even had our own private Turkish bath inside the room) it had every modern necessity yet in an old fashion way . The views are incredible from top of the mountain . Very clean , great service , reasonable pricing . I enjoyed every minute and would definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YakupDinler, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Maha;

First of all thank you very much for your review about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and especially your private Turkish Bath inside your room. We are joyful to read that we were the best part of your trip :)

Hope to host you again in the future.

Best Regards to California from Ürgüp / Cappadocia.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
There are newer reviews for Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

We are experienced travelers and have never stayed in such a large beautifully decorated hotel and for such great value. It was more like a villa than a hotel. The staff were wonderful and helpful. We can't imagine that there is a better place to stay in this region than this wonderful hotel. We ate breakfast there daily and a couple dinners and all of it was well prepared. Can't say enough good about the people who work here. It is as if they owned the place, they are so proud of it. In addition, it was centrally located for exploring the region.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YakupDinler, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Lyn;

First of all thank you very much for your review about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay to the fullest including the meals. Once again thank you for your review and we wish to host you again in the near future.

Best Regards.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had a fantastic experience at Kayakapi - the restoration is spectacular! The suites are extremely spacious, beautifully designed with all amenities including adapters, iPhone5 docks and nespresso machines :). The staff are extremely accommodating and very efficient. I would not think twice about staying here. Used Royal Balloons, their sister company for our balloon ride and this was also fantastic. Whirling dervish show at Saruhan was memorable.
Swimming pool has a small wading area for younger children.
Cave hotel is a must-do if you're visiting Cappadocia. The view from Kayakapi is breathtaking!

Room Tip: Website pictures are very helpful - look at these and choose a room based on your requirements. All...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YakupDinler, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Tanya;

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

It has been a honour to host you at our historical premium cave hotel and we are very glad to read that you have enjoyed our hotel including the services of our sister company: Royal Balloon - Cappadocia.

Hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards to Morgantown from Ürgüp / Cappadocia.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My friend and I are experienced travelers and took extensive to review area hotels prior to booking Kayakapi. It was well worth our research; the Kayakapi did not disappoint! The rooms are genuine caves (some of the other hotels are not). The hotel was recently constructed in the past year or two, I can't recall. The bathroom was incredible. We booked the cheapest room and it was like a suite! It had our own patio with chairs, table, and an umbrella. The room comes with complimentary Turkish Delight and wine! There is also another treat upon check-out. The only possible downside (which wouldn't deter me at all) is that you cannot walk into town from this hotel as it is on a steep mountain. The staff will shuttle you in a golf cart with your luggage or to dinner at the hotel restaurant, etc. Our room was very clean! I would recommend this to anyone!

Room Tip: We booked the cheapest room and it felt like a suite!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YakupDinler, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Bella;

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your latest stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

Although you stayed in our Prime Rooms which is considered to be a Standard Room it holds much higher quality in respect to other hotels in the area. And you are right about the cave rooms, most hotels do not give their guests a cave room although it is advertised that way.

We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay and we wish you all the best and hope to host you again in the near future maybe in our suites? :)

Best Wishes to Philadelphia.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel has an amazing story, it is on the side of a mountain and currently a major restoration project uncovering all of the old caves and restoring them and creating an amazing cave hotel, each cave room is named after the traditional family that built it.

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, we had a cave that had 2 bedrooms and a spa bath, the room was absolutely outstanding, a fabulous cave stay in style. The pool is on the the side of the mountain with spectacular views of the mountains and there is a Turkish bath and massage centre on site. The service is first class, they really would do anything for you, the private tour they arranged, transport and balloon ride all were great and went off without a hitch.

The location is a little away from town if your looking for something central but there is a shuttle bus from the hotel is not really an issue. The food is ok but I would consider average for Turkey, they are catering for lots of different tastes but would have liked to see more traditional Turkish Cuisine on the menu.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, from 5 star travellers to those looking for a premium stay in their Turkey holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emmafromsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YakupDinler, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Emma;

Thank you very much for your detailed review regarding your stay at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia.

We would like to thank you for grading our hotel has "Amazing" :) We are really happy to read that you have enjoyed our historical property during your stay. We wish you all the best and hope to host you again at Kayakapi.

Best Wishes to Sydney from Ürgüp / Cappadocia.

Yours;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Its hard to explain the experience of staying in this hotel. Everything was just PERFECT!
The room is superb, the service, the amenities, the pool, the view and of course... the ROOMS! Ohhh the Rooms are something special.
Do a little research about the history of this hotel; to read why this is the BEST of the BEST in this area.
THANKS Kayakapi Premium Caves for an amazing time in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManriqueR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YakupDinler, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Manrique;

First of all thank you for your review about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia on TripAdvisor.

Thanks for grading your stay with us as PERFECT. When we get reviews like yours it really makes our day and urges us to serve precious clients like you even better in the future. Please accept our best wishes to Costa Rica and hope to host you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely;

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

we love the cappadocia area of Turkey a lot..people are so friendly and hotel staff was helpful..They have nice rooms in the hotel and very clean..I would love to go there again..so lovely sweet hotel..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YakupDinler, Owner at Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Vanessa;

Thank you very much for your review.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and we would be very happy to host you again. Best wishes to Zürich from Ürgüp / Cappadocia.

Yakup Dinler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
6.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
5.2 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 30 in Uchisar
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
4.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 78 in Goreme
376 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia

Address: Kuscular Sokak No:43 | Kayakapi Mahallesi, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#1 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#2 Family Hotel in Urgup
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £93 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As being one of the first settlement zones in Cappadocia’s centrally located city of Urgüp, the historical site of Kayakapi neighborhood – which is also known as the “Landowners’ Neighborhood” - is returning back to its glory days under the name of Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia. Kayakapi Premium Caves – Cappadocia, supported by UNESCO and World Heritage Center, is formed by hundreds of cave houses and historical structures. You can be one of the special guests of this historical neighborhood with its 10th-century Cave Church, the historical Mosque dated back to Seljuq Empire and the House of St. John the Russian with its unique Urgup / Cappadocia view. The Cave Rooms, Suites and Mansions with the sizes varying from 33 m² and 253 m², which are designed for your daily needs and luxury holidays, are waiting for their new owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia Turkey - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing